52

4.2 basé sur 52 commentaires clients

28
12
7
3
2
Qualité d'image

Bon(ne)/s

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Remarque : les avis peuvent porter sur des variantes du produit. Certains services, variantes du produit et/ou fonctionnalités mentionnés dans les avis peuvent ne pas être disponibles dans tous les pays.

Les commentaires positifs les plus utiles
0

Good all around phone

Xperia 10 IV 08/08/2022 par Belson28 (Royaume-Uni)

So I upgraded my phone from a previous Xperia Compact version. Generally I have found this new version has some improvements but generally works very much like my old one (which is a good thing.....fairly sure there are things I havn't discovered yet). There is even a gesture to make it easier to use with one hand (as it's quite long). My main niggle is the location of the power/fingerprint ID button. It's pretty much exactly in the location where I pick my phone up so constantly tells me about numerous unlock attempts and I need to use the code instead. Not the end of the world by any means and I'm sure I can work out a better way to pick it up, just one of those design shortfalls.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

6

0

Les commentaires négatifs les plus utiles
0

Battery fantastic, camera below par

Xperia 10 IV 28/07/2022 par LaurenM (Royaume-Uni)

The phone itself is a good shape and very light. Also great screen size. The battery was perfect, lasted more than a day. Unfortunately the camera just isn't good enough. Features are not great and it over exposed all my pictures even when changing aperture and shutter speeds. I had to return it for this reason. I use the camera a lot and I couldn't have below standard pictures.

Performances

Dans la moyenne

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

5

0

52 commentaires client

0

Nice phone, nice screen.

Xperia 10 IV 23/11/2022 par Rich_Pics (Royaume-Uni)

This phone is really nice. It has a good fingerprint reader in a handy spot. The screen is a good size too.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Good All Round Compact Phone

Xperia 10 IV 20/11/2022 par Robbo46 (Royaume-Uni)

Purchased to upgrade old XZ2 Compact. This phone offers a good compromise between size, price and performance

Qualité d'image

Bon(ne)/s

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

Réponse du
23/11/2022

Hi Robbo,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony Xperia 10IV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

le top a ce prix

Xperia 10 IV 18/11/2022 par laurent philippe (France)

depuis 1 utilisation je suis heureux , super smartphone tres bonne qualité

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

1

0

0

OK but had better

Xperia 10 IV 02/11/2022 par Boris7616 (Royaume-Uni)

The signal reception is garbage, used to get 3 bars inside my house with my old phone but this one I'm lucky if I get 1 bar

Qualité d'image

Dans la moyenne

Qualité audio

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

2

Réponse du
07/11/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to learn that you're facing difficulties with the phone signal.

Have you tested the same SIM card with different phone to confirm the root cause of the issue? You can also test different SIM card on your Xperia 10 IV if possible.

If the issue remains, we recommend enabling the safe mode in order to check if any downloaded applications are causing the problem or not.

In Safe mode, your device only starts with software and applications that were already installed when you purchased your device. If the device’s performance improves in Safe mode, it’s likely that one or more of your post-purchase downloaded applications are affecting the device negatively.

You can exit Safe mode and restart the device to uninstall the application or applications that you suspect are causing the problem.

In order to enable the safe mode, please follow the steps mentioned on this link: https://bit.ly/3bR7ZeB.

If the issue persists, we'd recommend performing a software repair via Xperia Companion as an attempt of rectifying the issue, it can be downloaded on your PC/Laptop from this link: http://bit.ly/3RPCofY

Also, make sure that a backup is created before performing the software repair. For more info about the backup methods, check this link: https://bit.ly/34eYQIz.

If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hopefully the next time you contact us we would enhance your Sony experience, and hope to hear you're enjoying your Xperia device once again very soon.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

All the phone I need

Xperia 10 IV 31/10/2022 par JohnnyP1986 (Royaume-Uni)

I was apprehensive about the dimensions of the screen, thinking it would be too tall, but it very easy to use and as the phone is so thin and light, it's not a problem in the real world. The new Android isn't as intuitive and as easy to use as my old Xperia, but you get used to it. The battery is AMAZING on this phone, the lack of a stereo speaker is a little disappointing, it the mono is plenty load enough. Glad I bought it, but I do wish it had a few more bells and whistles.

