181

4.5 basé sur 181 commentaires clients

137
22
10
6
6
Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Remarque : les avis peuvent porter sur des variantes du produit. Certains services, variantes du produit et/ou fonctionnalités mentionnés dans les avis peuvent ne pas être disponibles dans tous les pays.

Les commentaires positifs les plus utiles
0

All round excellence.

Xperia 1 III 18/12/2021 par x20spec (Royaume-Uni)

I've had my 1iii for two weeks. I chose the device because it has everything a film, music & photo junkie like myself was looking for in pocketable hardware. I'm totally impressed with the photo's I've shot, (Lots and lots of Bohka guys), I've loaded it up with my HiRes audio library (the Sound... WoW) and I've watched a couple of the more recent Star Wars movies in 4K (the picture just looks the bomb), using the in-built setero speakers (excellent sound reproduction). I got myself the Sony Style case with the kick stand and this has made the 1iii my first ever completely portable, true multi-media companion. I love it. I'd highly recommend anyone who like me doesn't own a TV or HiFi and is in the market for something special to seriously consider biting the bullet and getting one of these bad boys.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

0

Les commentaires négatifs les plus utiles
0

Great sound and screen. Poor battery life.

Xperia 1 III 28/09/2021 par Sgary7 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

I bought this three weeks ago and am still getting used to it. The sound is amazing, the screen is great for videos. However, it is quite narrow for internet reading and difficult to read at times. The most disappointing thing is the poor battery life, which is something I would not expect for the cost of this phone. Sony suggest a variety of ways to save the battery but why should I have to resort to scaling down the quality this phone offers, I would expect more from this phone.

Performances

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Dans la moyenne

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

8

0

182 commentaires client

0

Sleek and elegant

Xperia 1 III 24/05/2022 par Zandercage3 (Royaume-Uni)

As a avid collector of of Sony mobile phones since they emerged onto the scene back in the Ericsson days I can say the Xperia 1 iii is a flagship that will not disappoint

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Clearest display using a Bravia TV screen

Xperia 1 III 22/05/2022 par FTWiz (Royaume-Uni)

As a lifelong Sony customer I'd say if you know Sony mobiles then you appreciate its strengths

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Excellent Camera

Xperia 1 III 20/05/2022 par Curly990 (Royaume-Uni)

My 3rd Sony mobile in 15 years pays testimony to their durability & toughness but the Cameras capabilities are just beyond belief... WOW!

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

All rounder

Xperia 1 III 15/05/2022 par Honda Knights (Royaume-Uni)

In my personal opinion I like the phone because of its features and especially the camera but sadly the fingerprint button doesn't work or maybe it's just my clumsy thumb..ha ha ha

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

Réponse du
18/05/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia despite having some issues with the fingerprint sensor.

As an attempt of rectifying the issue, we recommend enabling the safe mode in order to check if any downloaded applications are causing the problem or not.

In Safe mode, your device only starts with software and applications that were already installed when you purchased your device. If the device’s performance improves in Safe mode, it’s likely that one or more of your post-purchase downloaded applications are affecting the device negatively.

You can exit the Safe mode and restart the device to uninstall the application or applications that you suspect are causing the problem.

In order to enable the safe mode, please follow the steps mentioned on this link: https://bit.ly/3bR7ZeB.

If the issue remains during the safe mode, we'd recommend performing a software repair via Xperia Companion as an attempt of rectifying the issue, it can be downloaded on your PC/Laptop from this link: https://bit.ly/3gWZ0Ly.

Also, make sure that a backup is created before performing the software repair. For more info about the backup methods, check this link: https://bit.ly/34eYQIz.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Sony xperia 1 iii

Xperia 1 III 14/05/2022 par Bobby d 23 (Royaume-Uni)

I find quite a lot of apps on my phone are struggling to open at times, usually have to close and re open them to get them working. I couldn't get the Disney app to work on my phone.

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

Réponse du
16/05/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 1 lll and sorry to hear about the apps issue that your phone.
You can try the steps in this link on the apps that you're facing the issue with as an attempt to resolve the issue: https://bit.ly/3fOSkxA
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Beautiful phone

Xperia 1 III 10/05/2022 par Mattyt7007 (Royaume-Uni)

I've had a month now it's a great phone beautiful looking and a power house spec could do with a few basic apps like photo editor built in and a couple of bloatware removing

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

Réponse du
12/05/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 1 III and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Top phone

Xperia 1 III 05/05/2022 par Ian Lears (Royaume-Uni)

Very happy with my new phone plenty of storage great features great camera would recommend

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Good features terrible battery

Xperia 1 III 04/05/2022 par Mackin (Royaume-Uni)

Bought this a couple of weeks ago over all a very decent phone but compared to other phones battery life is abysmal struggle to get 12hrs without a top-up.

Performances

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

1

Réponse du
06/05/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your phone battery, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

As an attempt of rectifying the issue, could you follow the troubleshooting steps described here: https://bit.ly/2VQxmYC.

We'd also like to highlight that the battery life depends on your usage and the downloaded applications.

