31

4.6 basé sur 31 commentaires clients

22
7
2
0
0
Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Remarque : les avis peuvent porter sur des variantes du produit. Certains services, variantes du produit et/ou fonctionnalités mentionnés dans les avis peuvent ne pas être disponibles dans tous les pays.

31 commentaires client

0

A Speaker that Kept the party going on holiday.

SRS-XE300 04/09/2022 par Howesy999 (Royaume-Uni)

So I got this speaker just before going on holiday, I tried it out a few times at home but wanted to wait until i could take it with me to have that party atmosphere by the hot tub. With its waterproof rating i thought i would test the durability and battery life while away. Like other recent Sony products packaging is suitable for recycling so great if you're someone who thinks about the enviroment. The speaker looks good and is a great shape to stand on end or its side. Its simple to use and easy to connect. Whilst away 1 battery charge was ample and the speaker was used at various times throughout the holiday. What impressed me in particular was the didtance the bluetooth remained connected as i walked around the cottage with the speaker xonnected to my phone. I found this allowed me not to have to think about leaving my phone right next to the device. My one observation would be the additional apps that you can download from the QR code could be improved as they seemed quite basic. Another great product by Sony

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

Réponse du
07/09/2022

Hi Howesy,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your SRS-XE300 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members! Also, we highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. Rest assured, we've raised your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Stylish speaker with superb sound

SRS-XE300 25/08/2022 par Geoff05 (Royaume-Uni)

I have been using the Sony SRS-XE300 for about 6 weeks now and have been delighted with its qualities. It has performed brilliantly in a variety of settings, lounge, large church hall with poor acoustics. I haven’t used it outside yet. I have been impressed with the clarity of the music with its solid bass line. The volume is remarkable and able to fill a large room with ease. The sound is very evenly distributed across the room. Setting up to both an iPhone and iPad was very straight forward with excellent Bluetooth connectivity. The shape of the speaker is unusual - pentagonal and stands about 12 inches tall. It has a very solid feel to it, weighing about 2.5 lbs. There is no handle so it is not so easily carried although it can fit in one hand comfortably - I have large hands though. The battery life is superb with no concerns that it might fail in the middle of a session. All in all a great speaker with great sound and versatility.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

0

0

Great build quality but average sound.

SRS-XE300 23/08/2022 par SPOJ (Royaume-Uni)

I have had two Sony SRS-XB20 speakers was was immediately struck by the size of the box and then the XE300 speaker itself it seemed huge in comparison and as it turned out was over twice the weight. By chance the speaker arrived just days before setting off on holiday and as we were travelling by car rather than plane including it with the luggage wasn’t a problem and I looked forward to testing it with eleven family members ranging from 9-68 years! Before leaving home I ensured it was set up and working and this was relatively easy. It came pre charged which meant I could quickly start pairing with various devices. Pairing with my iPad was swift and straightforward but frustratingly I couldn’t pair it with my Android phone which was frustrating to say the least especially as the very basic instructions that came with the device made it all look so simple. Luckily other family members were able to connect their iPhones with ease. It is certainly a robust and well built product and the waterproof/dust free covering meant it could easily withstand the rigours of the youngster’s enthusiastic use of the swimming pool as well as the more sedate evening sessions with the adults dining al fresco. This range of ages also meant it could be tested with a wide range of music. I found the device performed well with all music genres and the volume range was impressive. I was able to alter the tonal settings via the Sony Music Centre App although couldn’t seem to get settings to produce as ‘rich’ a sound as I could with the smaller and older Sony SRS-XB20 speakers of which I vase two [disappointingly the XE300 doesn’t appear comparable so I couldN’t link these in ‘party mode’]. It also seemed odd that the meshed speaker areas were ‘front focussed’ so the surround sound possibility was limited. What is impressive however is it’s ability to charge quickly and then hold it, we managed to three days of poolside use and evening use from one overnight charge. All in all a nice looking product with some good features [being able to pause trackers on the device was particularly handy]. Is the XE300 better that a couple of pared SRS-XB20’s ? I imagined that being almost twice as heavy this would improve the sound quality…..I am not convinced.

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Performances

Dans la moyenne

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

Réponse du
29/08/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Speaker despite having some issues with it. We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

We'd like to highlight that you can connect multiple speakers (up to 100 speakers) compatible with the Party Connect function via Bluetooth connections and enjoy music playback, however, unfortunately the SRS-XB20 is not compatible with the Party Connect function. The compatible devices are: LSPX-S3, SRS-XP700, SRS-XP500, SRS-XG500, SRS-XG300, SRS-XB43, SRS-XB33, SRS-XB23, SRS-XE300, SRS-XE200. For more details, check out the following link: https://bit.ly/3R1WljI.