Qualité d'image

Bon(ne)/s

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

0

0

Super stylish, super sleek

Xperia 10 IV 24/10/2022 par LilaDisco (Royaume-Uni)

I bought this phone in the Mint colour just over a month ago, along with the Sony Mint cover for it. I am very, very happy I did. I love it! Not only is it super fast, superior sound quality, super picture, huge storage but it's also super stylish and far classier and original than the uniformity of another certain phone that everybody has to have the same one. It's a no brainer for me - these Sony phones are just far superior, far sleeker, far better looking and far more capable. Thanks Sony for a fantastic phone.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

0

Great phone, poor volume

Xperia 10 IV 23/10/2022 par Les3 (Royaume-Uni)

Brought this phone had Sony phone years ago so gave this one a go, set up very quick and easy to use. My issue was the volume on this phone after setting up the phone found the volume even on max as I am hearing aid user could not hear the phone going off very clearly. Contacted Sony and they have agreed that I can return the phone. Shame I liked the phone.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Qualité audio

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

3

Réponse du
26/10/2022

Hi Les3,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you returned your phone due to the volume situation.
We'll make sure to pass your feedback as a suggestion for future consideration.
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Great phone

Xperia 10 IV 23/10/2022 par Stephen H (Royaume-Uni)

After trying many different brands of phone, j always come back to Sony. Great screen fast easy to set up and use. Great for android gaming, calls and music.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

0

Super batterie. Marque fiable

Xperia 10 IV 18/10/2022 par Philpa (France)

Je cherchais un téléphone fabriqué au Japon et doté d’une batterie performante.

Qualité d'image

Bon(ne)/s

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

1

0

Réponse du
20/10/2022

Bonjour Philpa,

Merci de nous avoir contactés.
Afin de vous aider efficacement, nous aimerions en savoir plus.
Nous vous remercions de nous contacter : https://bit.ly/3EY6gDA

Soukaina@Sony Support FR

0

Great features

Xperia 10 IV 15/10/2022 par Inewsa (Royaume-Uni)

I've had this new Sony about 3 weeks ,it's so easy and user friendly,I love the camera and particularly the close up features,the images are so crystal clear ,I've always loved Sony products and always will

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

5

0

0

super

Xperia 10 IV 14/10/2022 par olivier97160 (France)

J'ai acheté ce produit et je ne suis pas du tout déçu.

Qualité d'image

Bon(ne)/s

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

1

0

0

All emotions NOT aside

Xperia 10 IV 10/10/2022 par D1990 (Royaume-Uni)

My first tech... as soon as I was making my own money... was Sony...Since the 90s... I SO want Sony to be my tech till I die...and here's the 'but'... Design has suffered because of trends, priorities have suffered because of trends, quality has declined rapidly in many ways because of trends...Seriously.. Stand out like you used to because ,my heart aches for you...Be a Lamborghini not a Ford...please.... Like you used to.

Qualité d'image

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Qualité audio

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

5

2

Réponse du
12/10/2022

Hi D1990,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you don't like the design of the Xperia 10 IV.

Of course, we appreciate your feedback and we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development. And once more, we're sorry about any inconvenience.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Good phone in the 10 series

Xperia 10 IV 05/10/2022 par AJ555 (Royaume-Uni)

Bought this a few weeks ago and it's turned out to be a pretty good phone. Battery life is amazing. I'm not a heavy user, no games etc. but it lasts for 3 to 4 days on one charge. Usual interfaces but there is a time delay when taking pictures. A little bit annoying especially when it's a Sony. You're meant to be the alongside the best in the business. Sad really. However, everything else is fine. Good resolution on the screen and colours are accurate to my eye. Bought it outright as I saved nearly £60. This does make it a bit of a bargain. Only one speaker compared to my old Sony phone. Bit tinny but OK with headphones plugged in. I do like a 3.5mm jack. Old school I suppose, but there is no comparison with over ears headphones.