You can test the device in safe mode and check if the issue is still evident or not. In Safe mode, your device only starts with software and applications that were already installed when you purchased your device. If the device’s performance improves in Safe mode, it’s likely that one or more of your post-purchase downloaded applications are affecting the device negatively, you can exit Safe mode and restart the device to uninstall the application or applications that you suspect are causing the problem.

If the problem is recent and you're not sure which application is causing the problem, you can start by uninstalling the most recent downloaded application.

In order to enable the Safe mode, please follow the steps described here: https://bit.ly/3bR7ZeB.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Sony xperia 1iii

Xperia 1 III 03/05/2022 par Lionginas (Royaume-Uni)

Cant connect to PC. Not getting help with this issue.

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

Réponse du
05/05/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're facing difficulties connecting the phone to your PC.

We recommend following the steps in this article as it will help you to connect the Xperia phone to your PC: https://bit.ly/3yxjsfF.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

It's a great smartphone

Xperia 1 III 02/05/2022 par Sinelight (Royaume-Uni)

It has a lot of great features and one of the best music sound through a good earphones. Even the phone speakers have a good sound with proper bass. This is a great smartphone to get and should be up there with the other top smartphones

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Fantastic but a bit squeezed.

Xperia 1 III 02/05/2022 par Thingy (Royaume-Uni)

Phone purchased entirely because of its camera properties but when used for normal phone use I would prefer a screen very much wider. The wide screen video viewing may be miraculous but it makes for quite small print reading!

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

Great device

Xperia 1 III 24/04/2022 par Nate76 (Royaume-Uni)

Had the phone about 2 weeks and am really pleased with it. Still getting used to a few features and used one UI on a Samsung before and this is almost pure android 12. Got it primarily for the camera which I'm very pleased with but hadn't realised how good the speakers would be. Also love the longer/thinner body of the phone. Only small issue I have is that the phone is quite slippery.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Beautiful phone

Xperia 1 III 21/04/2022 par Chip tech (Royaume-Uni)

I've always loved Xperia phones and was looking forward to getting my hands on this model, lt doesn't disappoint with super smooth response, lovely screen,sharp crystal clear display. As i've only had the phone a couple of weeks,and i'm looking forward to using the much praised camera which Sony always excels at on their phones. Highly impressed with the phone so far.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Wonderful experience

Xperia 1 III 15/04/2022 par Krunal (Royaume-Uni)

I always wanted to buy my own new Xperia device although I have currently using my Xperia premium but it has been long awaited upgrade I wanted to do it well worth the wait and money

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

I don't like it

Xperia 1 III 15/04/2022 par invisible123 (Royaume-Uni)

I am disappointed with this phone. The screen is narrow and uncomfortable. I miss Sony's applications. This phone is much more Android than Sony. Then why should I buy Sony? There is no photo app. There is a google photo. I am currently using Xperia Z5 Premium. Great phone and great classic. Unfortunately I have a problem with the battery and I would like to replace it if I have the opportunity. I've been using Sony since 1998, but the Xperia 1 Mark 3 was the worst purchase I've ever made. There is nothing to attract me to this phone. Design, graphics. Even the phone book looks ugly. The card slot is very soft plastic and requires effort to push the sim and memory card into the phone. Terrible!

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

3

Réponse du
19/04/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Xperia 1 lll.
We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop the Xperia Smartphones to what suits your needs.We have flagged your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.
If you need further assistance with the battery of your Xperia Z5, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Very disappointed

Xperia 1 III 03/04/2022 par Martin L W (Royaume-Uni)

Received my new xperia 1 iii on the 22/03. Spent a bit of time transferring all the content from my Z3. Lasted a day before the last of three android updates crashed the phone (constantly flicks on and off) now completely unusable. Support were helpful, I did the software repair and went through the installation again. Same result nothing worked. I had to send the phone for repair, 7days later got it back, went through the set up again same result nothing working. Back to Sony support, waiting for what to do next.

Performances

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

0

Réponse du
13/04/2022

Hi Martin,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Xperia 1 III.

We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient.
As a manufacturer, Sony strives to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability. However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail.
We can also see that right now you are in contact with out technical support team, rest assured they will check this further and sort the matter for you as soon as possible.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Awesome phone

Xperia 1 III 02/04/2022 par Lank1976 (Royaume-Uni)

I'm a lover of Sony products any way and have always liked the phones so been itching to get this one and am so glad I did, super fast and responsive definitely the best Android phone on the market and it arrived within 24hrs !

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

A lot of features to play with

Xperia 1 III 31/03/2022 par Shelbee65 (Royaume-Uni)