As for the sound quality, you can actually select the quality for music playback via Bluetooth connection (Codec). The “Priority on Sound Quality” and “Priority on Stable Connection” preferences are available on the speaker for the Bluetooth connection quality as clarified here: https://bit.ly/3AsdE6l.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp, we will gladly assist you further.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Battery powered amazing sound

SRS-XE300 21/08/2022 par Gemmac (Royaume-Uni)

When I first unpacked this speaker I was a little confused , I weren’t sure where the front was , it’s actually quite clever how this works, the sound is projected out at an angle from both sides giving a bigger sound stage , the battery did have a charge but I opted to charge it up. It charged for a few hours (4 ish) the speakers first use was round at my allotment, I like to stream the local radio station from my phone when I’m there, once you set up a Bluetooth connection (very easy) whenever you turn the speaker on it connects very quickly to my phone. After a day of use the speaker was showing a battery level of 80%. At work we listen to a radio soI brought the speaker in so I could listen to a music app, didn’t matter where I went in the building the speaker remained connected to my phone, I was impressed with that, as others have struggled again all day use and still power left in the battery , quite amazing really. At home I use it for background music streamed from my phone , the music centre app I downloaded allows me to change speaker settings and it prompts when to charge the speaker to. All in all I’m very impressed, if you had two of these then you can pair them together and get true stereo left and right channel sound from them, the bass level is very good for a smallish speaker, I cannot fault the sound it’s brilliant if you don’t like wires from a hifi set up then two of these speakers connected to a Bluetooth compatible turntable would be a very good sounding simple set up. Well done Sony , excellent sound.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

The Sony XE300...A 'No Nonsence' BT Speaker!

SRS-XE300 19/08/2022 par beastobadness666 (Royaume-Uni)

First impressions, out-of-the-box, of the Sony SRS-XE300...Smooth, slender looking and aesthetically beautiful but it's a chunky speaker (not in a heavy way though) and cries out "I am not as portable as you think I am". In my opinion, the XE300 makes an excellent house/garden party speaker through and through, yes it's portable in the sense it can be moved from inside to outside and back again easily but transporting it to say the beach or on holiday is gonna take up space in your bag (I think XE300s little brother, the XE200 with it's smaller form factor, would be better suited to this). You will have no issue with this around water due to the XE300s IP67 rating and they can also take a knock or two, Sonys portable speakers are some of the most durable I have ever come across. The XE300 is taking it back to basics as well... just one single USB C port in sight for charging (or not when the rubber flap is closed for waterproofing), no aux connection for hardwiring...just a Bluetooth connection. And no LED light strips, OMG! My favourite feature of the speaker has to be the addition of the Bluetooth multipoint connection, I understand the ultimate use of this is to connect your own music source and say a friends device so as to share your music via one speaker...but the way I am using it at this time is I can have my laptop (with it's shocking speakers) and mobile phone connected at the same time meaning I don't have to reconnect/pair Bluetooth each time I wish to connect a different device. Wonderful! Good to see that the XE300 also has USB C quick charging... frankly this is one of the most important features for any 'portable' device these days. So how does it sound...well this isn't one of Sonys XB speakers (MEGA Bass/LIVE sound), however that doesn't mean the XE300 is lacking in bass, the bass is there but it is more refined and not raw but if you try and EQ the music (via third party software) by placing too much low-end through it, the distortion is horrible. Stick to the Sony Music Centre EQ settings, it seems to be tuned for the capabilities of said speaker. As for the 'Line-shape diffuser' tech going on with the XE300, it works beautifully, the sound energy does indeed seem to be spaced wider and diffused at a greater angle giving a more uniform listening experience to everyone within earshot but if you are looking for stereo separation this is not a set of headphones or stereo speakers. High-end and mids are as you would expect with very good clarity. Overall though the flat response of the speaker is quite warm to my ears so bringing up the treble a tad helped (at least for me). I can see the Sony SRS-XE300 fitting incredibly well into my daily audio experiences and will probably retire my XB32 in terms of home/garden use (maybe not when I am out further afield though). Would I recommend...YES. The Sony SRS-XE300 is a brill addition to Sonys portable speaker catalogue and is truly a no nonsense Bluetooth speaker at a great price.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Great Sound Anywhere

SRS-XE300 18/08/2022 par Edd9 (Royaume-Uni)

