14

4.6 basé sur 14 commentaires clients

9
4
1
0
0
Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Remarque : les avis peuvent porter sur des variantes du produit. Certains services, variantes du produit et/ou fonctionnalités mentionnés dans les avis peuvent ne pas être disponibles dans tous les pays.

41 commentaires client

0

Immersion totale

INZONE H9 25/11/2022 par DayzuneH9 (France)

Casque simple d'utilisation avec une très longue autonomie. Se recharge rapidement. Les 3 modes nous offrent un immersion tout en écoutant nos proches si on le souhaite. L'audio 3D permet de nous diriger vers les bruits ambiants et permet d'entendre des sons inaudibles en temps normal pour les fps. L'inconvénient est que les mises à jour se font sur InzoneHUB, il vous faudra donc posséder un pc pour le mettre à jour, en contrepartie vous pouvez régler les fréquences nécessaires pour augmenter les basses comme moi ou alors vous orienter musique...

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

0

0

Superbe casque gaming !!

INZONE H9 16/11/2022 par Mamaaadzer (Belgique)

J'ai acheter un casque parce que je voulais un nouveau pour le chat en ligne sur des jeux vidéo. J'ai été agréablement surpris par ce casque! Très confortable même après plusieurs heures de jeux c'était un point important pour moi, se marie bien à l'oreille et ne fait pas mal du tout les coussins sont très agréables, l'audio est magnifique, je l'utilise sur la PS5, sur pc vous avez encore une config plus poussée avec le programme que vous pouvez télécharger. La réduction de bruit c'est un bonheur, j'en attendais beaucoup de cette option et je ne regrette vraiment pas c'est top ! Concernant le micro d'après mes collègues du chat c'est impeccable ! Et la petite fonction qui permet de s'entendre dans le casque quand on en parle est très pratique, cela m'évite d'enlever une oreille à chaque fois pour m'entendre ! Je recommande très fort !

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

1

0

0

Intone H9 Wireless Headphones

INZONE H9 03/11/2022 par DickH (Royaume-Uni)

Bought the new H9 for SIM racing in the man cave that happens to be a conservatory and with the rain making the room noise I need the support of noise cancelling that I didn't have on my Steel Series headphones - and the the noise cancelling is great making such a difference.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

1

0

Great sound quality

INZONE H9 23/10/2022 par KD27 (Royaume-Uni)

I brought this headset to be used with my ps5 after my pulse headset started to die. Sound wise this headset is great, the quality is amazing. I can also connect to both my phone and my ps5 at the same time which is pretty cool. The only downside I've had so far is the mic quality. After I changed headset all my friends online said the quality was trash. I don't know if there's a way to change this, I have had a look at the sensitivity setting with no luck

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

2

Réponse du
26/10/2022

Hi KD27,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your WH-G900N.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
Regarding the mic issue, we recommend following the steps below as an attempt to resolve it:
-Make sure they're up-to-date: https://bit.ly/3FzYq3x
-Reset the headset: https://bit.ly/3vdm93w
-Initialize it: https://bit.ly/3zq9Jqj
-Test with another device.
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Top casque gaming

INZONE H9 12/10/2022 par alextoulon (France)

J'ai acheté le casque Sony Inzone H9 en Septembre et j'en entièrement satisfait par son poids, le fait qu'il soit sans fil. Et ses différents réducteurs de bruits

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

0

0

H9 Inzone Gaming Headset Worth Buying?

WHG900NW.CE7 27/09/2022 par Susie B (Royaume-Uni)

H9 Inzone Gaming Headset Worth Buying? Inzone are Sony’s foray into the high-end sector of gaming headsets, and while they are targeted at PC & PS5 personally I think their main audience is going to be PS5 gamers like myself. My review is solely based on PS5 use not PC. The H9 model is the top end of the Inzone gaming headset range and for the extra cost you get Sony’s noise cancelling/ambient sound technology. But is it worth paying out extra for them? Packaging in all new branding for this the outside of the box looks good it’s bold and colourful but inside the box its your usual headset set up and honestly they’ve missed a point by not at least supplying a dust bag to keep them in. Build quality and yes it’s all made of plastic and only available in one colour but its good quality plastic, tough and durable and that’s a good thing because it keeps the weight down. They feel solid and well built with the soft leatherette ear cups and adjustable headband for a comfortable fit that allows players to use them for hours at a time. Yes the ear cups are big but fit well and even with my small head and ears they sit comfortable and honestly you don’t feel they are there and they don’t move around or are uncomfortable at all. I love the pivoting and swivel hinges on the cups allowing them to sit flat when not in use either on your neck or on a table surface, wish they had done this with the 3D Pulse headphones. The LED lights by the hinges are a nice touch; they are white when connected to your wireless dongle and blue when connecting via Bluetooth. The microphone is a bit on the big size but doesn’t get in the way when either in use or pushed up out of the way and again its reasonably well made and solid with a little bit of pliability to allow you to move it towards your mouth when in use and yes I know its not removable but for me that’s not an issue. And the flip to mute makes life so much easier and you have the added click sound to know when it’s off. Controls on the cups are well placed, solid and are not intrusive apart from the volume wheel, which is more prominent to make life easier. So on the left side is the volume control wheel, which is a great idea it’s easy to reach and works well, then on the same side is the noise cancelling and ambient sound button and everyone knows how good this works on Sony’s headphones and this is no exception it works very well on these. Finally on the left side is the USB C charging port and the microphone is also situated on the left side cup. On the right side is the power button, the game and chat button and the Bluetooth button and while where mentioning the Bluetooth button I have got to say well done Sony for allowing me to connect these headphones to other Bluetooth devices and the ones I have tried have connected without any issues. Sound quality is what you would expect from Sony I have had no issues while gaming or using it to listen to music or making calls the controls for volume and noise cancelling are quick to respond with no distortion or dropouts. And the microphone is crisp and clear while either gaming or on phone calls. The easy to reach volume wheel make life easier to quickly adjust the volume especially while gaming if things get a little hectic and loud. The ANC works great especially while making and receiving calls and if you are gaming with other external noise in the background and the quick on and off button access allows seamless interaction with anyone when required. Battery life is pretty good at 32 hours although I have been getting just under 30 hours which is pretty decent, the only down side is no low battery indicator on the headset and once onscreen its just a guesstimate of what is left a proper battery percentage would be much more preferable. So to answer the question are they worth the cost? If money is no object to afford them then yes they are but me personally I would go for the H7 version you get nearly all the same benefits bar the ANC the build quality is pretty much the same apart from cloth instead of leatherette head band & ear cups. No difference with the sound quality and the battery life is better due to the lack of ANC capability. So it all comes down to personal choice and what you would prefer from your headset and what else you might use them for, battery life over ANC? Saying all that it’s a good first attempt at the high end gaming headset market for Sony and we know they never get it 100% right the first time so lets see what the future brings and the tweaks they will apply for their next generation and hopefully a selection of colour choices rather than just white?