I got the mobile a week or so ago, as I already bought a previous Sony XZ3, three years ago, I wanted to get another and stuck with the Sony 1(111)).. arrived in a day and came with a good charge already on. I am not a techie, so do not expect me to go through everything… plus I can read all that on the Sony website, and people get bored reading it, well I do.. So a big size 7.5” and I bought a decent wallet cover off Amazon. If you buy a cover, I recommend to only do the finger print access when the cover on. Such covers seem to hit to close to the side. Mine is fine as I did it after case was in situ. I am used to doing reviews for majority of goods, so I jumped at the chance of doing this one for you. Very similar to every Sony, I do find when wanting a screen shot, it’s a bit difficult, having to stretch fingers out, that is the only pain with this newer model, can be done, however a bit hit and miss plus fiddley. The size is good if gaming or watching Netflix etc Decent sound and volume The camera I am still in the beginners mode, obviously with this being one of the top ranges of Sony has a lot to offer with graphics etc, that’s where I stop, as do not understand everything as yet as still new. The feel of the phone is good I recommend a cover because this phone is extremely slippery and can easily fall out a pocket. Wifi charging I have this, but found takes longer and it is good because with the lead and plug in the box, saves time and doesn’t take long at all to charge. Comes with a few apps, I do not use them, so put them all in one box to save time. I love the features on the phone, everything is Christal clear to see. The best thing to do is check out on you tube to show how it all works, I learnt a lot from the videos, especially setting up. A lot better than my older Sony XZ3, my husband has that one now. This actual phone is slightly below the Pro, although saying this, I got this on offer through VERY, I received Sony headphones also with the phone. I was on Virgin and paid monthly, but changed to penny mobile, and this isn’t a contract, so easier to use. I like having an android phone, there is so much more you can do with it than Iphones in which I have always used. Very fast processor, and downloading extremely quick.. The colours are really good, but then you would expect it being Sony. I love this phone, and certainly a good choice to go for Everything nice and bright on screen and sharp. 256 gb but can extend if needed. Early days but a lot of positives to this phone * One day I hope when making these phones, when in bright sunshine, the actual screen dips to be able to see.. one of my pet hates. Really good phone, and worthwhile contemplating Thank you

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Good phone. Terrible battery.

Xperia 1 III 31/03/2022 par Fathom1981 (Royaume-Uni)

I bought this about 2 weeks ago because I'd had my old phone 4 years and the battery was getting pretty bad. I charged this phone up the day I got it and less than 24 hours later the battery was at 5%, and I'd hardly used it. The phone itself is pretty good and has lots of good features on it, but the battery is absolutely terrible. Ironically enough, this phone's battery is worse at holding charge than my old 4 year old phone.

Performances

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

Réponse du
06/04/2022

Hi Fathom,

Thank you for leaving your review, and we're sorry to hear that you're facing a battery issue.

As an attempt of rectifying the issue, could you follow the troubleshooting steps described here: https://bit.ly/2VQxmYC?

If the issue persists, enable the safe mode in order to to check if any downloaded applications are causing the problem or not.

In Safe mode, your device only starts with software and applications that were already installed when you purchased your device. If the device’s performance improves in Safe mode, it’s likely that one or more of your post-purchase downloaded applications are affecting the device negatively.

You can exit Safe mode and restart the device to uninstall the application or applications that you suspect are causing the problem.

In order to enable the safe mode, please follow the steps mentioned on this link: https://bit.ly/3bR7ZeB.

If the issue remains, we'd recommend performing a software repair via Xperia Companion as an attempt of rectifying the issue, it can be downloaded on your PC/Laptop from this link: https://bit.ly/3gWZ0Ly (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Also, make sure that a backup is created before performing the software repair. For more info about the backup methods, check this link: https://bit.ly/34eYQIz.

If the above steps didn't help, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hopefully the next time you contact us we would enhance your Sony experience, and hope to hear you're enjoying your Xperia device once again very soon.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Sony addict strikes again

Xperia 1 III 28/03/2022 par O f b (Royaume-Uni)

I replaced my "sony 1" after damage to the rear left unbacked up data vulnerable. Once again the screen is simply great, images & videos are superlative. Camera is quicker from the off & speed controls help loads with quick capture. Appreciable speed increases in many areas, from downloads to almost non-existent buffering, lovely experience. Unsure why it should but the gps feels like it works better. Loving the "too many fingerprint attempts" use your PIN, warm secure feelings all over. BIGGIE for those of us that love music, Sony is getting adulation for "The jack is back". Great older headphones so need & compliment a sublime music set up with this, especially when we don't have to sacrifice the scarce ports. Again connectivity both wifi & bluetooth feel quicker & stronger. Small surprize but the new shape isn't as elegant as the green XZ3 but handling/dropability is better. Begging starts now; please can we have back the old Sony transfer, it worked great. The USB isn't difficult but doesn't provide the same facility(YOU know what I'm talking about). Any chance of talking to android about making app swaps/ cross utilisation easier with windows, huh huh? Lovin' the phone again, life is better with Sony.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Software

Xperia 1 III 28/03/2022 par Professor_Zavie (Royaume-Uni)

Well it's a really good phone with amazing hardware and camera but software is so simple and unfinished gallery doesn't work most of the time and it's complicated to work with the camera app glitches some times and when I open the app screen it turns gray and it's really bad because some times I have to re start the phone also lack of phone case and screen protector is a problem too because there aren't many good ones also price of them is a bit too much Sometimes when I record on 4k HDR it doesn't play the video and it's a bit sad since some videos are one time thing and if it brakes you can't record it again

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

Réponse du
30/03/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Xperia 1 lll.
Can you try the steps in this link on the camera app as an attempt to resolve the issue: https://bit.ly/2YDMYRi
Also, you can check this link for the available cover for the Xperia 1 lll on our online website: https://bit.ly/3uCiJpP
Furthermore, we'd like to highlight that we've raised your feedback to the relevant channels for future considerations and developments.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Great product