When i first saw my XE300 i was sceptical of its sound performance, however as soon as i paired it up and played some music i was blown away with the clarity and also deep base output. When playing outdoors the sound quality seemed just as good as an enclosed area . Good to know it is waterproof as British weather is very changeable. I like that you can just pick it up and go no cables to worry about. After some fairly sustained use i needed to charge after a couple of weeks. Changing up via usb c is fairly quick i have had no issues with battery life and the 24hr between charges seems to be factual. I have downloaded the music centre app giving eq and power off functionality. I would have liked a function to turn the unit on remotley (maybe you can I have not really looked up the instructions fully) Build quality is also good feels like a robust and quality item. Very easy to use great sound and portability added in.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

Réponse du
22/08/2022

Hi Edd,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

We'd like to highlight that you can use the Auto Power On function to turn the speaker on by operating the connected Bluetooth device. For more details, check out the following link: https://bit.ly/3R3hV6G.

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

BIG on QUALITY

SRS-XE300 18/08/2022 par Alex (Royaume-Uni)

I have had the Wireless Speaker SRS-XE300 for several weeks. It is used for my day to day requirements when using my computer, watching television and listening to music of my choice. As you can see the Speaker sits between my computer and printer, slightly angled to point directly at me. As recommended by Sony I have installed the Music Centre for PC that allows me to adjust the balance of the 'sound spectrum' whether it is a news broadcast, a movie that I am watching or my favourite music such as Country and Western. The flexibilty of the 'sound spectrum' adjustment did impress me, very much. The volume of the SRS-XE300 was more than sufficient for my personal requirements. I don't see it ever filling a concert hall! The Speaker when fully charged was usually switched on in the morning around 09:00 and left on all day and there was still charge left in the battery for use in the evening when I used it. I did normally recharge the battery before it was fully run down. The external design and look of the SRS-XE300 deserves top marks - it looks quality and it does achieve quality in both looks and performance. The controls on the side are very accessible and connecting the Speker to the Bluetooth on my computer aws so easy!! It is a reasonably portable Speaker that exudes sound quality for its size. On the whole a very impressive speaker for its size. I would stongly anyone to consider including the SRS-XE300 in their list of 'wants'.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

Réponse du
22/08/2022

Hi Alex,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Serious Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XE300 17/08/2022 par LeeJC (Royaume-Uni)

This XE300 X series speaker is amazing, this is easily connected to my phone and other music systems, the volume adjustment finely tuned and operates effectively. The device tells you it connected to Bluetooth, quite amazing. The sound is clear, amazing depth and surround is perfect. The build quality is excellent as you would expect with Sony products. The devices charges via us a so loads of options for charging available. I used the product in garden connected to Alexa, and via android phone in the house. This is an all round fantastic product, leave at home, take on trips, camping etc.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

A simple package from the best in the business.

SRS-XE300 17/08/2022 par spagy (Royaume-Uni)

To start, a simple box with easy opening process. A standard Sony branded USB-C cable is included for charging the device (could be a bit longer in my opinion!) along with small quick start and reference guides but to be honest, the speaker is not overly complex that you can easily grab it, switch it on and start without reading the guides. The speaker itself is a reasonable size and very lightweight for portability. It feels solid for its size, probably due to the weight of the battery, but also made of quality materials and has a silicone feel in the main amongst the splashes of woven fabric that cover the speaker grills. Did I mention that the speaker boasts IP67 water resistance? I have not tested the accuracy of this claim for fear of wasting a perfectly good speaker but feel safe in the knowledge that you should not need to worry if it were to receive a splash or three around a pool, at the beach or just in the kitchen while doing the dishes. I wouldn’t recommend submersing it in water for any length of time but it might well withstand an accidental drop into a basin, provided it was retrieved very quickly indeed. My only gripe on the appearance is that a strap/handle would be appreciated like that of its smaller sibling and the next model up too! Pairing was straightforward with my mobile which recognised it immediately once pairing mode was activated by a long press on the Bluetooth button. I already had Sony Music Centre and Fiestable apps installed on my mobile for other devices and these both recognised the XE300 straight away. First impressions on hitting play to a rock playlist and I must say, I wasn’t overly impressed on that first listen. Sound seemed a little distorted and muffled. It took me a few songs and a fiddle with the bass/mid/treble settings in the music centre app to make it sound more to my preference. Another difference to the sound was discovered when I pressed the ‘battery’ (stamina) button as this seemed to take off the megabass/distortion and provide a purer sound for my ears. Each to their own for the sound profile but this replicated an experience I had from a larger Sony speaker from last year where the megabass button did it’s job but had a slightly negative undertone as a side effect. I sampled inputs from radio which I thought were crisp and clear and highlighted the effectiveness of the speaker well. I then tried some TV streaming apps and sound was also clear, crisp and at times, nice and loud. I then sourced some decent quality youtube streams of scenes from movies which are regarded as the good examples to show off surround sound and Dolby Atmos properties and these did not disappoint! The low rumbles were felt, the dialogue and background sounds were all heard clearly. The speaker won’t rival a quality TV soundbar but to pair with a tablet, mobile or laptop and watch a movie via this will definitely capture your attention and will not disappoint!. Hands free functionality is also available with use of a built in microphone. This can work with Google App or with Siri. I had limited results using Google on my android phone but it tried. I was unable to test with Siri at this time. Hand free feature seemed to work acceptably well for phone calls. The receiver of the calls confirmed sound was good and I thought the same through the speaker. I cannot yet comment on battery life as I haven’t used it extensively enough yet to give proper feedback on that aspect but it is expected to give up to 24 hours playback at more than half volume with stamina mode activated. This reduces considerably with stamina mode off and increased volume levels but should still be more than enough to be extremely useful and portable between charges. I also have not used it for Party Connect to pair and sync with multiple speakers for a larger audio sound in a bigger venue but it has this feature should you need to use it which may well appeal to many of you. Overall, the speaker does what Sony does well; It delivers sound beautifully from various sources and sound profiles. It can be tweaked a little to your preference using the free app that’s available and can be connected to other devices. Usage is simple. Portability is simple. Battery life appears to be at the high end of the field for portable speakers. What more can you want? 5 stars given though I feel it is just a little less than that if I am to be pedantic though it didn’t warrant as low as 4 stars as it is a very, very good portable speaker.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Amazing Quality Sound

SRS-XE300 15/08/2022 par iedpr (Royaume-Uni)

This replaced an old Ipod docking staion and, due to it's compactness, fits really well in its predecessors space. It has 'surround sound' qualities and is big on bass which is just how I like my music. With a 24 hour period between recharges, it's perfect for my needs and even if I forget, I can get over an hour's play with just a 10 minute recharge. Whether indoors or outdoors (IP67 water resisistance rated) it fills the space with incredible sound quality.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Great wireless speaker

SRS-XE300 12/08/2022 par Edward C (Royaume-Uni)

This is a great wireless speaker. We have just returned from using it in holiday and it was a great addition to our suitcase. It’s quite substantial in terms of size compared to speakers I’ve had in the past but it doesn’t disappoint! It’s super easy to pair to a tablet or iPhone with just the tap of the button. The sound quality is really good and it projects around really well and with great bass too. We fully charged the battery before we left and still have plenty of juice left. Sony claim it’ll last 24 hours on a full charge and from the usage we’ve had over the last week and what’s left in the battery this sounds achievable. I like the design of the speaker and how simple it is to operate. The Fiestable compatibility is a bit of fun too but we tend to use it purely as a speaker- and a great speaker it is too! Very happy with performance, design and simplicity. Very useable and would highly recommend.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

High quality very stylish Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XE300 12/08/2022 par ChrisH (Royaume-Uni)

This speaker says quality as soon as you take it out of the box. Reassuringly weighty, it just feels well made, with a neutral style that will fit in any room. IP67 means that also includes bathrooms! Having had a Sony SRS XB 13 portable speaker for over a year – which has been constantly used – I was delighted to have the opportunity to test the SRS XE300. Sound quality is amazing, and I could not fault it. Clear, but with really good bass and a non-distorted volume that could have the neighbours complaining. Battery life is impressive, as is the speedy charge facility, and I will be investigating “battery care mode” via the app. The Sony App is easy to navigate on your phone and adds functions. The Fiestable app seems more a novelty for playing DJ at parties. My grandson would love it (but won’t be allowed near!) Control “buttons” on the actual speaker are clear, big enough not to be fiddly, but not in any detracting from the stylish overall design. The unit works well as a speakerphone and the mute button is a nice addition. I would definitely recommend the XE300 for its sound quality, looks and functionality. My thoughts are it is ideal to be used indoors, easily moved from room to room, and equally good for use in the garden, or on a picnic in the country or on the beach. For travel, flights with only hand baggage etc, then the smaller XB13 will be going with me…but that just reflects the different roles the speakers have. In conclusion, I found the XE300 an excellent quality, stylish and easy to use product.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

0

0

Top Quality Sony Sound

SRS-XE300 11/08/2022 par Michael J (Royaume-Uni)