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

Réponse du
29/09/2022

Hi Susie,

Thank you for you review.

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback, we take into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services.

We're also glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We're also delighted to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always eager to hear from our customers.

Mennah @Sony Support UK




0

Very comfortable.

INZONE H9 25/09/2022 par Bob80 (Royaume-Uni)

Purchased the Inzone H9 headphones around a fortnight ago. To be honest, I was expecting them to be of superior sound quality, based on Sony's marketing and reviews I read online, hence the purchase. But now I own them I can only give them a "GOOD +" rating and not a 5 star rating. I own a PS5 and connecting them to the unit was simplicity itself. I also paired them to my Sony tv. Again, there were not any issues with that either. Getting back to the sound quality. I was expecting the headphones to deliver a real great quality sound after connecting them to the PS5 and playing Horizon Forbidden West. Instead, I though at times, it delivered a flat base and the dialogue was also muffled (maybe it is my hearing). The noise cancelling works very well. I purchased these specifically for my PS5 and not for gaming on a PC, where you can download an APP to fine tune the sound to your own liking. But it is not transferable back to the PS5 when have done that. I can only say that I would not recommend these, as can only base the rating on my own experience.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

Réponse du
30/09/2022

Hi Bob80,

Thank you for your review.
We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop products to what suits your needs. Rest assured, we've raised your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and developments.
If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Comfortable, Sturdy, Versatile, Superb Sound

WHG900NW.CE7 31/08/2022 par skorptorios (Royaume-Uni)

I’ve never owned a gaming headset but do own a pair of Sony over-ear headphones so was pleased to receive this pair for review. As with any Sony product (and I’ve owned many), the quality out of the box was obvious, it was quite light, felt sturdy and well built and designed to fit very comfortably on any head. My ears tend to get sore after a couple of hours with over-ear headphones but I was able to wear these for hours at a time, the padding is soft and very comfortable. What I love about them is the ability to connect to more than one device at a time which is very convenient and versatile allowing audio from multiple sources at a time and the Bluetooth pairing itself is very simple and quick, just plug the USB stick into the console and you’re connected. I don’t game online much, so didn’t fully test the mic but I did do a test call and the person on the other end said the sound was a bit faint but they could hear me well, also the raising the mic up to mute feature is pretty cool, which is where I mostly position it. The battery life is impressive, I’d go 2-3 long sessions without needing to recharge but one downside is there is no indication on the headset itself to know what the battery level is (though you can see this on the console itself when connected). For the noise cancelling, I rarely have much noise around me when gaming but this pair does a great job blocking out any sound which makes you feel more immersed in your games and it’s quite easy to switch it on and off. Finally the sound quality is just amazing, crisp, clear and a decent level of base which works great with games and music as well, I was quite impressed with how loud this thing can go and the scrolling volume button is a nice added feature. I know there’s still a lot more to get out of this pair but so far I’m loving what it offers.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

H9 headphones, for work & gaming use

WHG900NW.CE7 02/08/2022 par PL1973 (Royaume-Uni)

I was looking at new headphones, primarily for gaming and online collaboration. I was considering the WH-1000XM5 headphones for their ability to connect 2 devices, so I could toggle between phone & PC for work. The WH-1000XM5 are audio listening focussed, whereas the H9 with its fold down mic, looked better suited. I use the H9’s to connect simultaneously to mobile via Bluetooth for Discord or calls and wirelessly (with the included USB dongle) to PC to hear those separate gaming sound channels, simultaneously on the headset. These H9 headphones are really comfortable to wear for hours, and the soft leather padding doesn’t make my ears hot and sweaty. For convenience and comfort, the H9’s are superb. One microphone feature I like is the mute. No button to fiddle to find, instead an easy flip-to-mute system. Flip the mic up and the microphone is muted. Pull it back down, it is un-muted. If I have a gripe, it’s about the minimalist PC desktop app. Though I can customise the H9’s sound profile through software and save different profiles, enable & disable noise cancelation, adjust volume and the 360 surround sound, there are NO settings for the mic. Having used other gaming headphones, and their software, this is a huge disappointment. On Discord (even though the H9’s claim to be Discord certified) I’m told my voice sounds thin, and not like real life. Unlike my previous headphones where the manufacturer fixed the dodgy mic with software compensation settings, the Inzone PC app has no ability to create and adjust sound profiles for the mic. Sony really should fix this with a software update.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

2

1

0

Supremely comfortable

INZONE H9 01/08/2022 par Uncharted Void (Royaume-Uni)

I've been a fan of Sony playstation headset for some time now, but I've always gone for the budget range. For my new headset however I decided to push the boat out and I'm so very glad I did, excellent sound quality the mic is outstanding and overall an awesome headset

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

1

0

Sony Inzone H9 Wireless Gaming Headset Review

WHG900NW.CE7 01/08/2022 par Peloquin_uk (Royaume-Uni)

I tested the Inzone H9 on various consoles, tv’s, mobile phones and pc’s, connecting via wireless or Bluetooth The Inzone H9 headset is fitted with soft leather ear pads The wide, soft headband cushion spreads weight evenly across the head, this helped when wearing the headset for a long period of time for either gaming, listening to music or for watching movies as the headset is quite heavy (330g). The headset can be laid flat on the desk when not in use by rotating the ear cups, I personally have a headphone hanger and most modern gaming desks usually come with a hanger too. Being able to connect to other devices via Bluetooth while connecting with a device via wireless is quite a good feature, so I can game on my PlayStation 4/5 while connecting to my mobile phone to listen to music, take a call or chat on voice chat enabled applications. The battery life of the H9 can last up to 32 hours and the quick charge feature can give up to an hour of game time from a 10-minute charge. The headset can be connected via a USB-C port on the left ear cup so you can charge and play too. The H9 comes with noise-cancelling and ambient sound functions. These can be enabled by pressing a button on the headset under the ear cup, along with controls for volume, Bluetooth and game/chat balance. There is an adjustable microphone which can be adjusted to an ideal position to speak into. It is perhaps a mistake to not make the microphone detachable. The audio is okay, but I had been told that I sounded quiet at times. The microphone can be muted by swivelling it to the upwards position, which is a nice feature. Out of the box the H9 sounds clear, but adjustments using the Inzone Hub PC Software can offer some customisation to an individual’s audio preference, which can then be saved as a profile. There is also a 360 Spatial Sound Personalise mobile app, which can offer further customisation, which I found worked well for gaming. I found both applications easy to use the Inzone Hub software can be downloaded from the Sony website (a quick search will help you find the software) and the 360 Spatial Sound app can be found on the relevant mobile app store. The Inzone H9 has a stylish look and fits comfortably for the most part. There are some nice features for gaming which I found worked well either connected by wireless using the supplied dongle or by Bluetooth.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

2

Réponse du
03/08/2022

Hi Peloquin_uk,

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Excellent gaming headset.