Xperia 1 III 28/03/2022 par Grumpy_one (Royaume-Uni)

I up grade, coming up to 4 weeks now and I'm very impressed with build quality and great features

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Excellent all round, high-end device

Xperia 1 III 28/03/2022 par Zermatt62 (Royaume-Uni)

Fantastic all round device. Good form factor, which feels great in the hand, despite the size. Premium feel and 4k display really lovely. Camera takes wonderful pictures, and browsing with the big display is good, as is watching YouTube videos.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great phone

Xperia 1 III 26/03/2022 par Si2fly (Royaume-Uni)

Upgraded to the Sony Experia 1iii and can honestly say the phone is fantastic easy to use great features etc..just 1 gripe is the battery life but with a oled 4k screen I suppose it's to be expected otherwise for me brilliant

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Excellent phone.. Especially the camera

Xperia 1 III 26/03/2022 par Nellyt (Royaume-Uni)

I have just returned to using Sony mobile as my last phone was Nokia and started to fail ....Glad to be back ..

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great phone

Xperia 1 III 24/03/2022 par Wazza2k5 (Royaume-Uni)

I have always used a Samsung phone, but could not get a good deal, so went for the Sony Xperia 1 111, its a great phone

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Top of the Android Tree

Xperia 1 III 22/03/2022 par kYezer (Royaume-Uni)

Stunningly good. If you like high end features in a beautiful package....

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Solid build, fast, fluid experience.

Xperia 1 III 21/03/2022 par ADM86 (Royaume-Uni)

Recently replaced my aging Xperia XZ premium with a Xperia 1 iii - this being my third Sony smartphone following a Z3 some years ago. As is to be expected, the hardware is excellent; build quality is solid and it has a real premium feel. I purchased the Frosted Grey finish and it looks good in a clear case. The user experience is fast, fluid and responsive, though some of the newer software features feel a little awkward; the side-sense bar in particular - while I love the split-screen and screen-in-screen capabilities, the new floating side bar seems to get in the way of scrolling no matter where it's placed. I'll likely end up disabling it if it continues to irritate. Also the choice made to abandon a native photo gallery app feels like a misstep? Google photos attempted to vacuum up my snaps while I initially set up the phone, and quickly ran out of "free" space before demanding I pay for more storage. Having deleted all my photos from this service before (for the same reason!) I found it frustrating to have to laboriously do so again. Currently just navigating photo and video through the 'files' app, but I'll be looking at other gallery options going forward. I'm also not entirely amused about the bloatware included - Asphalt 9 being a particular bug bear - there's just no need for it! And blocking users from uninstalling is not good practice. Overall the positives greatly outweigh the negatives though, so a good four stars from me. The only other complaint presently is that the 21:9 aspect seems to cause some letterboxes on some apps (such as TikTok) where they're scaling to meet the top and bottom of the screen and cutting off the sides. This may just be a small oversight and something that will resolve itself as the apps update.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

Réponse du
23/03/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 1 III and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

We appreciate your valuable feedback of course. We are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our Xperia Smartphones to suit your needs. Therefore, we have flagged your feedback as voice of customer to the concerned team for future consideration.

As for the 21:9 aspect ratio issue, could you try clearing the app's cached data by tapping Settings - Apps - See all Apps - navigate down to Tiktok, Storage - Clear Cache & Data - Return to the previous page - tap the three vertical dots located on the top right corner and select Uninstall Updates.

If the issue remains, tap on Settings - Apps & Notifications - See all Apps - Tap on the 3 dots on top right corner - Show system - System UI App - Storage - Clear cache & Clear Data - Return back - Tap on Force Stop.

If the above steps didn't help, try uninstalling the TikTok app and reinstall it again.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further.

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Average phone for the price

Xperia 1 III 20/03/2022 par Christ81 (Royaume-Uni)

I got this phone as an upgrade. Started to get use to camera features which are brilliant. But that's really all. The battery doesn't last finding I have to recharge every couple of hours. Sound quality not so great with a tinny sound. Screen is very easily cracked to even with protection still have a cracked just where the volume button is

Performances

Dans la moyenne

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

2

Réponse du
23/03/2022

Hi Christ,

Thank you for leaving your review, and we're sorry to hear that our product hasn't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

As an attempt of rectifying the battery issue, we'd recommend following the troubleshooting steps described here: https://bit.ly/2VQxmYC.

As for the sound issue, could you run the speaker test to confirm if it's a speaker issue or not by tapping Settings - Support - Xperia Tests - Speaker test.

If the issue remains, we recommend enabling the safe mode in order to to check if any downloaded applications are causing the problem or not.

In Safe mode, your device only starts with software and applications that were already installed when you purchased your device. If the device’s performance improves in Safe mode, it’s likely that one or more of your post-purchase downloaded applications are affecting the device negatively.

You can exit Safe mode and restart the device to uninstall the application or applications that you suspect are causing the problem.

In order to enable the safe mode, please follow the steps mentioned on this link: https://bit.ly/3bR7ZeB.

If the issue is still evident, we recommend performing a software repair via Xperia Companion as an attempt of rectifying the issue, it can be downloaded on your PC/Laptop from this link: https://bit.ly/3gWZ0Ly.