Qualité d'image

Bon(ne)/s

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

Réponse du
07/10/2022

Hi AJ555,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad to learn that you are enjoying your phone, and for more years to come!
Regarding the issue with the camera lagging, we're sorry to hear this.
We recommend following the steps below to resolve the issue:
-Force restart the phone: https://bit.ly/3En7MyH
-Make sure it is up-to-date: https://bit.ly/3ej2g5x
-Test in safe mode: https://bit.ly/3ypyB1p
-Perform a software repair: https://bit.ly/3b7p5rk
If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Great features

Xperia 10 IV 03/10/2022 par Howard100 (Royaume-Uni)

I think it is an improved model to the previous Sony phone that I use

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

2

0

Not as good as previous sony

Xperia 10 IV 02/10/2022 par Gungiden (Royaume-Uni)

I brought this as had only 32gb memory on old Sony L3 which was running slowly and battery had swollen. Everything with L3 works perfectly otherwise. Sadly this phone has not been the same, has major issues remaining connected to internet even thought WiFi and reception are both full and L3 next to it, works and stays connected, does seem to work better when mobile data is switched off but what is the point of having a phone where you have to keep changing settings and or disconnect/ reconnect WiFi to use internet as said previously L3 still works fine with no issues other than needs new battery and more memory will be looking to replace battery and get memory upgrades on L3 if issue persists with Xperia 10 iv.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

1

Réponse du
05/10/2022

Hi Gungiden,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Xperia 10 IV, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible. In regard to the Wi-Fi connection issue, could you try the steps here and test again: https://bit.ly/3yePvju
If the issue remains, try the steps here: https://bit.ly/3SWmbG9
Also, we highly appreciate your feedback about the Xperia L3, and we're glad to hear that you've been enjoying it. Rest assured, we've raised your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration.
If you need further assistance with your Xperia 10 IV or with the battery issue with your Xperia L3, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Good all round phone ticks every box

Xperia 10 IV 02/10/2022 par Stevie lad (Royaume-Uni)

Had it a couple of weeks no issues and easy to use even for a caveman like me lol..

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

0

Xperia

Xperia 10 IV 26/09/2022 par Charlie Romero (Royaume-Uni)

great budget phone with long battery life and 5G for fast internet

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

0

0

Excellent phone

Xperia 10 IV 20/09/2022 par Chelcgirl (Royaume-Uni)

This is a great phone although didn't need half the apps already on it. Am very happy could have done with a charger though.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

0

0

Brilliant phone with amazing battery life

Xperia 10 IV 18/09/2022 par 1960man (Royaume-Uni)

Really happy with this Sony Xperia 10 IV, its a brilliant phone, with excellent battery life. I use my phone a lot and I can easily get a day and half before I need to charge the phone. Ok its only got a 60hz display refresh rate and only one speaker (as countless reviews will tell you) but I've have had no issues playing games, scrolling through news feeds, and playing You tube videos, etc. The camera is great, as is the video quality. having a SD card slot is a bonus, and a headphone jack, things you don't always get on most phones, even ones twice the price of this Sony. I would definitely recommend the Sony Xperia 10 IV.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

0

0

Over priced and too slim

Xperia 10 IV 11/09/2022 par Stone86756 (Royaume-Uni)

I have owned several Xperia before but this one felt cheap and under whelming for what I paid. I used it for a week and then sold it. The phone is far too narrow and long with a plastic body. I have had better looking budget Motorolas. Some nice features, eg, camera but should be circa £250. I still like Sony but bought a Xiaomi instead.

Qualité d'image

Bon(ne)/s

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

2

Réponse du
14/09/2022

Hi Stone,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that your service hasn't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible. We are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our Xperia Smartphones to suit your needs. Furthermore, we've raised your feedback to the relevant department for future consideration.
If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

facilité d'utilisation

Xperia 10 IV 09/09/2022 par Chrila (France)

J'apprécie sa légèreté et ses dimensions permettant de le tenir dans la main

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

4

0

0

Optimum

Xperia 10 IV 08/09/2022 par GianNo (France)

Optimum pour utilisation en sports outdoor, dimensions et poids optimisés, résiste à l'eau et la transpiration, autonomie parfaite pour les sports très longues durées, excellente préhension, écran bien visible, qualité photo bien suffisante avec trois angles très pratiques.

Qualité d'image

Excellent(e)/s

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

4

0

0

My phone

Xperia 10 IV 05/09/2022 par Dex7ee (Royaume-Uni)

I got this in contract as I needed a new phone I am so glad I got this one as its way better than my past phon

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

0

Réponse du
07/09/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 10 IV and happy with the sound and picture quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Excellent phone

Xperia 10 IV 02/09/2022 par CDAG (Royaume-Uni)

Superb phone with great features. Perfect size and awesome camera. Can't fault this at all.....