WHG900NW.CE7 01/08/2022 par Web57 (Royaume-Uni)

Firstly, I was pleased to see the lack of plastic in the packaging. I was excitedly waiting for them to charge, which was on a short time. Never having used a full on gaming headset before, I was slightly concerned at the size of them. This was soon forgotten when I put them on, as they are extremely comfortable, long sessions will be a breeze. Only fairly recently, having voice chat through the PS5 controller, the ease of the boom microphone is a real treat. I’ve been told that the quality and clarity of my voice has improved greatly. With the chat/game volume adjust on the side, it’s easy to set the level that you find best suited for you, and the master volume control is also readily accessible. It was easy to set the headset up on the PS5. Once switching the supplied dongle to PS5 it plugged straight into the front usb slot n the PS5. Having the noise cancelling feature on the headset is fantastic. I no longer have the wife’s phone conversations with her family and friends going on in the background ( though the gestures and arm waiving can still be somewhat distracting! ). I thought that my wired headphones delivered great sound quality, but nothing compared to the H9. Not only hearing the smallest detail, like other player’s quips/reloads and footsteps, but being able to tell how close they are and which direction they are coming from. Being able to connect another Bluetooth device to the H9 simultaneously is a great idea. Though I don’t personally play music whilst playing, the option is now there. Phone conversations whilst playing are now possible, thanks to a simple tap of the Bluetooth button on the side of the headset to answer the call ( though I can’t help but think that the person on the other end thought I was slightly distracted ). I think the H9 headset will definitely improve the quality of the gaming experience as a whole, and hopefully may even give me a slight edge over the opposition.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

7

2

0

Comfortable, and clear and detailed sound

WHG900NW.CE7 31/07/2022 par Just (Royaume-Uni)

I used these headphones with my PS5, I played mostly late night, as I use an Atmos system during the day. I played Ratchet and Clank, Stray, and Kena. First off really comfortable, no need to adjust anything, they just fit. Definitely the most comfortable headphones I’ve worn. Sound quality is really clear and detailed, and is the best I’ve heard for PS5. Stray sounded epic. All games I tried sounded good, but stray particularly stood out, with a real atmospheric vibe, I felt totally immersed in the world whilst using these. The noise cancellation feature works well, but if you’re a bit of a sound purist like me, you’ll want it switched off. It just seems to take a little something away from the sound. The Ambient audio feature is a handy little feature, if you need to hear the outside world, but most of the time, I opted for the default setting, which is off, on both noise cancellation, and ambient. One problem I did find with the headphones, is that when you switch the PS5 off, it doesn’t then auto switch the headphones off. They flash their lights to remind you, but I think this is something you shouldn’t really have to think about this day and age. The mic muting when you lift it, I really like, and to unmute just pull the mic back down. Really good, well made headphones, and extremely comfortable.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

2

2

0

Probably better than they need to be

WHG900NW.CE7 31/07/2022 par Mulhod (Royaume-Uni)

I will start off by saying that on my PS5, the sound quality is absolutely fantastic. I could hear sounds I wouldn’t normally be aware of. I doubt it improved the standard of my gaming but it definitely added to the experience. Turning to the H9s themselves, they are very easy to set up. There’s a manual but I used the app on my phone. Unusually the app is basically a set up guide and, so far as I can tell, the settings can only be changed by connecting the headset to a PC. As my PC is in a different room from my TV and PS5, it’s unlikely I will change the settings much. It would be much more convenient to have a phone app to make on the fly changes. Charging is easy and the device seems to hold its charge well. I can’t see how much charge is left but I’ve been playing for a good number of hours with no need to recharge. The H9s are very comfortable and the build quality appears excellent. I normally struggle to use headphones over a long period, but had no problem at all with these. The headset connects to the PS5 using a dongle in the front USB port. I’ve also connected to my TV and phone with no problems. Connection is automatic once the PS5 and headset are switched on. You can switch headset on and off with no need to reconnect. All pretty seamless. There’s a volume control on the headset and a button to control noise cancelling. I can’t really comment on the quality of the noise cancelling as my house is pretty quiet but as Sony noise cancelling technology is amongst the best available, I’ve no reason to suspect it won’t be good. As well as using the H9s with my PS5, I have also used them with my TV and phone. In the latter I am told the sound quality from the microphone is excellent. As good as the dedicated headset I normally use. The sound quality from the TV wasn’t nearly as good as the PS5, but was as good as the headphones I normally use I suspect this is a limitation of the connection rather than the H9s. The headset is expensive. As I’ve said before, the sound quality is fantastic. If you are a dedicated gamer, it might well be worth the expense but for a 56 year old casual gamer, it’s a bit of a luxury. You could use the headset for work purposes, but they are quite striking and you will stand out on a Teams call. Two other drawbacks. Firstly, the price of the immersive quality is that you cut yourself off from those about you. Fine in certain circumstances, but frustrating for those about you (my wife is not a big fan). Secondly, if you are a slouch like me, the positioning of the volume control on the headset is such that I repeatedly change the volume without meaning to when it comes into contact with the back of my chair. So in summary, if sound quality is your priority and you have the cash these could be just the job. For the more casual gamer, perhaps a lower spec pair might better meet your needs. Oh and did I say the sound quality with the PS5 is fantastic!!!

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

1

Réponse du
04/08/2022

Hi Mulhod,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
To check the remaining battery, we recommend checking the following link: https://bit.ly/3vEkjc9
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the mobile app and the volume button location through the proper channels for future consideration.
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

A Quality Gaming Headset!