Also, make sure that a backup is created before performing the software repair. For more info about the backup methods, check this link: https://bit.ly/34eYQIz.

If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

As for the screen issue, we appreciate your valuable feedback of course. We are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our Xperia Smartphones to suit your needs. We have flagged your feedback as voice of customer to the concerned team for future consideration.

Hopefully the next time you contact us we would enhance your Sony experience, and hope to hear you're enjoying your Xperia device once again very soon, especially since you've been a loyal Sony fan for years and hopefully for many more years to come.

Mennah @Sony UK

0

High Quality Audio/Video

Xperia 1 III 18/03/2022 par NKR69 (Royaume-Uni)

I decided to treat myself this month & finally bought the Sony Xperia 1 iii. I chose this phone for 2 main reasons: a) I love Sony products. I've tried cheaper versions of TV's, hifi & headphones & found them to be OK, but I'm not someone who's content with 'OK'. I deserve better and with each Sony purchase; I've not been disappointed. 2) I actually use my mobile phone for listening to music more than anything else, so I want the best quality I can afford. The reviews for both the audio and video quality of this phone made it a must for me. Yet again I am blown away by the quality.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great Xperia 1iii

Xperia 1 III 17/03/2022 par Mr Grumpyone (Royaume-Uni)

I have been looking at the Xperia 1iii since it been on the market,and yes I bought it 2 week now brilliant still getting use to it,but can go wrong

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Worst phone I've ever owned

Xperia 1 III 14/03/2022 par David_little (Royaume-Uni)

Thought I was buying a great phone but ended up with a dud. This phone has one of the worst cameras I have ever used. The Bluetooth disconnects every time I make a call from my Bluetooth enabled car or on my Bluetooth headphones. Tried a factory reset thinking Android 12 update was corrupted but it hasn't made a difference. Now I'm stuck with this piece of garbage for a 3 year contract. Won't be buying another Sony any time soon.

Performances

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

5

0

Réponse du
16/03/2022

Hi David,

Thank you for leaving your review, and we're sorry to hear that our service hasn't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

As an attempt of rectifying the camera issue, could you follow the troubleshooting steps described in the following link: https://bit.ly/3B50sDc.

As for the Bluetooth issue, we recommend enabling the safe mode in order to to check if any downloaded applications are causing the problem or not.

In Safe mode, your device only starts with software and applications that were already installed when you purchased your device. If the device’s performance improves in Safe mode, it’s likely that one or more of your post-purchase downloaded applications are affecting the device negatively.

You can exit Safe mode and restart the device to uninstall the application or applications that you suspect are causing the problem.

You can exit Safe mode and restart the device to uninstall the application or applications that you suspect are causing the problem.

In order to enable the safe mode, please follow the steps mentioned on this link: https://bit.ly/3bR7ZeB.

If the issues persists, we'd recommend performing a software repair via Xperia Companion, it can be downloaded on your PC/Laptop from this link: https://bit.ly/3gWZ0Ly.

Also, make sure that a backup is created before performing the software repair. For more info about the backup methods, check this link: https://bit.ly/34eYQIz

If the issues are still evident, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hopefully the next time you contact us we would enhance your Sony experience, and hope to hear you're enjoying your Xperia device once again very soon, especially since you've been a loyal Sony fan for years and hopefully for many more years to come.

Mennah @Sony UK

0

A fabulous phone with a great feature set

Xperia 1 III 09/03/2022 par Paul 687 (Royaume-Uni)

I've had this phone a few months and it has been a pleasure to own and use. It comes with a charger in the box and has a generous amount of storage onboard - 256gb which is double on most competitors. In addition it has a micro sd expansion slot for an additional 1gb storage if needed> Set up was easy using Sony's Xperia transfer software. The screen is the best I've seen on any phone, it's a HDR Oled screen with 120hz refresh rate and it's amazing! I've already had the Android 12 update which is the icing on the cake. Glad that Sony are providing Android updates quickly and also security updates. Having a dedicated shutter button makes the camera a joy to use and encourages "landcape" shooting and makes the phone easier to hold and keep steady. The user interface is very similar to what you would find on Sony's full size cameras. The battery life is more than adequate and the "battery care" software should prolong it's life. I've had market leading phones in the past but I have to say this the best I have owned. Sony's build quality as always is superb. In a nutshell it's a joy to use and own! I thoroughly recommend it!

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Amazing phone with an idea pic camera

Xperia 1 III 05/03/2022 par Mikeyg81 (Royaume-Uni)

I brought this a month ago and moved away from galaxy, and oh my this phone build is so much more superior to galaxy and other phones out there. The camera is on an another level. Love it and would recommend it

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great device

Xperia 1 III 04/03/2022 par Grale59 (Royaume-Uni)

I bought it 10 days ago and I'm really happy I did. A wonderful device with a great camera. Superb picture of and sound quality

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Each Android iteration is a major leap backwards

Xperia 1 III 04/03/2022 par Cantpostmyreviewwithoutap (Royaume-Uni)

The Android system requires a major overhaul. Inputting and editing text is a chore. I've no idea whether the phone is any good when it's so difficult to use its OS.