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

0

0

Great mid range phone

Xperia 10 IV 30/08/2022 par Goodwood (Royaume-Uni)

Had this about a week. Replaced a Sony XZ3 with it and not disappointed. Although it's a mid range phone it seems as good as the ZX3 but with far better battery life. Had a few Sony phones and had no problems at all so I hope this one will be the same. Very happy so far.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

5

0

0

Sorry Xperia 10 lv

Xperia 10 IV 29/08/2022 par Alflou (Royaume-Uni)

Not the greatest of starts with this device,out the box and a black shadow on one side of the screen and also wouldn't connect to a network. Returned it to Sony who are going to replace it, the phone itself is light and lovely to handle, looking forward too receiving the replacement one. Sony stuff is up there with the best in my book, people slate the camera on these phones but you have too remember it's only small if you want excellent photos then use a proper camera. My old Xperia 10 ll did a fantastic job with photos simple too use just point and shoot. All in all I'm not put off Sony,I will be purchasing a new Sony TV shortly there after sales is very very good.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

0

Réponse du
31/08/2022

Hi Alflou,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear about the issue you faced with your Xperia 10 IV, yet, we're glad to hear that our support line has tackled the matter and arranged a replacement phone for you. We hope you continue to enjoy it for your years to come once you receive it, and we're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Great phone

Xperia 10 IV 29/08/2022 par Surfer 32 (Royaume-Uni)

Bought this phone a week ago, love it, great phone, it's exactly what you'd expect from Sony.

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

Réponse du
31/08/2022

Hi Surfer 32,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 10 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Nice Phone but Android lets it down

Xperia 10 IV 22/08/2022 par RodgerB (Royaume-Uni)

This is a very well built phone. Looks good, feels good. It's not cheap, but not too expensive either. There are a few things that let it down. There's no charging lead / plug (no need to exclude even just a cable for a few quid when paying so much for the phone). Android 12 is absolutely awful, and spoils the entire joy of owning such a lovely phone. Don't spend too much time trying to have the OS move the apps across, as you may as well save time and start from scratch - it really is a waste of time! Other than that it has a good battery life, camera works well, WiFi works very well, call quality and audio is crystal clear (location permitting with cellular), but using the mobile can be a tad difficult for non-techy people to get to set up and get to grips with. There isn't an option to purchase a Sony fold over cover either, so had to go outside Sony to find one. Why Sony doesn't want us to protect their product is a bit of a mystery. I would certainly recommend the phone, but I have serious reservations about the awful Android OS - someone tried to get too clever and failed!!

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

1

Réponse du
25/08/2022

Hi Rodger,

Thank you for leaving your feedback and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Xperia 1 IV phone.

We understand you may have been expecting a cable/charger with your device – we are complying with new EU regulations along with our Road to Zero approach to cut down on electronic waste. You can use any USB-C cable with your phone to charge your device. For more details, check out the following link: https://bit.ly/3MqayVd.

Regarding the Android 12, we're sorry to hear that it hasn't satisfied your expectations. Feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL to provide us with more details about the issues you're facing with it, we will gladly assist you further.

We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding the fold cover as well and we've passed it on the proper channels to be taken into consideration. We also appreciate your time sharing this feedback, we take into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Great features

Xperia 10 IV 22/08/2022 par YNWA97 (Royaume-Uni)

Very happy with my new phone great features and very smart

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

0

0

Perfect for small hands

Xperia 10 IV 20/08/2022 par Krakkie (Royaume-Uni)

Perfect sized phone while keeping up with the technology

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

0

Réponse du
22/08/2022

Hi Krakkie,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia phone, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

I wish it was a phone of old

Xperia 10 IV 16/08/2022 par Ironbru17 (Royaume-Uni)