The XE300 is incredibly simple and quick to set up, straight out of the box and it comes pre-charged. In pairing mode it’s easy to find and can connect to multiple outputs. I’ve not tried playing multiple outputs at once, but I have it connected to my phone and to my Sony TV and it easily connects to both when turned on. The sound quality is superb. The bass is rich and clear and the sound surrounds you nicely. In the Music Centre you can shape the sound to your liking, but the recommend “flat” eq is the best I think I’ve heard! As a soundbar for the TV it brings a level of cinema quality to the room with a rich, full and clear sound. I can’t say that there’s anything I dislike about this speaker, it’s sturdy and has a waterproof rating of IP67.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Powerful speaker for the size

SRS-XE300 10/08/2022 par MichaelA92 (Royaume-Uni)

Great powerful little speaker with a very solid build and feel. Bigger than most portable speakers, design is smart and contemporary. Sound is very good but you will need to set it up as it doesn't sound great first time. Surprisingly it has a fabric speaker cover but doesn't seem to attract dirt like I suspected when I first opened it. Definitely recommend it.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

Réponse du
15/08/2022

Hi Michael,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Ultimate sound with any portable device

SRS-XE300 10/08/2022 par RedStag (Royaume-Uni)

SRS-XE 300 Ultimate quality sound with your portable device As soon as I opened the packaging I had the feeling this was going to be another Sony quality product and the easy to follow instructions gave some reassurance and support whilst setting up. Using my laptop USB-C fast charger to top up the battery, I was soon ready to start connecting to all the devices my wife and I use on a regular basis. As a result two smart phones, one IPad and one laptop provided the optional access to our new speaker. I just love the feature that should you get caught short of power, a 10min charge will give you 70min of usage as an emergency. I wish my smartphone did that! Before delivery, I read the marketing blurb about the speaker providing “better sound for parties” but being over 70 that didn’t really float my boat. However, I thought it would give my wife and I full flexibility where to listen to quality sound from any of our devices whether it be music, radio or just sound output to video sound. I was not wrong. Certainly it has confirmed the last days of our ageing DAB radio and I am looking forward to trying some of the less obvious features and exploring how I can expand my listening experience. Connection to all the devices was a dream. Easy and straight forward and the downloading of the Sony Music Center app gave all devices the control needed to adjust and enhance the listening pleasure. Having had this speaker for only a short time, we have used it primarily as an output for radio and music player primarily in the kitchen, garage or study. Moving the very stable device from location to location was no problem and the speakers’ unique sound spread feature adapted to all situations. The quality of sound rather than volume was our priority and the speaker delivered this in buckets. Control of such a device through a smart phone is the trend these days and the SRS-XE300 did not disappoint. Other elements of this product worthy of mention are that the materials used follow Sony’s policy of utilising recyclable materials and this has no detrimental effect on its appearance. I love the control sound feedback which confirms your request has been actioned. Finally, the transit packaging follows a similar pattern recognising the need to protect our sustainable planet. I would recommend this product and please note it is not just for parties!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Very good speaker great value, needs a strap

SRS-XE300 10/08/2022 par Delboy (Royaume-Uni)

Received this product to test and review. Fist of all sound quality is great, especially with bass heavy and haven’t experienced any distortion even at high volume although I haven’t had it at max with my phone. I like the fact that the battery lasts longer ( I previously used a Bose mini soundlink ll). The speaker has controls on the side and these work well and quickly. Using it in the garden it’s is easy to hear as the sound spreads quite wide and far for such a small device. I did notice it charged quickly and it states it is a 24 hour battery, although I have only used it for a few hours at a time. One thing it is missing is a handle for carrying (or a case to carry it in). Over all this is a very good speaker not only for its price point but for its size..

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Easy to use

SRS-XE300 09/08/2022 par Scooter1955 (Royaume-Uni)

This speaker connected seamlessly to my mobile and the sound is crisp and clear

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Check Compatibility

SRS-XE300 08/08/2022 par Pete in Wales (Royaume-Uni)

First the good points - The product looks good has has a very solid feel about it and probably most important the sound quality is good with a surprisingly wide tonal range, bass in particular is impressive for a unit this size. Now the not so good points - The 'wide angle' effect is good indoors for near field listening but is barely noticeable outdoors which is where I suspect this product is aimed. Which brings me to my second concern for a product which boasts 'Live Life Loud' on the box it doesn't play that loud, more accurately it should claim 'Live Life At A Reasonable Volume' But now to the main issue, compatibility. I couldn't sync it to my admittedly elderly (as such tech goes) iphone 4, But was able to sync it without any problems to a friends iphone 11. Looking at the instructions in more detail is does state that it is compatible with iphone 6s onward. This really should be much more clearly stated, rather than be a footnote in the instructions.