Performances

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

Réponse du
07/03/2022

Hi ,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Xperia 1 lll.
We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop the Xperia Smartphones to what suits your needs. We've raised your feedback to the relevant channels for future considerations and developments.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony UK

0

Sony Xperia 1 iii

Xperia 1 III 04/03/2022 par Donks04 (Royaume-Uni)

Love this phone always had Sony would recommend to everyone never had a problem

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Superb screen

Xperia 1 III 01/03/2022 par atyates70 (Royaume-Uni)

Picked up my new Sony in February and so glad i did, amazing camera and screen. Touch screen is not to sensitive but just right, colours amazing and the 120hz rate is spot on. With the phone being that little bit narrower than the normal high end phones it sits in the hand really well when using either horizontally or vertically. So far can't fault it.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great

Xperia 1 III 26/02/2022 par Misha84 (Royaume-Uni)

the best Sony phone I've ever had in my hands , I recommend it to everyone

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great phone as Sony Always Produce.

Xperia 1 III 25/02/2022 par Tez0006 (Royaume-Uni)

Purchased this just over a week ago and all the great features you would expect from a Sony Xperia. Reason not giving 5 stars is battery.Even with heavy use I expected the battery to last longer before charge

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

Réponse du
28/02/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 1 III and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

As for the battery issue, please follow the troubleshooting steps mentioned here: https://bit.ly/2VQxmYC as an attempt of rectifying the issue.

If the issue is still disrupting you, we would love to offer extra assistance! Feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Very good phone to use

Xperia 1 III 22/02/2022 par Nick51 (Royaume-Uni)

I upgraded from a Samsung ultra S20 phone and decided to go back to Sony mobile as they are very good to use and recommend to anyone

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Works just how I want it

Xperia 1 III 19/02/2022 par devilannihil8 (Royaume-Uni)

Solid robust phone, top level performance and I can doable all the rubbish I don't want. It just works with everything and is comparable with all my house equipment. And the camera is a beast. Why these phones are not more popular boggles the mind.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

0

Love the phone

Xperia 1 III 17/02/2022 par Friendy74 (Royaume-Uni)

Had the phone for a few months now. Love it. Great screen which is picture perfect. The camera is say is second to none. Only thing I'd say against it is that it gets hot if I er used.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

Réponse du
21/02/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 1 III and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

We'd also like to highlight that the device may overheat due to the excessive usage of data, playing games or music for an extended time, this is normal because in these conditions the device uses more power than usual and therefore generates more heat. Also, the perceived overheating can be due to an application not operating correctly on the latest software and many other reasons. If you notice that the device keeps getting very hot, feel free to contact us and we will gladly assist you with the service needed.

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony UK

0

I love this phone!

Xperia 1 III 14/02/2022 par TohnoShirou (Royaume-Uni)

I waited a long time to buy this phone and now my dream came true! I would never buy any other phone! Only Xperia for me forever!

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Xperia just got better!

Xperia 1 III 12/02/2022 par eggfriedrice (Royaume-Uni)

Had the phone for about two weeks now and so far so good, Sony markets this phone as an all rounder and it does seem to live up to it, performance is flawless, as is the display and the speakers are just amazing. The phone easily lasts a day + and whilst I haven't taken many snaps yet on the few I have the camera performance seems good, focus is fast and shots are good. Coming from the Xperia XZ3, the 1 III is a huge upgrade, hopefully Sony can justify this device by supporting it for as long as some of the other manufacturers. Otherwise highly recommended if your looking for something different to the competition (no notch, headphone jack, SD card support etc)!

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

1

0

Excellent Phone

Xperia 1 III 12/02/2022 par GingerBass (Royaume-Uni)

Bought to replace my old Xperia XZ Premium. Outstanding phone, screen looks amazing, camera is very, very good.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Excellent smart phone

Xperia 1 III 08/02/2022 par TarunKumar (Royaume-Uni)

I'm a fan of Sony and have been using the Sony since 2014. There has been always turning point over the newer models Sony has released and it is one of the reasons I never left the brand. And now Xperia 1 III is a master piece in photography. The UI is has improved a lot. Every aspect in this model has been upgraded.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

It's Sony....all you need to know

Xperia 1 III 06/02/2022 par DrakefoN (Royaume-Uni)

I've always had Sony mobile phones since way back in the Sony Ericsson days, quality product and easy to use. Replaced my Xperia 5 with an Xperia 1iii and I love it.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

Broken within 30 days

Xperia 1 III 04/02/2022 par Lee37 (Royaume-Uni)

Bought the phone on Dec 30th it updated it's software in January the phone crashed constantly I was then sent another phone which now works perfect

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

Réponse du
07/02/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you've faced difficulties with your Xperia 1 lll.
We're happy to hear that the issue is resolved and the device is working perfectly with you now. Thank you for your valued feedback and we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our Xperia Smartphones to suit your needs. We have raised your feedback to the relevant department for future considerations.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony UK

0

Brilliant camera, screen, sound and fast!

Xperia 1 III 03/02/2022 par Georgee777 (Royaume-Uni)

Love it. Definite improvement from the Xperia 1i. Great all round phone.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Great phone

Xperia 1 III 29/01/2022 par Karennms (Royaume-Uni)

All good except screen shots. If you look on line it tells you to press two buttons on the side of the phone simultaneously, I've not been able to get it working that way, I've accidentally found it and it's not as easy to find as it should be, other than this it's great, maybe a slightly wider screen like my previous ones would be better I feel ?