I had the old Sony Z range moving to Samsung after the Z4, after that I bought a Huawei and used it for 4 years and loved it. Thought I would go back to Sony as I lived the previous 4 Sony's I had. What a mistake I have made. The camera is absolutely rubbish taking excessive amounts of time to actually take the photo and once it does finally take it, the image requires excessive editing in the oor editing software in the phone. The processor is so slow and sometime struggles to open mutliyple screens, even though one of its side features is a side of the screen button for running over the top windows to one side. You would think they they would bolster what is a neat idea with a processor capable of doing it The screens.definition is sub par compared to my 4 year old Huawei P20. The finger/thumb unlock feature is temperamental at times which is annoying when doing online banking. I would say that the super light body is really a huge selling point over the bricks available but all it does is shows how far Sony has fallen, from the days of metallic bodies to super lightweight plastic shells. It's only feature which works and is exceptional is the battery lifeand this is probably because the rest of the phone sooooooooo poor. I can charge in the evening and not need to recharge for around 2 and a half days with reasonable use. If you want a phone that is reliable on battery put absolutely rubbish on everything else go for this one.

Performances

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

6

2

Réponse du
19/08/2022

Hi Ironbru17,

Thank you for your feedback.
We’re sorry to learn that your phone is not performing as expected.
We recommend following the steps on the below link to resolve the issue:
https://bit.ly/3ptGNJe
If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Great phone

Xperia 10 IV 12/08/2022 par Lealea (Royaume-Uni)

Really good phone nice and bright screen i love the fact sony phones have an sd card slot easy to use

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

0

0

Looks weird but decent phone

Xperia 10 IV 12/08/2022 par Claud89 (Royaume-Uni)

Bought it to change from an iphone. Wanted a bigger screen but still usable with 1 hand. It delivers thatm, even though the phone is quite narrow / long and when you compare it to other ones, looks weird. Annoying part though - comes with absolutely no accessories, so for me coming from an iphone, this feels like a rip off. "To save the planet" excuse is not a great one when they are trying to follow Apple on this just to make more money, when they already manufacture and sell the adapters and cables separately at ridiculous prices. I contacted support as you'd think in these type of scenarios where you DON'T have existing cables they can help, but no - £££ 1st. Thank god I had the offer with the free headphones otherwise I would have just returned it.

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

6

Réponse du
15/08/2022

Hi Claud89,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're not happy with our new “Road to Zero” environmental plan.
We'll make sure to pass your feedback through the proper channels for future consideration, we also recommend checking the following link: https://bit.ly/3w0XI9G
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Good all around phone

Xperia 10 IV 08/08/2022 par Belson28 (Royaume-Uni)

So I upgraded my phone from a previous Xperia Compact version. Generally I have found this new version has some improvements but generally works very much like my old one (which is a good thing.....fairly sure there are things I havn't discovered yet). There is even a gesture to make it easier to use with one hand (as it's quite long). My main niggle is the location of the power/fingerprint ID button. It's pretty much exactly in the location where I pick my phone up so constantly tells me about numerous unlock attempts and I need to use the code instead. Not the end of the world by any means and I'm sure I can work out a better way to pick it up, just one of those design shortfalls.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

6

0

0

bouton marche arret

Xperia 10 IV 30/07/2022 par lorenzzo62 (France)

dommage qu'il faille appuyer en même temps sur les boutons volumes et déverrouillage pour arrêter ou redémarrer l'appareil ; ce n'est vraiment pas pratique à corriger si c'est possible sinon bel appareil compact léger

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

1

0

Réponse du
01/08/2022

Bonjour Lorenzzo62,
Merci pour votre commentaire !
Nous sommes ravis d'entendre votre retour positif
Nous allons transmettre votre observation au département concerné pour qu'elle soit prise en compte dans nos futurs produits.
Inas @Sony Support FR

0

No Walkman !!!

Xperia 10 IV 30/07/2022 par Tougaroo (Royaume-Uni)

Always liked Sony phones for the Walkman music player but sadly this one doesn't have it , but bar from that a good enough phone

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

Réponse du
01/08/2022

Hi Tougaroo,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
Regarding the Walkman App, do you mean the Music App? We would like to know more about this point, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Love this phone

Xperia 10 IV 29/07/2022 par Cerces (Royaume-Uni)

I love this phone, the size is great for me, it can be used one-handed. The battery life is phenomenal, I love the weight of it. I find the camera is fine for my use, I think for the price it is a excellent phone, I wasn't sure about the fingerprint reader being on the side, but I have had no issues with it recognizing my finger print. In fact there is nothing I dislike.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