WHG900NW.CE7 28/07/2022 par Mat 77 (Royaume-Uni)

I have just opened the box on this new Inzone H9 gaming headset from Sony and it is as you would expect, a quality product. It is so easy to use straight out of the box, all I had to do is plug in the USB dongle to my PC and I was connected. The comfort and build quality is excellent and the sound quality is flawless. The battery life is amazing and I can game all day without it running out and the noise cancellation is awesome, I can’t hear anything else going on. Overall, I can’t fault this headset in any way. If you are looking for a high end gaming headset. This has to be on your list!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

1

0

Great pair of headphones, awesome sound

INZONE H9 27/07/2022 par GreenMekon (Royaume-Uni)

The first thing I noticed about these headphones was how comfortable they are, you could wear these for hours whilst gaming. The sound quality is very good as well, with great bass, midrange and high range. Highly recommended.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

1

0

Headphones once out of the box

WHG900NW.CE7 27/07/2022 par Audiman54 (Royaume-Uni)

Once out of the box the design of the headphones are very good. Once on they are lightweight and very comfortable. Plugged in the usb transceiver and connection to my pc was done in seconds. The game and chat buttons allow you to chat with other players while playing the game. You are also able to connect your phone with bluetooth. Great noise cancellation and a flip up microphone you are able to move around as no wires. Great battery life and can be used while charging. The sound quality is as expected from them.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

2

1

0

Excellent headset despite the appearance

WHG900NW.CE7 26/07/2022 par jamestux (Royaume-Uni)

This is a great headset and not just for gaming. The audio quality is as good as the best wireless noise cancelling headphones and it also works much better as a headset. I’d read reviews that the mic is poor but having used it for play and work If have to disagree with that, if anything it’s too sensitive still and picks up heavy breathing through your nose if you don’t push the boom mic down far enough. The feature set is great and has caused this to be my go to headset for working from home too - it’s easily comfortable enough to wear all day, the call quality is excellent and to mute yourself you just push the mic up which is visually obvious too. Noise cancelling is as good as I’ve come to expect from Sony (excellent) and volume control from a physical dial makes that really easy to do when you’re away from your keyboard. It works over the whole house wirelessly whether I’m on the PC or PS5 - Bluetooth seems just as good too from my phone. The only downside I have with these is that they don’t look very professional (unless your profession is looking like an 80s helicopter pilot) so they get removed for video calls!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

2

2

0

Best is here

WHG900NW.CE7 25/07/2022 par Sherro (Royaume-Uni)

The Sony Inzone H9 looks more like a PS5 headset Like the console, the Inzone H9 is large, featuring oversized oval earcups covered in white plastic. Most of the outer casing and boom mic are white, while the soft leather padding and expandable arms are all black. You control the headset’s volume with a small scroll wheel on the left earcup. A button for enabling or disabling digital noise cancelation resides underneath the dial, along with a USB-C port for charging. The boom mic is also situated on the left earcup. Over on the right, you’ll find buttons for lowering or raising game or chat audio, Bluetooth pairing and a power button. Due to its pilot-like mic, you’re going to look somewhat silly while wearing the Inzone H9. This became abundantly clear when I wore the headset during a work meeting. Although it was comfortable, I looked pretty ridiculous. This won’t be a problem if you’re not in the vicinity of other humans, or if you simply don’t care what others think of you. But if you’re even a little self-conscious, you may want to use this headset when you’re alone. One design choice I appreciate is the swivelling earcups. These make it easier to put the headset into your backpack, and also let you comfortably wear the Inzone H9 around your neck when you’re not using it. This headset is so comfortable that it’s easy to forget you’re wearing it. That fact alone is a big selling point. You can adjust the headset’s fit via its expandable arms and rotatable earcups. I love how comfortable the Inzone H9 feels. The Inzone H9 works very well across a wide range of gaming genres on both PC and PS5. However, I only tried it on my PC and It takes full advantage of the latter’s Tempest 3D technology, which provides immersive audio. But PC users can also experience 3D audio thanks to the Inzone H9's spatial sound technology. On PC, you can to customize the Inzone H9’s sound profile through the straightforward and minimalist desktop app. Within the Sound Profile tab, you can choose from a number of preselected settings, such as Bass Boost or Music/Video. You can also manually adjust the equalization sliders to your liking and save different profiles. The desktop app even lets you enable or disable noise cancelation, adjust volume and personalize the spatial sound. You can connect the Inzone H9 to PC via the included USB dongle or Bluetooth. One of the biggest selling points of this device is that you can connect simultaneously to Discord and PS5 and hear those separate sound channels on the headset. This is a huge plus for folks like myself, who use Discord to chat while gaming on consoles. Battery life, brilliant so far. I used the headset for the better part of two weeks before I saw the battery drop below 30 percent. This isn’t exactly scientific, but it seems as though the headset reaches the promised battery life, since I used it for about three to four hours per day during weekdays. For everyone except power users, 30-ish hours is plenty, although it may not be enough for those who always use headsets while gaming. Inzone H9 is more comfortable to wear and has a stronger microphone. I’m not pleased with how the oversized headset looks on my head, and I wish the PC app and Bluetooth connectivity were more reliable. While there’s no fixing the Inzone H9's physical attributes. H9 is a decent first attempt for Sony making a gaming headset that isn’t affiliated with play station brand, though the design very much still fits with the PS5 clean white looks. Solid battery life as well as the ability to connect multiple devices at once.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

7

2

Réponse du
27/07/2022

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Inzone H9 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family! Regarding the design, we highly appreciate your feedback and we have raised it to the relevant channels for future consideration.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Superb quality sound and comfortable headphones

WHG900NW.CE7 24/07/2022 par GreenMekon (Royaume-Uni)

The first thing that struck me about these headphones is how comfortable they are to wear, awesome! The sound quality is superb, I could easily wear these for a long gaming session, highly recommended

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

3

1

0

Great sound and very comfortable for long gaming

INZONE H9 24/07/2022 par Madjim1 (Royaume-Uni)

I am really pleased with these headphones as from how light and comfortable they are to the accuracy of the sound (360 spatial) the Bluetooth dongle has a switch between ps5 and pc I use on ps5 where you can set up a custom ear test perfect

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

1

0

Sony H9 headset

INZONE H9 23/07/2022 par X22666 (Royaume-Uni)

If you play on PS5 be aware it doesn't connect via Bluetooth also it doesn't seem to work on in game chat on Destiny so I cant play with PC or Xbox players using th Sony H9 headset

Performances

Dans la moyenne

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

8

Réponse du
25/07/2022

Hi X22666,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing issues using your headphones.
We can confirm that your headphones work with PS5 using the USB transceiver, for more info, we recommend checking the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/3PARncX
Regarding the mic issue, we recommend following the troubleshooting steps below:
-Make sure that your headphones are up-to-date: https://bit.ly/3BjKjgm
-Reset the headphones: https://bit.ly/3vdm93w
-Initialize the headphones: https://bit.ly/3zq9Jqj
If the issue remains, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Game Changer!