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

Good but not perfect

Xperia 1 III 23/01/2022 par All worn out (Royaume-Uni)

Previously had a Sony Xperia XZ2, with which I was very happy. Bought a new Google pixel 6 with which I was not happy. The thing had more bugs than an Entomologist. After only three weeks I bought a Sony Xperia 1 lll. This phone is still a little too big for me,. Maybe I should have bought the Xperia 5 lll. However the user interface is far superior to that of the Pixel six and runs on the same Android 12. More comfortable to hold and the screen quality is excellent. Furthermore I managed to transfer all my settings without a glitch. It maybe a personal choice but I do prefer the Sony to the Pixel.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

1

Réponse du
02/02/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 1 lll and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony UK

0

Blown Away

Xperia 1 III 15/01/2022 par Chris2w (Royaume-Uni)

Bought a few weeks ago and everything about this phone is amazing. It's light, easy to use but has pro modes for camera and video. As a user of Sony Alpha cameras (A9) I can truly say that this is just great for a mobile phone camera. Including object tracking. Took a little w he Ile to get used to the unusual asp CT ratio but now love it. Especially easy for holding in one hand.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

1

0

Premium smart phone

Xperia 1 III 15/01/2022 par Leppy999 (Royaume-Uni)

I brought this Xperia 1iii phone in Jan 2022. So far it has been a great experience, as you would expect from Sony, this is my 3rd consecutive Sony smart phone, I really like the set up, and features, the screen is amazing. I am still working my way through all the features. Very happy with my purchase.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

Does what says on the tin

Xperia 1 III 10/01/2022 par Svelte_Sony (Royaume-Uni)

Backed up from Google and all transfers worked. Charging all good, In operation, all basics good. Only just picked up some headphones so testing out media stuff. My old ones just plugged into USB C. Cannot find an equalizer for audio, surprising on the fully loaded Sony product. See what BT does to the battery. Seems fine at present. Does what it says on the tin.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

Top phone

Xperia 1 III 06/01/2022 par Pollardshill72 (Royaume-Uni)

Brought a month ago Too replace my older Sony Xperia ,even more impressive than I was with my older phone

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

Sony Xperia 1 iii

Xperia 1 III 05/01/2022 par Zal74 (Royaume-Uni)

I got this phone just before Xmas upgraded from Sony Xperia 1 to Sony Xperia 1 iii great phone but for me I got the phone more for the camera and what it has to offer . Photos are clear and crisp and the extra features are just the added bonus and because of what the camera has to offer and have now sold my Nikon camera. Sony has done itself proud with this phone even down to clear crisp screen perfect for watching film's etc and the sound is spot on. Always been proud to be a Sony fan and can't wait for what Sony does next especially when it comes to photography. Keep it Sony and keep moving with the times of photography.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

1

0

Great sound, video andpictures

Xperia 1 III 04/01/2022 par Walt53 (Royaume-Uni)

I have always used Sony Xperia mobiles and this one is tops.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

1

0

How I've missed you!

Xperia 1 III 03/01/2022 par Annimi (Royaume-Uni)

After a short experiment with another brand, I'm back! I love the Sony Xperia 1 iii - the features, size, look and feel of this phone are perfect for me. I especially like the split screen function and notification light. Wireless charging and dual SIM makes it a perfect work and personal phone. Yes, the price is high - but the Zeiss camera lenses, screen resolution and sound quality make it a great all round device that can be customised to your heart's content!

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

Amazing phone with truly outstanding features.

Xperia 1 III 03/01/2022 par Hamtaro (Royaume-Uni)

The phone is truly the best phone I have ever had, no other phone compares! Android is Android, no disgusting skins or heavy bloatware that changes the way you use the phone - which is the perfect experience to have. The screen is to die for, with 120Hz at 4k is already a wonderful sight to see but in addition to this, it is also OLED! This phone is truly the best phone you can get at the moment, Sony is leading the innovation, and I urge you all to try the real experience of owning a Sony device.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

1

0

Experia 1iii

Xperia 1 III 03/01/2022 par Melab (Royaume-Uni)

I bought this 2 weeks ago. Most of the features are still very good. However, you now have to press 2 buttons for a screen shot instead of one? Why?! Whoever thought this idea was an upgrade was an adult... It's tricky trying to press both buttons at the same time... NOT GOOD Also the battery drains far quicker than my L4 and I barely have any apps on my phone.

Performances

Dans la moyenne

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

2

Réponse du
05/01/2022

Hi Melab,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Xperia 1 lll.
We highly appreciate your feedback, we're always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop the Xperia Smartphones to what suits your needs. We've raised your feedback to the relevant channels for future considerations.
You can follow the instructions in this link to optimise the battery of your Xperia phone: https://bit.ly/376nhJI
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony UK

0

Sony quality

Xperia 1 III 02/01/2022 par NIEMO (Royaume-Uni)

Upgraded from the Xperia 1 to the Xperia 1iii & it's a far superior phone all round. Feels nicer in hand, better cameras & a far superior sound from the front facing stereo speakers. The addition of a dual sim tray (or use the second tray for a micro sd expansion card) & the return of the 3.5mm headphone jack make this THE phone to get your hands on. Highly recommended. ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

0

Almost perfect- just the battery

Xperia 1 III 02/01/2022 par Jansan3011 (Royaume-Uni)

Really good phone just the battery. Camera needs more tutorial. Selfie cam not good for flagship phone.