0

0

Light and compact

Xperia 10 IV 29/07/2022 par Lisatap (Royaume-Uni)

Chuffed with my phone, so much faster than previous and some great features. No techno geek so simplicity suits me fine.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Battery fantastic, camera below par

Xperia 10 IV 28/07/2022 par LaurenM (Royaume-Uni)

The phone itself is a good shape and very light. Also great screen size. The battery was perfect, lasted more than a day. Unfortunately the camera just isn't good enough. Features are not great and it over exposed all my pictures even when changing aperture and shutter speeds. I had to return it for this reason. I use the camera a lot and I couldn't have below standard pictures.

Performances

Dans la moyenne

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

5

0

Réponse du
01/08/2022

Hi LaurenM,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you've had to return the device due to the issues you've faced with the camera.

We would've loved to offer some assistance regarding this one before returning it, as we would've recommended troubleshooting the camera app: https://bit.ly/3BwNgu4.
You can also follow this one: https://bit.ly/3MYR8Ho.
And to learn how to take great pictures with your phone, you need to check this one: https://bit.ly/3b84Wkw.
And yo learn about the camera features, check this link: https://bit.ly/3Q0IKrU.

Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development. And once more, we're sorry about any inconvenience.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Love the design

Xperia 10 IV 23/07/2022 par Eshn (Royaume-Uni)

Hardware could be better, no complaints though, I love the phone

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

1

0

Superb phone.

Xperia 10 IV 21/07/2022 par AJohnA (Royaume-Uni)

Not quiet as compct as my previous Xperia, but it is a superb phone, lightening fast, plenty of storage, great camera, really clear screen, and long battery life.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

0

Super sony

Xperia 10 IV 21/07/2022 par Stevep70 (Royaume-Uni)

Replacement for 10 11 with near dead battery. Usual Sony quality build easy to setup and use. Perfect screen size not a huge thing to carry around.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

0

Up until the new 10iv I was Sony all the way

Xperia 10 IV 19/07/2022 par ImNoLongerSonySimon (Royaume-Uni)

Pre-ordered the phone. It arrived 2 days early. Bonus. Took ages to restore from Google. The Album App will not work with this phone. So if you take a picture and want to save it, edit it, do anything with it. You can't. Contacted Sony, and 7 days on, they want me to send them the phone so they can see how "I've" messed it up. If they deem I've not followed their proceeded, I will be charged for the repair! I can do everything on the phone except view and edit pictures because there isn't compatible software. I've found Google Gallery which I can save the pictures, basic edits on them and save them. After 15 emails to Sony I feel so let down. Nice phone, awful customer service.

Performances

Dans la moyenne

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

Réponse du
22/07/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We sincerely apologise for the whole experience that you went through with our support.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us quoting this review using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Nice Phone poor biometric unlock.

Xperia 10 IV 16/07/2022 par Keith P (Royaume-Uni)

Had this phone for about 3 weeks, good features but did not support my old email client or photo app had to mess about resetting stuff up. This was a replacement for a 4 year old Xperia XZ2 running Android 10 with nearly maxed out internal memory, the fingerprint unlock on my old phone was flawless on the new phone it's very hit and miss - to many attempts, clean sensor so I'm not a fan, as for the rest some things are surprisingly good others things like the camera vary in performance. It's early days so time will tell.

Performances

Dans la moyenne

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

7

1

Réponse du
19/07/2022

Hi Keith,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia phone, and sorry to learn that you're facing
some issues with the fingerprint sensor, and the camera app.

As we don't test our products with all applications, the functionality cannot be guaranteed with some apps such as the email client. We recommend checking with their support.

To take great pictures using your phone, you can use this guide: https://bit.ly/3b84Wkw.
Also, regarding the fingerprint issue, you can follow the steps here and test it once more: https://bit.ly/3MYR8Ho.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Really, really disappointed with Sony. Really...