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

Réponse du
10/08/2022

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony SRS-XE300 and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with the line shape diffuser and the volume level.
We'd like to highlight that you can find the compatibility information of this product with IOS devices from this link here: https://bit.ly/3bN2P6z. Regarding the Line-Shape Diffuser and the volume level. Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

0

The cheeky portable speaker

SRS-XE300 07/08/2022 par Not my lemons (Royaume-Uni)

The speaker offers easy room flooding social spaced sound, with a single button press. The XE300 is a great carry around speaker for a cheeky garden party or beach visit, it's lightweight a petite design can be easily transported in a backpack as i have done for work, and not once felt too much to carry. I do tend to find some music to sound very flat and tinny, and can be an off put to listen to even with them being my favourite tracks. With the sony music centre app which is free of charge to download, from either the play store or app store. From this app you can control all your sub sounds like bass, treble etc.

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Performances

Dans la moyenne

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

Réponse du
10/08/2022

Hi ,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your SRS-XE300 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family! We recommend checking he quality for music playback via BLUETOOTH connection and set it to priority on sound quality from here: https://bit.ly/3QifDkk.
Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Great portable speaker

SRS-XE300 07/08/2022 par Barry (Royaume-Uni)

Well made product,and has been used in the house and garden.good clarity across a wide range of music at all volume levels.easy to operate and links quickly to Bluetooth devices.good weight for stabllity.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

A Speaker For All Seasons

SRS-XE300 05/08/2022 par Rocket (Royaume-Uni)

The Sony SRS-XE300 is a substantial piece of kit and well capable of playing your music to best effect. It looks great and is easy to set up using the included visual guidance page and Sony's Music Center App. I was playing music through it in a matter of minutes after unpacking, including the time to download the app. You can also have more fun if your creative juices so drive you by downloading and using the Fiestable, party app. My experience of using stand alone speakers to date is the one I use in my kitchen, where, on the majority of occasions it's used just to play music. It's one drawback is that it's wired and unless I plug it in somewhere else and wait for the system to fire up, I can only listen to the music in the one spot. That's one of the things that I find so good about the Sony SRS-XE300. I've been able to take it into the garden, the studio, the workshop and even the bathroon.Yes, there's no doubt it gives me great access to my music in any part of the house or garden. I'm hoping to try it in the park in a couple of weeks when my cousins visit for a picnic. Sony's decision to make it suitable for the outdoor life is a master stroke. The waterproofing is great when using the speaker in humid conditions like the bathroom, conservatory, outdoors or even (I imagine) poolside. While sealing it against dust allows me to use it in my wood workshop without negative effect. I use good dust extraction in the shop but you can never stop it all. They also suggest it's shockproof, but I hope not to have to test that feature. Unlike my other speaker, most of the control of the speaker is handled by my smartphone. Having not worked in this way before I find it more accurate and quicker to play the music I want than asking my digital assistant to find it (or not) as per the other speaker. You can use the voice control of the Android and IOS devices though I couldn't get it to work with the other digital assistant in the marketplace as it's range of functions reduces significantly. Using both the major smartphone systems to connect allows great flexibility by increasing the number of users who can have access to the speaker. Although I only have the one speaker, I could see a lot of merit in acquiring more if my lifestyle was more party based and entertaining outdoors or in multiple rooms in the house was more the norm. The SRS-XE300 would be perfect for that. So, you can set it up easily, take it anywhere, in almost any conditions and control it with virtually any smartphone or tablet using the prime digital assistants. And it looks great. What's not to like.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

In Hindsight I Could / Should Have Been 5 Stars

SRS-XE300 05/08/2022 par John121 (Royaume-Uni)

I have only been in Possession of this speaker for about a week, but in this short time I have become more & more impressed with its capabilities. When I first opened the box, the first thing that struck me was the weight and the quality of the speaker, which I feel now is synonymous with Sony. It is very easy to set up via Bluetooth and this in itself is a one minute operation and then your off and running! I start with the pros first, of which there are many ; the sound quality is amazing and this is in no small part to the stereo speakers and the subwoofer contained within the unit, which produces amazing sound for its size and can fill a moderate sized room, or area. Secondly, I previously had Sonys SRS XB23, which in itself was a great piece of kit, but with the XE300 they have improved the range of the Bluetooth to a quoted range of 30metres which I find tremendous, as I love to have the speaker outside whilst connected to my phone inside which means I can roam further outside, whether that’s on my patio area, or in the garden and not worry about my connection been lost, which can be a pain. The other huge plus Sony have introduced is the vast improvement in the battery life to a reputed 24hours ( not that I’ve had it on that long continuously in the short time I’ve had it ) and this seems to take less than 2 hours to fully charge the unit, which again is a brilliant bonus / addition. The other positive thing about the unit is that it is completely waterproof and cause it’s a sealed unit, there is no orifices for muck or dirt to enter the speaker and damage it, or impair the sound quality over time. The only downside I have regarding the unit, is something that initially I said was great… which is the weight of it. I would normally take my speaker units on holiday with me, but because of the weight of the speaker ( which again is quality ) I feel it would take up a chunk of my baggage allowance, but in retrospect, this is a minor quibble and as I alluded to, I possibly should have awarded the XE300 5* award, but I felt I had to give a true appraisal. In closing, I have nothing really other than positives to say about the unit and knowing the quality Sony produces, I dare say it won’t be long till my friends look to borrow the unit…though I will make sure it’s just a loan!!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

Réponse du
08/08/2022

Hi John121,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your SRS-XE300 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
Rest assured, we've raised your feedback regarding the weight of the speakers to the relevant channels for future consideration.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Easy to connect & great sound quality

SRS-XE300 04/08/2022 par davecres (Royaume-Uni)

The Sony SRS-XE300 is Bluetooth Wireless speaker with excellent all round sound quality with the LIne-shape-Diffuser built in and sounds more like professional performance cabs and not a personal speaker. Easy to setup and you can download the Sony music centre app to add more control if you wish. It weighs 1.5 KG so is very stable and water resistant which is good for using it outdoors to party or just relax in the sunshine. The bluetooth range is very good and if you have more than one you can pair them up. Battery life on a full charge is excellent and lasts for 24hrs so no need to charge it each day. I highly recommend this speaker for ease of use and great sound quality from any bluetooth device

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

The XE300 X-Series packs a punch sound wise.

SRS-XE300 04/08/2022 par golfdon1 (Royaume-Uni)

The XE300 X-Series is a very nice size for moving around the house nice and lightweight, you can stand it on it's end and even on it's back. The design is first class it wouldn't look out of place wherever you put it. I have used it in the garden when sitting out in the sun relaxing or when I'm working in the garden. The XE300 X-Series has a wonderful soft feel to it, the charging point flap is on the rear just pull to open it and access the charging port. All the operating buttons are on the side the on off button Bluetooth pairing button, the battery level and volume and phone buttons. Bluetooth pairing is easy as it gets connected in seconds. As with Sony products the sound and performance is quality, I would definitely recommend the product to a friend or anyone that asked my thoughts on whether to buy the XE300 X-Series. The value of the product Sony have got it priced about right. As I have other Sony products I have found Sony products such as televisions and sound systems are very easy to set up and use. I am male live in Ashford Surrey.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Sony SRS-XE300 Speaker

SRS-XE300 04/08/2022 par Cessnatim (Royaume-Uni)

The first thing that hits you is the quality of the packaging and the speaker feels and looks amazingly good. When you download the Sony Music Centre App. You can control the sound and also see the exact battery level. You don’t have to download the App. but it does add another dimension to your listening pleasure. Pairing the speaker to my phone was completely automatic. The Bluetooth on my phones connected immediately. I’ve listened to music from Amazon an Spotify and I must say I was impressed, at full volume the sound was really clear also the mids and highs well defined. Extra bass is available using the Music Centre App. Sony’s unique Line-Shape Diffuser creates sound much more evenly and fills your room with great quality audio. The XE300 withstands bumps, knocks and scrapes that can occur with every day use. The speaker meets the IP67 standard so its dust-proof and protected against water. The speaker can also be used as a hands -free device and gives high quality voice transmission. A microphone is located in the control panel on the speaker. Voice quality is excellent The battery life is excellent giving up to 24 hrs on a full charge. A nice touch about this speaker is a quick 10 minute charge will give you around 70 minutes play. The USB-C charging port is hidden behind a silicone cover. If your looking for a great quality speaker the Sony SRS-XE300 should certainly be on your shopping list.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

0

0

Looks Good, Feels Good, Sounds Good

SRS-XE300 04/08/2022 par Johnny (Royaume-Uni)