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

Réponse du
05/01/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 1 lll.
You can have a look on the instructions in this link to optimise the battery of your Xperia phone: https://bit.ly/376nhJI
And you can check the manual of the camera to adjust its settings as per your preferences from this link: https://bit.ly/3HHnNy5
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony UK

0

Fast and easy to use

Xperia 1 III 30/12/2021 par Hughesies (Royaume-Uni)

I've had this phone for about 5 months now and I can't fault it the screen is unreal playing games and watching movies on

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Better than I thought

Xperia 1 III 29/12/2021 par MarkyA (Royaume-Uni)

I usually get the latest Samsung but opted for the Xperia 1 iii due to, primarily, hardware reasons - it has expandable memory storage and a headphone jack - which is being fazed out with the latest models. The screen is lovely and I'm enjoying the unique rectangular shape. The transition from Samsung to Sony has been seamless and that, to me, is indicative of the phones quality.

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

Réponse du
03/01/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 1 lll and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony Support UK

0

Wow what a surprise!

Xperia 1 III 26/12/2021 par Jambo4170 (Royaume-Uni)

So glad I went for it in the end. Coming from a huge phone I'm so glad it still has a big screen but with a much nicer aspect ratio to still be comfortable to hold in one hand. The other big bonus is the cameras. Coming from a Sony Alpha mirrorless camera, I was instantly comfortable with them and can now take the best pictures I've ever taken on a smart phone.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

just good

Xperia 1 III 24/12/2021 par costa6754 (Royaume-Uni)

Got the phone 2 weeks ago and I would say its ok. I love the 21:9 aspect ratio and that is my mainly reason to return to sony. I had all the z series before than I went for samsung note 10 series ( serviced note 10+ after a week ,... battery issues and then after a month again but worked for 2 years after) . Regarding sony I love the design the display and the sound is pretty good but they are some really big issues. The camera is really poor on quality and it's really ANNOYING that you need to set all the camera settings to take a simple photo. There is no chance for a quick shoot that looks perfect. Then the battery life is poor aswell . Besides all of that they are still some softwere bugs due to 21:9 aspect ratio in games .( the image in games are either cropped to much or to wided) My last issue is due to touchscreen response. For some reason sometimes when you press a key ,you can see that u pressed on it but nothing happens..... Kinda disappointed.. As a phone is definitely not wort the price but I was to boored of the most popular brands and they're bloatwere . I forgot to mention that the front camera is totally crap and useless. Writing this review made me understand I kinda dislike the phone....))

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

Réponse du
27/12/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Xperia 1 lll. We highly appreciate your feedback and we've raised it to the relevant channels for future developments. Regarding the battery issue, you can try the instructions in this link: https://bit.ly/3lVwRal
Also, you can try the steps in this link as an attempt to resolve the touchscreen issue: https://bit.ly/3JkSRoT
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony Support UK

0

All round excellence.

Xperia 1 III 18/12/2021 par x20spec (Royaume-Uni)

I've had my 1iii for two weeks. I chose the device because it has everything a film, music & photo junkie like myself was looking for in pocketable hardware. I'm totally impressed with the photo's I've shot, (Lots and lots of Bohka guys), I've loaded it up with my HiRes audio library (the Sound... WoW) and I've watched a couple of the more recent Star Wars movies in 4K (the picture just looks the bomb), using the in-built setero speakers (excellent sound reproduction). I got myself the Sony Style case with the kick stand and this has made the 1iii my first ever completely portable, true multi-media companion. I love it. I'd highly recommend anyone who like me doesn't own a TV or HiFi and is in the market for something special to seriously consider biting the bullet and getting one of these bad boys.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

0

0

Fantastic

Xperia 1 III 18/12/2021 par Gazza12 (Royaume-Uni)

Sleek elegant design. Super quick with 5g capability. Really light for the size. Great value for money and sharp resolution

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

1

0

Awesome unit

Xperia 1 III 17/12/2021 par Ossie1 (Royaume-Uni)

Awesome unit that combines speed with utility. The camera button is the best thing since sliced bread

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Love the camera

Xperia 1 III 17/12/2021 par Roarz123 (Royaume-Uni)

I've always used Sony mobiles up until the XZ3 I hated the curved screen and got rid of it quite quickly before moving to a Samsung. Glad to see the flat screen has returned! I've had the phone for a couple of weeks and have been very pleased with it. The only negative so far is the battery life but that seems to be improving. Really like the camera which produces really good pictures. The speakers are amazing too

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Great features

Xperia 1 III 15/12/2021 par Archie40 (Royaume-Uni)

I brought this phone as a replacement for the Sony Xperia 1 in September. Always have had xperia phones and must admit that the 1 111 has a super camera with variable zoom lens. I also like its remote charging facility which is great whilst in the car.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0