WHG900NW.CE7 23/07/2022 par Amman95 (Royaume-Uni)

As an audiophile, I rely on my 7.1.2 setup to blow me away when it comes to gaming. However, during late-night gaming sessions, this is far from ideal. I have wanted a gaming headset which I deem good enough for a while now and I think I’ve found just what I’m looking for. I also happen to own some of Sony’s high-end headphones including the MDR-1A, MDR-Z7M2, WH-1000XM3, WF-1000XM4 and the XBA-A3; I would say I have high standards when it comes to audio quality and Sony INZONE H9 did not disappoint. Even unboxing the H9s reminded me of the unboxing of high-end Sony headphones. In the box you will find all you need; the headset, USB wireless dongle, USB C charging cable, the instructions and some INZONE stickers. Sony has done its bit for the planet by using plastic-free packaging. Build and design It looks like Sony tried to mix the design of the striking PS5 with the sleek design of the WH-1000X series headphones, a choice that has paid off. The black and white taken from the PS5 makes the H9 look at home with my gaming set-up. Thanks to the inspiration of the WH-1000X series headphones the headband and earpads are like plush pillows around your head, not once while they were on, did I feel any sort of fatigue. The white parts of the headphones are textured plastic which feels sturdy and durable. On the left side, there is a microphone which can be moved up or down. There is a satisfying click when the microphone goes up far enough where it is turned off. The biggest difference between these and the WH-1000X series headphone is the controls. The H9s have a physical volume dial which is perfect for gaming as it provides more tactile feedback. The only improvement I would recommend for this is if it stopped spinning at the maximum and minimum volume. On the left side, there is a noise-cancelling/ambient sound toggle button (which can be customised in the PC INZONE hub app), USB C charging port and LED indicator. On the right side are the power button, Bluetooth button and volume rocker for game/chat. The Lights around the Sony logos also indicate how the headphones are connected, blue for Bluetooth and white for the USB wireless dongle. Features The killer feature here is the ability to connect to your phone via Bluetooth and your PC/PS5 at the same time. This means if you get a phone call while gaming, you can take the phone call and hear your game in the background without stopping, just as I would have with my 7.1.2 surround system but the person on the other end of the call can’t hear what you’re playing. This is a game-changer! You can even stream music from your phone while connected to your game on the PC/PS5. Connecting these via the dongle or Bluetooth is easy, the only thing missing for me is LDAC codec for Bluetooth, something I use when streaming music from my Xperia 1 iii. The Sony H9 also support 360 spatial audio and 3D audio from the PS5. When changing the volume there is also a useful notification on the PS5. The INZONE hub on PC allows you to customize the EQ settings as well as the noise cancelling/ambient sound settings. To turn on spatial sound you need to take photos of your ear on your phone so the Sony app can make adjustments based on the shape of your ear. Clever stuff! I charged the headset to 100% when I got it and after hours of testing and gaming, the battery was still above 70%. Sony claims 32hours on a charge and this is probably true. If you do find yourself running low, the H9s have fast charging and allow you to use them while charging and they come with a fairly long charging cable to allow for this. There is no 3.5mm headphone jack but given the battery life, connectivity and use case of this headset I don’t think it’s necessary. Sound quality While the H9s are intended for gaming, they also make good headphones for listening to music. There is plenty of bass and clarity when listening to music over Bluetooth, however, it’s a shame there is no INZONE hub app for android or iOS to allow you to play around with the equaliser. My only gripe for Bluetooth is that it does not support LDAC for 24bit/96khz audio, this would have been perfect to use with Xperia mobiles. I did find the volume when connected to my phone only just loud enough at 100% but that might have been the source I was using rather than the H9 headset. Where the H9s really shine is gaming. This headset is perfect for PS5, it connects seamlessly, there is no noticeable lag and the microphone is crystal clear. I didn’t think noise cancelling would be necessary on a gaming headset but when connected to my laptop I didn’t hear the fans at all. However, when I took the headset off, the fans were on full blast trying to keep my laptop cool in the British summer. That just goes to show how effective noise cancelling is on the H9s. You can turn noise-cancelling off if you prefer or have them on ambient mode so you can hear what’s going on around you. The sound is very dynamic and engaging, with clear highs and deep bass without sounding muddy. I tested a few games out and some of them do better with the PS5s 3D audio turned off while others are much better with it on. Call of Duty Vanguard is one example of when 3D needs to be turned on. It makes such a huge difference in immersion, gunshots sound crisp with huge amounts of bass and you could tell where the shots were being fired from. You could also hear footsteps and where they were coming from. Chat voices were clear and felt like another layer on top of the game so it didn’t take away from the immersion of the game. For other games such as Spiderman Miles Morales, Death Stranding Directors Cut and Resident Evil 7 (PS4 version), I found the H9s much better with 3D turned off. With 3D on I found there was less clarity in the highs and less bass. However, with 3D turned off the audio quality was amazing, so good in fact that I was shocked at how such good audio quality was coming from a wireless headset. The sound was full and rich with loads of bass, character voices were clear and background music added to the immersion. By far the best headphones I have experienced for gaming. When gaming, I didn’t need the volume to be more than 75% so there is enough headroom if you do need the volume to be louder. Final Thoughts The H9 headset is exactly what I have been looking for to give me the immersion of surround sound during late-night gaming sessions. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the H9 to anyone with a PS5 and it is definitely my top choice. For PC gamers this is also an excellent choice with some standout features such as the design and ability to connect to pc/ps5 and mobile. The only major improvement I would like is LDAC to make them also perfect for mobile gaming to compliment the Xperia phones with their gaming features. The sound quality is excellent and coming from an audiophile that is saying something.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

1

Réponse du
27/07/2022

Hi Amman95,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
Furthermore, but we'll make sure to pass your feedback about the volume button, the supporting mobile app, and the LDAC codec through the proper channels for future consideration and development.
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Amazing Gaming Headset.