I love my new SRS-XE300 Wireless Speaker. It came nicely packaged with extremely easy to follow 3 step set up instructions which basically required me to: 1. Charge it up. 2. Connect it via Bluetooth to my Smart Phone. 3. Play music. Once I completed the charge cycle I was able to download the Sony Music Center App to my Apple Phone and connect the speaker via blue tooth and play music via my Amazon Music App - Very quick and simple. Later I noticed that the box had QR codes for the Music Center App and also an App called Fiestable which I also downloaded but have not used yet. I also managed to connect the Speaker to my Alexa Smart speaker and found this an easy way to play music through as well. Even for a technophobe like myself I found this whole set up process very simple & straightforward to complete. I was looking for a portable, wireless speaker that would like nice in our new summerhouse and this Speaker looks Great. It also feels Good, I like the tactile body which feels so nice to handle and oozes quality and the controls are straight forward and easy to use too. But the most important feature for me is how does it sound? Clear, Clean, and Crisp with good bass tones too. I like nothing more than to sit back with a cool drink and relax listening to my new best gadget playing my favourite music. As it says on the box "Live Life Loud" and while I might not ramp up the volume too much (Don't want to upset the neighbours) I love sitting out in our summer house chilling out with some good music and I would recommend this Portable Wireless Speaker to anyone who wants to do the same.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Wonderful rounded sound

SRS-XE300 04/08/2022 par Scooter66 (Royaume-Uni)

The packaging was eco friendly, when unboxed the speaker has a very solid feeling, it is beautifully made. The sound is superb, with great separation and the bass is wonderful, I use it outside when gardening.

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

Réponse du
08/08/2022

Hi Scooter66,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Great new speaker from Sony

SRS-XE300 03/08/2022 par Alex (Royaume-Uni)

Excellent design and easy to set up The sound is amazing and the build quality is good It is light and portable IdeaL to connect to iPad or iPhone The controls are easy to use and easy to set up via Bluetooth . It is very good value .

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Great sound nice looking speaker

SRS-XE300 03/08/2022 par Jake208 (Royaume-Uni)

Product is well made and ideal to take from room to room the sound is better than my old one it a pleasure to listen to music again really impressed by the sound you get from it I even take it outside when we have a BBQ

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Speaker you need for work, rest and at play

SRS-XE300 03/08/2022 par Dr Dee (Royaume-Uni)

The XE 300 speaker ticks all the boxes. Wanted a speaker that was able to stream music via my phone's Bluetooth and could be used in my home office and outside. It's sturdily built and charges in 5 hours for a full 24 hours use. Charging flap is located on the side with all the controls and the speaker comes with an USB C cable. I have used this speaker both in and outdoors. In my home office, besides having background music when working (as it can handle calls well as it has echo cancelling and turns the music down if it hears another person speaking). Sony's Music centre app is a big help to get the most out of this speaker. It can boost / adjust bass mid’s or treble and even extend battery life. It also identifies music on my phone and my streaming service. The three most impressive things about this speaker are - it handles all types of music (from quiet to loud) easily. The 2 woofers can handle mid’s and highs with no distortion and the way the speaker is designed, when positioned vertically, can easily project music across a medium to large size room. Next, the battery life. The first time I charged it gave me a full 20 hours but in the Sony Music Centre app, it tells you how this can be extended. The 10 min charge for an hour’s worth of use means you don't have to keep it plugged in all the time. Finally, I have used this speaker, both in and out of the house. The Bluetooth range is impressive and despite a rain shower (something not unknown in the UK) when I used it outdoors, it did no harm to the speaker as I wiped it down and was good to go. At under £175, this speaker can deliver much more than others, I have tried. The stereo room filling sound, the full 24 hours of charging and stable Bluetooth connection in or out of the house, you are not having to connect to different speakers. A speaker I would recommend as being able to do it all and at an affordable price.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XE300 03/08/2022 par McCrackers (Royaume-Uni)

The speaker arrived and was very well packaged. It comes with a USB to USB C charging cable. The connection slot is located to the rear of the speaker behind a weather proof door. Dowlnoad the Sony app to your phone or tablet. This will enable you to adjust the base and treble etc. The XE300 is very easy to use. Plug in and charge, turn on and press the Bluetooth button and pair your phone/tablet. This truly is an exceptional speaker. You can raise the volume without distortion and the sound is fantastic. Adjust the base and treble and the sound reproduction becomes deeper. I have not tried it in the rain although they say it is water resistant. The build quality is excellent and the speaker is very tactile. We have used it in the garden with friends and it has travelled away with us. Where we have enjoyed it’s excellent sound reproduction I recommend this speaker for any music lovers who like to take their music to different locations to share with others. A great addition to any home or office.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0