Xperia 10 IV 11/07/2022 par KatrinaUK (Royaume-Uni)

Okay, I'll start with the good point about the Sony Xperia 10IV phone and that is the battery life which is excellent. I also like the way they offer a selection of colours and the lavender looks good (that is before I held it..) Yes it feels nice in the hand, size wise, but the plastic build makes it feel cheap. Now for the majorly bad points - The screen resolution and the camera/video. I am extremely disappointed with Sony. In the past I had the Sony Xperia Z3 Compact and for the year it was released; the price; its features; quality, it was an impressive mobile, however the Sony 10IV is a complete let down. I measured the Sony 10IV' performance up against my old Google Pixel 4a mobile phone (the idea was that the 10IV would be it's replacement). The screen resolution on the Sony was poor compared to my old Google Pixel 4a. On the Google Pixel, the picture was sharper, the colours were brighter, I preferred my old phone! As for the camera/video, at first I thought there was a fault as whilst I was zooming in and out, either in camera or video mode, the screen jumped every time it used a different lens which did not allow for a smooth transition and made it look like an amateur video. Also when zooming in or out whilst using the camera/video, one of the lenses even produces a slightly different colour image so in video mode that is not good... So not only is it jumping between lenses but also changing the colour slightly of whatever it is you are filming whilst zooming in and out! At first I thought there was a fault with it but after watching a few YouTube videos, I can see it appears to be a fault on all of them. I was so disappointed that I have sent this phone back to Sony.

Performances

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

9

4

Réponse du
13/07/2022

Hi Katrina,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you've returned the phone as you didn't like how the camera operates.

Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development. And once more, we're sorry about any inconvenience.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Good features

Xperia 10 IV 09/07/2022 par Ricky tough (Royaume-Uni)

Received this phone just over a week ago, still getting used to it,as it operates different to my Experia V ii

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

5

0

0

Better than I expected

Xperia 10 IV 08/07/2022 par Glen4tr0n (Royaume-Uni)

When I ordered this phone I wasn't sure about the long narrow form factor but the big difference it makes for me is that I can have the keyboard open and see a decent amount of the screen. That is pretty great honestly! The phone doesn't feel bulky in my pocket and battery life is excellent. In general this has been a solid upgrade from my previous Sony. Also I can still use my wired headphones!

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

0

0

Great Mobile

Xperia 10 IV 08/07/2022 par Dozy24 (Royaume-Uni)

I bought this model to replace an ageing Sony Xperia. Cheap enough to not break the bank but with all the great features.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

0

Battery lasts days

Xperia 10 IV 07/07/2022 par Hgdfvhtffhurdeggjgfdf (Royaume-Uni)

After a fortnights use I am pleased with the phone and it is sturdy. Everything does as you'ld expect and the battery life is absolutely phenomenal. The shape means you don't scroll very much, it would probably a very good buy if you have small because it is relatively narrow. Also it makes split screen more useable. As so often now the auto photo enhancement changes colour in some instances from real life if say you take a close up of a flower. Personally I prefer the finger print sensor to be on the back of the phone so you don't accidentally touch it so easily but these are very small gripes.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

2

0

Value for the money!

Xperia 10 IV 05/07/2022 par RenTheRed (Royaume-Uni)

Exactly what the reviews say...Great screen, great battery. Audio quality not the best..(more than made up for that with awesome wireless headphones) but quality product for a bargain price. Can't complain at all.

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

Réponse du
07/07/2022

Hi ,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 10 IV and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family! Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Nice phone

Xperia 10 IV 05/07/2022 par Maxjr (Royaume-Uni)

Excellent screen, works well with the ear buds. It is easy to configure if you don't care for some items(I hide the side bar) Camera very good. Only slight niggle is the fingerprint scanner as it is variable in its effectiveness, especially when compared the the one i had on my old pixel 1. The battery is excellent too.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

0

Réponse du
07/07/2022

Hi Maxjr,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 10 IV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

We would recommend cleaning the fingerprint sensor from time to time, use a clean, dry cloth to wipe off any dirt or moisture from the power key.
Also, try to adjust the Fingerprint Manager: https://bit.ly/3nQZDch.
You can test it as well in safe mode: https://bit.ly/3ONDVm3.
And if it's the same, follow the steps showing here: https://bit.ly/3MYR8Ho.
You will need to download and use the Xperia companion software: https://bit.ly/3uuVWgu.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Sony does it Again

Xperia 10 IV 05/07/2022 par davidgeebooks (Royaume-Uni)

Mythird Sony Experia, each one an upgrade on the previous model. More memory, faster, better camera, longer battery life. Very happy with it - again.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

0