WHG900NW.CE7 23/07/2022 par Thornton 1 (Royaume-Uni)

I found the HD9 gaming headset to be of great design, but a little on the chunky side, the volume was controlled by sliding switch which was at an easy access point at the bottom of one the phones. The phones fit quite snugly to your ears. I used them to listen to music on my PC, the included dongle lets you select the option for using on the PC or PlayStation 5. The set up was nice and quick, a blue light appears on the headphones to indicate the unit was on and a tone can also be heard. I was very impressed by the quality of the sound being produced; the tones were rich and crystal clear along with a deep bass rumble, I also found the output to be quite powerful. I used them to listen to a ATMOS Test on You-Tube and was amazed by the sound produced. The range of the headset is also very good, I was able to walk around the house and into the garden without a break in the signal. I haven’t used the microphone as yet so I can’t comment on its quality.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

1

0

H9 - Flagship doesn’t do them justice.

WHG900NW.CE7 22/07/2022 par JFURL (Royaume-Uni)

From the moment you open the very sleek, well branded box you know you have a high-quality product on your hands. Sony have gone all out environmental with the zero-plastic INZONE H9 packaging, and let’s be honest, this is exactly what we want to see moving forward. The INZONE H9s, even though not part of the PS5 branding, have the same recognisable white a black colour scheme that we’ve all come to love over the last 2 years. The feel of the black leather earcups is the same quality that Sony have been using in their WH-1000X range (of which I have both owned and loved the M3s). To say that it is plush is an understatement. They envelope your year without you even feeling like they’re on there. The white shells on the outside of earphones are light a breathable and the adjustable fork headband is equally cushioned. There’s also a flip-to -mute mic on the left earcup which is flexible and easy to adjust to your preference. You put all of these together and we have a remarkably beautiful piece of kit the weighs pretty much next to nothing. Connectivity in the H9s is next level and extremely simple to set up. You have the dongle similar to that of the Pulse 3D for the PS5 with the addition of a slider so that they can also be used with a PC. In addition to this there is the further option of Bluetooth. Both of these together gives you the capability to connect to your PS5/PC as well as your phone or another Bluetooth device. In effect, you can carry on gaming or listen to music and take a call at the same. The only downside to this is if you lower the sound via the volume wheel it can’t split the two, but in the grand scheme of things that’s nothing major. So, onto buttons and ports. On the left side you have the USB C charging port (cable included), the Active Noise Cancelling (ANC)/Ambient Sound button and the roller wheel for the volume. The right side you will find the power, Bluetooth connectivity and the volume equaliser where you can adjust the levels between game sounds and chat. All of these are easily distinguishable given their shape and size. The 2 channel audio signals morph into 7.1 360 Spatial Sound, and really does live up to this being the premium, flagship headset in the range. I put it through several different gaming genres and it excels in all. The roaring engines and screeching of tyres on Gran Turismo 7 or skulking through the post-apocalyptic streets in Stray where you hear every drip of water and buzz of the failing neon lights like you were there. I got so engrossed I was playing for nearly 6 hours straight and completely forgot that I the headset on. I experienced absolutely zero fatigue during in this as opposed to headsets in the past. I think this is largely to do with the featherweight of the unit and the oval shape of the ear cup, which I personally find fits the ear more ergonomically than the previous round cup which never really sat right for me. I even gave them a spin with music alone. Again, they delivered exactly where they needed to in the highs, mids and lows. The ANC is up there with the best I’ve experienced. I have had several sets of over-ear headphones through the years which have included this feature and these literally go from excellent ambient sound to total blackout in the push of a button. I found myself doing it over and over just to make sure that it wasn’t me. Sony have boasted an impressive 32-hour battery life depending on how much you’re utilising the ANC. I think I got to roughly 28 as I constantly had it switched on and even then, I only opted to charge them as I simply wanted to use them more and more. The beauty of these is if they do die you can get an hour’s charge in just 10 minutes. If you really want to delve into personalising the sound even more and you’re PC gaming then there’s the INZONE app compatible with Windows 10 or 11. This has an equaliser that that you can really get your custom-audio nerd on in conjunction with the Smartphone app. There’s a function to upload a picture of your ear to really personalise the sound. Unfortunately, the app didn’t work to well as I had problems with auto-shoot function for the pictures. I managed to get them with the manual shoot option after a few attempts. The INZONE app is not available for the PS5 at this time but may be something Sony develop on the future. The price? Well, for the serious gamer that wants the top specification with all the platinum bells and whistles? These are topping the pops at £269.00, but if you want the best out there, and after using these solidly for a week I can say with all sincerity, they’re definitely worth it.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

2

1

0

Good first step

WHG900NW.CE7 22/07/2022 par _b12 (Royaume-Uni)

Main points for this products are: - BT 5.0 and wireless dongle for PS5 and PC only with a mechanical switch for either device(dongle works on Mac as well but buggy) - no audio cable or jack, only wireless - built-in mic - lighting on headphones and on the dongle - white(your connection is via the dongle), blue(connection via BT) - PC only software - fast charging We have a bunch of control buttons: - on/off - BT connect - volume for game/chat sound priority(only in wireless mode using the dongle) - Ambient sound/ANC - volume rocker The cup coushines are very comfortable. Same as the flagship XM5 headphones. The plastic cup coating is matte-white rugh texture. Fingerprints won't be visible but feels very plasticky. # Quality of Sound: - pretty loud and with frequency response 20Hz-20kHz it is just about average - still get a good bass but not as good as on their flagship headphones # Quality of Mic: - good noise cancelling for the mic - but it's frequency response and how it sounds for your listeners is not great compared to a dedicated USB mic at least. - only 16kHz sampling rate and 100Hz-8kHz # Conference calls: - capable of supporting conference calls - the looks is not the most pleasant as those are massive - the mic is not great as it's sampling rate is 16kHz but at least isn't noisy # Features: - Windows/Mac(BT preferable, works with the dongle but creates multiple devices)/PS5 compatible - ANC/Ambient Sound - volume adjust to prioritise game sound or chat - can be used in BT or wireless on Mac and Windows for conference calls - can charge while using them - they fold the correct way when worn on the neck - cups facing body as opposed the latest flagship ones where they fold facing forward # Things to consider: - lack of headphones jack means you can only use in wireless/bt mode so when the battery dies you either have to charge while using(yes you can) or you can't use them - lack of battery indicator or battery check button - short range using the wireless dongle, after a couple of meters connection drops off - not the latest BT version supported - mic sound quality is low - mic is not removable/replaceable - muted when folded up and unmuted when down - very annoying sound chime to indicate when connection is lost # Verdict These are very comfortable headphones. Have worn them for more than 8h in a single day without any fatigue, which is brilliant. If you remember to recharge every other day if used with ANC OFF then you won't have problems with the battery. If you are a competitive player maybe this fully wireless iteration is not for you due to audio lag that you may experience. And that is for certain shooter or RPG games only. A good step forward would be a supporting software for Mac users as they won't be able to update the firmware or check the battery level as all that is done through the app. Or maybe Sony will make it possible to check the battery the same way as on their flagship headphones in a future firmware. Once finished gaming one can use those for conference calls as well - over Teams, Zoom, Discord etc. I'd like to see improvements(in future development) on the mic side and specifically it's sampling rate and frequency response. Overall impressive start for a new range of products. Well done, recommended!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

2

Réponse du
25/07/2022

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Inzone H9 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family! We highly appreciate your feedback and we have raised it to the relevant channels for future consideration.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Superior Next level gaming headphones

WHG900NW.CE7 22/07/2022 par Madjim1 (Royaume-Uni)

I used the Inzone H9 wireless headphones on several games on my Sony ps5 so particularly interested in call of duty as the 360 spatial sound is excellent from footsteps nearby and direction they are coming from plus the immediate gun firing sounds and any sounds coming in from afar or above etc example support helicopter

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

1

0

Impressive Inzone H9.

WHG900NW.CE7 22/07/2022 par Rio 44 (Royaume-Uni)

I have to first say these are the most comfortable gaming headset I’ve tried.Inzone H9 have world leading Spatial sound for enhanced gaming,Excellent noise cancellation the same technology that is used with Sony top of the range headphones,the clear voice chat on the flip up microphone provides excellent clear communication when speaking with bidirectional pick up,with the freedom of wireless technology and very long battery life,you can even charge when gaming.I would say to experience the Inzone H9 headset to its full potential you have to game on the PS5,another impressive feature is the Inzone hub which allows you to fully customise your headset to your liking.All in another impressive piece of technology from Sony,five stars.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

1

0

Not just for Gaming but all in 1 media headphones

WHG900NW.CE7 21/07/2022 par Zulifkar (Royaume-Uni)

First expressions are luxury premier look with a black box opening to reveal the headphones, the headphones themselves are well built with lots of cushioning First time wearing them they cover every part of your ear, So the cushioning isn’t pressing on you’re ear, it’s the perfect fit If you wear glasses like myself, you can find wearing headphones and glasses sometimes don’t go well together, but the H9 I had no issues what so ever the soft padding didn’t dig the glasses arms in to my ears I’m super impressed by the build quality and design they really thought a lot about everyday use the weight is 327g, you really don’t notice the weight as I was wearing these for hours at a time and the battery life lasts very long time Now for the sound, wow just amazing it takes you inside the game right in the heart of the environment you're in and can feel the action and able to hear 360 sound’s just incredible The gaming chat works great super clear, you can adjust the volume for gaming and chat to your preferences The noise cancelling feature works great, I tried it by sitting next to a air cooler unit, I could hardly hear it even though it was on full blast but soon as I started playing a game, the sound from the air cooler was completely gone The inzone hub is really worthwhile downloading on your PC to really customise the sound and personalise the headphones to the shape of your ears As i was so impressed with the sound I thought I'll see how it would compere with my Dolby Atmos speakers set up, It matched the sound’s amazingly could sense the rain falling down from above sounds coming from left and right and behind me These are not just for gaming but for watching movies, listening to your music which you can connect with your phone very easily via Bluetooth These are truly a Game changer

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

4

1

0

Looks like PlayStation, sounds like Sony

WHG900NW.CE7 21/07/2022 par Fredrik (Royaume-Uni)

The Inzone H9 is a decent gaming headset and I love the excellent spatial audio. It looks great and if you’re into PlayStation it fits nicely with the PS5 suite of accessories. The headset is on the larger side but Sony has done an excellent job on the balancing and weight and these are very comfortable to wear during extended game play. There is a circular light ring around the struts that indicates connection status and makes these a very game like piece of headwear. A mic on a flexible white arm, an ANC button, a volume wheel which I really liked and a USB-C port for charging are on the left earcup. On the right is power and Bluetooth buttons and a game/chat rocker. There is no wired connection. Sony’s spatial audio is excellent, and offer great directionality in game play. With noise cancelling turned on it is easy to get lost in gaming for a while. The headset has a great battery life and charges quickly. It can be plugged in charging while in use. It connects quickly via Bluetooth for mobile gaming too and maintain connectivity well. The price point is perhaps a notch or two too high but there are other less expensive models in the Inzone suite if it is not for your budget.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

1

Réponse du
25/07/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Inzone H9 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family! Regarding the price, we highly appreciate your feedback and we have raised it to the relevant channels for future consideration.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Gives you the feeling of being in the zone!

WHG900NW.CE7 21/07/2022 par Andysmokey1 (Royaume-Uni)

First off I like the style, the low weight and comfort of the INZONE H9. Sound quality is high and the noise cancelling as good as any headphones I own. The convenience of wireless makes them very useable and allows me to move around while playing. The microphone is good for the games and simulators I play. The INZONE HUB software allows me to alter various sound settings. The spatial audio simulated sound adjustments are useful and work well.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

1

0

Beautiful precise and comfortable

WHG900NW.CE7 21/07/2022 par Bilbob2002 (Royaume-Uni)

First things first they look beautiful they feel strong and well build and you can feel the quality they are light and the cushioning is deep and soft. I have worn them for 8 hours and had no issues the head band cusion is especially nice. The ear cups are great i wear glasses and i could game in total comfort for long periods. The battery life is great i got around 30 hours between charges and the ten minutes charge for an hour use is a life saver when i forgot to charge. The setup was super easy and with the inzone hub software is great to personalise the headset to my style. The noise cancelling is amazing my tv was on in the next room and i couldnt hear it which allowed me to become totaly immersed in my game. The 360 special sound was also a great feature i could clearly identify where the footsteps where coming from which helped me improve my k/d ratio. The microphone is clear and good quality and lifting it upwards mutes the mic the chat game button is also a nice feature that comes in handy that i have not seen on other gaming headsets. Also with being wireless i was pleasantly surprised there was no lag at all they where precise and clear with amazing sound quality you expect from sony. I would definitely recommend them they are an amazing premium headset with great features quality and sound.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

1

0

An exceptional headset, for modern gaming.

WHG900NW.CE7 21/07/2022 par Lord-Viridis (Royaume-Uni)

It had never dawned on me for some reason, that outside the PlayStation branded products, Sony had never made gaming headsets. When you think about it, the InZone range is long overdue, and thankfully Sony has delivered on its heritage. The sleek unique design is very Sony, keeping in line with playstation design, but also just that little bit more "not playstation" the ear cups are very soft leather, and great for long wear times, as is the soft headband cushion. In my times using these I found them very comfortable. I used to use my WH-1000Xm3 for gaming, not so much the chatting capabilities (as the XM3 will only use mono audio for chatting wirelessly) and these in comparison are wonderful..... With a little setting up of course. The headset comes with a usb dongle to communicate with either a ps5 or a pc and a small switch on the side of the dongle sets this. On ps5 the headset works great with fully immersive audio, fully supporting the tempest audio system inside PS5, the mic was clear and none of my friends had any issues hearing me clearly. I would say that the ps5 options could do with bit of a bass boost option as the deep sounds are very reduced and the headset is not the cause. On pc though, that's where these are sounding their best. By installing by plugging in the dongle and pressing the link button just once, within 10 seconds these are ready to go. The setup is really that fast. As a default they will connect in chat mode, and you should set in game audio to output in game mode through the games settings, this will really improve the sound no end. To fine tune your audio, download and connect to the InZone hub software which is full of sound settings and spatial audio settings. The InZone hub unlocks the full potential of this headset and I would say it's 100% necessary to fully experience the quality you'd expect from these. Overall, I love the quality and sound from this headset, and I can finally use my xm3 for the music alone, as now I have a headset that I love using.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

3

1

0

Great Gaming headphones worth the price

WHG900NW.CE7 20/07/2022 par Kingeman7 (Royaume-Uni)

Straight out the box, the sleek design of the headphones is pretty great and I use a pair of Sony's MDR-1RNC headphones everyday for some years, so it was a good comparison. Instructions were straight forward out the box, and the packaging was simple yet premium and in terms of setting up the INZONE Hub it was pretty easy as well. Starting off with the INZONE Hub, it has everything you need to tailor the sound experience, which for people like me who appreciates the elements of sound, its fantastic. Since, I do game for a good 6+ hours most days of the week, the inside of the cups do get warm however it wasn't too bad as I'm used to it. The 360 spatial sound was convenient for the games I play, It didn't give as much as depth as I'd like compared to the ones I already use but it makes sense. I used the headphones for listening to music and taking calls, the mic is pretty clear enough for the price point of these headphones. I know it can be a deal breaker at times if the mic isn't up to quality. The downside of these headphones would be the when they are low battery, there isn't a widget or anything in the INZONE Hub to tell you what percentage they are. I'm sure with software updates to INZONE Hub this can be changed. All in all I would have loved to have reviewed these alongside the 144hz monitor and see how well they pair up together. But yeah mostly a good pair of headphones that do just a little extra more than you would expect. I would have liked to see this in different colours as well, since the ps5 have come out with backplates you can buy, so colour co-ordination would be pretty cool. I expect these to last more than 2 or 3 years, which has been around where i swap out my gaming headsets.

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

1

Réponse du
25/07/2022

Hi Kingeman7,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

When the headset is connected to a computer, the icon indicating the remaining battery charge is displayed on the “INZONE Hub” screen in 4 levels: “100%”, “70%”, “50%”, and “20%”: https://bit.ly/3ztPAR8.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Amazing sound from Sony!

WHG900NW.CE7 20/07/2022 par Simon (Royaume-Uni)

These have to be the most comfortable headphones I've ever worn, even when worn for hours they are not annoying or uncomfortable at all. The charge from the USB-C lead never seems to run out! They connect to the Gaming Laptop with ease (or PS5) and the sound quality is Amazing! absolutely no sound can be heard whilst in use by others even if used at high volume. The microphone works well and I like the game and chat button which makes it easy to chat away with others. I let my son use them and he also thinks they are fantastic the only problem is I may not get them back!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

1

0

Best headphones I have ever used.

WHG900NW.CE7 20/07/2022 par Richie (Royaume-Uni)

Wow what can I say about these, used them for a few days now and they are great. You can hear every sound and direction it’s coming from so much better then any other headphones I have used. Comfortable to wear and with the leather covers not sweaty. Top draw as usual from Sony.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

1

0

A Game Changer

WHG900NW.CE7 20/07/2022 par GeorgeL (Royaume-Uni)

The headphones are just so comfortable. Just what you want when wearing them for hours on end! The sound quality is amazing. Crystal clear. And I live the game and chat button which makes such a huge difference. No more wires is a huge plus. No dander if tripping up and the battery life just seems to go on for ever. The 360 sound makes feel totally submerged in the games. And they work well with the PS5 or my gaming laptop. Superb!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

1

0

Fantastic!

INZONE H9 18/07/2022 par Somers (Royaume-Uni)

Bought for my ps5 as an upgrade to the 3D pulse and I’m very impressed! Extremely comfortable , great sounding and awesome features.. would definitely recommend!

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

5

1

0

great for games

INZONE H9 16/07/2022 par cuffy (Royaume-Uni)

really comfortable for long gaming sessions on ps5 pc

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

2

0

Out of this world

INZONE H9 15/07/2022 par Kevyeez (Royaume-Uni)

Saw these and wasn't sure because of the price ,but brought them and glad I did ,playing death stranding with them was like playing a completely different game the sound is amazing blew me away .not sure if they are worth the price very steep but I would buy these again

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

2

Réponse du
18/07/2022

Hi Kevyeez,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your INZONE H9, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

H9 for PS5 and gaming

INZONE H9 15/07/2022 par BuffZone (Royaume-Uni)

Good quality sound and as comfortable as my WH1000XM3. Great with PS5 and Sony AV amp via Bluetooth. But has no headphones jack for traditional wired connection so limits usage hence 4 star rating not 5

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

2

Réponse du
18/07/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your INZONE H9, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

You can use the transceiver to connect it to a PC, or a PS5. Also, you can connect it via Bluetooth to any other device that supports and the Bluetooth profile A2DP: https://bit.ly/3ObwJhP & https://bit.ly/3yNmb2L.

As the only INZONE model that supports a 3.5mm jack is the H3. But, rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK