70

4.5 basé sur 70 commentaires clients

48
13
6
1
2
Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Remarque : les avis peuvent porter sur des variantes du produit. Certains services, variantes du produit et/ou fonctionnalités mentionnés dans les avis peuvent ne pas être disponibles dans tous les pays.

Les commentaires positifs les plus utiles
0

Super fast phone

Xperia 5 III 27/12/2021 par Kaprun (Royaume-Uni)

I bought this to replace my Xperia E5 which was 5 years old. This my third Sony mobile phone. I had done lots of desk top research and although it was more expensive than I had planned it is very good, apart from the built in apps (games, etc) which I can not delete. My only real dislike is the notification light which I can not switch off. The camera is excellent. Overall I am delighted.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

Les commentaires négatifs les plus utiles
0

be aware of an upgrade to Android 12

Xperia 5 III 04/02/2022 par PABS63 (Royaume-Uni)

I have this phone since last october and is a great phone, but the phone had an self upgrade to android 12 last week and after was done, I couln't use the phone as the hopmepage started to flick everytime I tried to use the phone and didn't let me to to use it. So I had to go to an EE store and asked for assistance and staff said they weren't sure what was the issue, so I asked them to put me on line with the technical support team, as they did and after spook with them, they weren't sure either and advised me to do an factory reset as did and work, but I lost alots of information and apps in the process, but was the only way to make the phone work as started from scratch. Sony when decide to upgrade phones should do the adequates tests before to try to avoid issues like my, after all my Sony is pretty new...

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

1

72 commentaires client

0

Experia 5 mark iii thoughts.

Xperia 5 III 26/05/2022 par Ashthx (Royaume-Uni)

I changed to Sony Experia from Apple 5 years ago and have never looked back, this new phone is incredible, the thing's that were most important to me like camera, video and music player, sound and screen quality is absolutely stunning on this model.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great phone

Xperia 5 III 25/05/2022 par Splut (Royaume-Uni)

Have been using this for a couple of months and I am generally very happy with it. My only problem is the fingerprint reader on the power button. Can often unlock the phone as input it into my pocket or similar due to reader being on the power button and I regularly using that to lock the device as I put it into my pocket. Leaving the finger slightly too long on the power button will unlock it again.

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Full of New and Unseen Features

Xperia 5 III 22/05/2022 par teddynow (Royaume-Uni)

For me this device has four stand out features which are the display, cameras, audio and the game enhancer features. The display has quality features and functions that I have never seen in any other device that make it so much nicer to use. Also the 120Hz fresh rFe and the 240Hz sample rates make the phone a breeze and super intuitive to use. As a photographer the cameras allow you to super fine tune your shots with the Sony Aplha software being utilised, which is unlike anything else on the market. I love the speakers on the phone (both front facing) and super clear as Sony has implemented many fine tuning settings and quality controls - this also goes for any Sony headphones too. And the last stand out feature for me is the game enhancer, I do not often game on mobile at all though it does allow me to really fine tune my experience similar to what I may expect on a PC or PS. The H.S Power Control setting, is most likely a battery life saver in the coming months/years. (please add H.S Power Control system wide, so it can be utilised at anytime!!)

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Great Sound, Crappy Camera

Xperia 5 III 20/05/2022 par Keksyj (Royaume-Uni)

I'm hard of hearing so the sound quality is important to me, this is the best phone I have ever had for the primary purpose, ie making pone calls. However the camera stopped working after a system upgrade, and no help from Sony, shame.

Performances

Dans la moyenne

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

2

Réponse du
23/05/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the sound quality of your phone, and sorry to learn that the camera stopped working.

We would recommend force restarting the phone and test it once more: https://bit.ly/3ySKnCt.
Also, you can run the test for the camera by going to to the settings, then support, then choose tests from the list.
You may also run the device in safe mode, and check it once more: https://bit.ly/38HyOn6.
And if the issue persists, we recommend trying a software repair for the phone: https://youtu.be/2YQ23k11NFc & https://bit.ly/3M3aj1H & https://bit.ly/3G8K5Jr.

Just make sure to backup your data before performing the software repair so you won't lose it: https://bit.ly/3M3xmJS.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Sony Xperia 5 iii

Xperia 5 III 20/05/2022 par Sangharob (Royaume-Uni)

Been using my Sony Xperia 5 iii for a month now, it's a joy to use, I am a Sony fan, this is my 7th in a row, the tech and battery you get is impressive. I have always liked to be different from the masses, Sony is waterproof, also has a 3.5 mm headphones jack and battery life is great.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great little companion

Xperia 5 III 17/05/2022 par JAWHY (Royaume-Uni)

Recently upgraded my old Xperia Z5 to a Xperia 5III - couldn't be happier with choice. Its not the uber latest Sony phone, but it has all the goodies I need, especially the brilliant media bias - awesome screen fantastic refresh, great sound and excellent camera. If you are looking for a great phone and you are into music, gaming and movies - Xperia 5II is a great choice.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Beautiful phone

Xperia 5 III 17/05/2022 par Ben15 (Royaume-Uni)

Phone arrived next day and I am super pleased with it

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great Features

Xperia 5 III 07/05/2022 par Tendo (Royaume-Uni)

I bought this recently and at first I started thinking I made a mistake as I had moved on from my Sony XZ3. In using the phone, I started realising it has features that my XZ3 hasn't and the camera is amazing!!! It captured amazing photos when I went to a wedding which my XZ3 wouldn't have captured. I was pleased with the camera and the multi-tasking feature, the Dolby Atmos sound setting, the 360 spatial sound and the DSEE Ultimate. I was so happy that the dynamic vibration feature was kept in the phone and this was also in my XZ3. I do love the cinema pro as well as it captures great videos and can't wait to keep using this phone. To add to this, it's also very lightweight and gaming on the phone is amazing, specially with the game enhancement feature. I do wish however, it was easy to find the phone in UK phone shops as I couldn't have a look at it prior to buying it, but happy that I managed to get it from Sony and in green, my favourite colour. The battery is also really good, mine lasts until the next day and doesn't drain quickly. Definitely worth my money!

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Sony Xperia 5iii

Xperia 5 III 05/05/2022 par Rolypoly 1958 (Royaume-Uni)

This phone has many useful but difficult to find apps

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

exquisite design and construction

Xperia 5 III 24/04/2022 par futycrunchie (Royaume-Uni)

a little bit small, but after a couple days is so light and comfortable that you somehow start to hate phablets!!!

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

3

0

Awesome phone

Xperia 5 III 24/04/2022 par Gouldin (Royaume-Uni)

Phone does everything better than the rest, only thing I'd love more would be if was back to a Compact size phone, but speed, camera display etc are all brilliant along with the battery life.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Excellent Camera & Audio

Xperia 5 III 24/04/2022 par PaulieW (Royaume-Uni)

Bought this to replace my previous Xperia 10 which was becoming a bit slow. As I enjoy taking photographs I was looking for a versatile Camera Phone which the Xperia 5 111 has. Just returned from Holiday and have been very impressed with the pictures. Also the whole phone is much quicker with great visuals etc.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Very Nice phone to use

Xperia 5 III 17/04/2022 par AN48 (Royaume-Uni)

I have had Sony phones for many years until you changed the screen size to 21:9 I had a Xperia 1 but it was to tall in my pocket. I swapped it for a Samsung Galaxy but I still find myself coming back to Sony. The Xperia 5iii is just right in size and the battery life is very good I have had it a couple of weeks and I am very pleased. If Sony could just offer 3-4 years of updates it would be perfect.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

Réponse du
19/04/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 5 lll and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members. Rest assured, we've raised your feedback to the relevant departments for future considerations.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Great sound and camera

Xperia 5 III 16/04/2022 par flrojashernandez (Royaume-Uni)

Single world describes this smartphone, AMAZING... LOVE the Green color

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Great feature all round amazing phone

Xperia 5 III 06/04/2022 par Bambamsammy (Royaume-Uni)

I have had mine 2 weeks and couldn't be happier with it

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

1

0

Great phone

Xperia 5 III 29/03/2022 par Dom11 (Royaume-Uni)

I got this as a upgrade and I am glad I did its very fast and the pictures look amazing

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

great screen & fast phone with very good battery

Xperia 5 III 23/03/2022 par DigiVortX (Royaume-Uni)

I chose this Xperia 5 iii as had enough of the bad battery life with my iPhone 12 & had enough of IOS not really working well with windows and so decided to move back to Android which now means I can control phone, texts, calendar either on phone or computer. One of the things I was a good screen but not huge 6.5"+ & saw this was slightly thinner altho longer than the iPhone & is perfect size sits in my hand comfortably & the touch senser on side is easy to use with my finger. Performance wise the battery lasted 6 days compared to iPhone only getting 48 hours max even when not using it. Going back to Android has been painless and massive improvement from the last time I used probably 10 years ago, glad I chose this phone as exceeded my expectations from what I thought it would be like.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Xperia 5iii top Banana

Xperia 5 III 05/03/2022 par Gustolad (Royaume-Uni)

Love this Xperia 5iii. I have used iOS and Android previously and find this phone ticks all the boxes for me. Compact but not too small, in my eyes better than my previous Xperia 1 which was a tall handset, this 5iii is slick easy to use, fast and responsive with great screen refresh. Good memory that you can expand. Battery life seems good with no issues. Great build quality and feels good, I recommend a cover as can be quite slippery, the Sony cover fits well and good quality, slightly on the expensive side but I shopped about and got it a lot cheaper for the genuine cover. Overall great phone that I'd recommend as I've used previously Sony phones, Apple phones and Samsung phones. Great work Sony as with the phone you get a great camera and a great set up if you like music. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

1

0

Powerful smartphone

Xperia 5 III 28/02/2022 par Summer se (Royaume-Uni)

Great phone. Love camera function and screen high refresh rate. Always use Sony as it is reliable and last many years.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

1

0

Very happy

Xperia 5 III 28/02/2022 par Sparker07 (Royaume-Uni)

Very happy with my Experia, I have had a Samsung for about 6 years but wanted a change. The phone is simpler less complicated than my previous phones which is actually refreshing and sits in my hand much more comfortably. Still loads of features I need to use but so far so good

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

1

0

Great phone

Xperia 5 III 22/02/2022 par SHOBEDA (Royaume-Uni)

Had for almost a few weeks now absolutely love my phone easy to use great features highly recommend looking forward to trying my free headphones with it expecting good quality sound especially as my last Xperia didn't have a headphone port.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

1

0

Picture quality

Xperia 5 III 22/02/2022 par Slugger_27 (Royaume-Uni)

I've always had Sony phones and I wasn't disappointed with this one either looks great fantastic screen quality and picture resolution also comes with a photo and video editing sound quality is also fantastic

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

1

0

A Great Flagship

Xperia 5 III 19/02/2022 par Zed2022 (Royaume-Uni)

A great flagship in a more compact size. Plus it has features other flagships have dropped like a headphone jack with full IP68 rating and Micro SD card expansion.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

1

0

Lightning fast at a great cost

Xperia 5 III 16/02/2022 par PeterG23 (Royaume-Uni)

Upgraded to this phone from an Xperia 1I and thought it might be a bit slow compared to the 1 I (and didn't want to upgrade to the 1III due to the increase in the price with limited increase in features that were attractive to me) but I've been pleasantly surprised and it's much faster and more responsive than I thought. The screen, sound and size are amazing and I haven't found a single thing that I don't like about this phone!

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

1

0

Nice design

Xperia 5 III 12/02/2022 par Daryla09 (Royaume-Uni)

Got this phone as my ee upgrade ,I had previously had the Xperia 5II and have found both phones nice and comfortable to use ,and have not had any issues with this phone as of yet,very happy with the design.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

2

0

Great,super compact top series phone

Xperia 5 III 10/02/2022 par Metal1982 (Royaume-Uni)

Amazing,old school phone design!!!Working perfect!Sony's top quality

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

be aware of an upgrade to Android 12

Xperia 5 III 04/02/2022 par PABS63 (Royaume-Uni)

I have this phone since last october and is a great phone, but the phone had an self upgrade to android 12 last week and after was done, I couln't use the phone as the hopmepage started to flick everytime I tried to use the phone and didn't let me to to use it. So I had to go to an EE store and asked for assistance and staff said they weren't sure what was the issue, so I asked them to put me on line with the technical support team, as they did and after spook with them, they weren't sure either and advised me to do an factory reset as did and work, but I lost alots of information and apps in the process, but was the only way to make the phone work as started from scratch. Sony when decide to upgrade phones should do the adequates tests before to try to avoid issues like my, after all my Sony is pretty new...

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

1

Réponse du
07/02/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Xperia 5 lll.
We'd like to highlight the this matter is being under investigation with our engineers to release a software update to solve the Xperia Home app issue. In case you're still facing an issue with the Xperia Home App, as a work around, try the following steps: if you get an error message says" Xperia Home App is crashing" and there is "App info" option, press on > App info> Storage> Clear cache> Manage space> Ok> One step back> Force stop.
If that didn't work, please try the steps in this link: https://bit.ly/34caOpV
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony UK

0

No impressed

Xperia 5 III 02/02/2022 par Jimho27 (Royaume-Uni)

I got this as the Expria 1 iii wasn't available from my provider at the time this has been sent back twice now for repair as i can't get a signal in my house even though i have excellent service inside and outside and my 4 year old experia 1 works fine in my house?????? Hope it can be fixed this time

Performances

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

2

Réponse du
04/02/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Xperia 5 lll.
If you're still facing an issue with your phone after the repair, we would like to be able to offer some assistance,
so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Omnia@ Sony UK

0

Superb smartphone for photographers!

Xperia 5 III 25/01/2022 par realj42 (Royaume-Uni)

A great phone with a superb camera system. This is a smart, refined all round phone but the camera system is what should get your attention. With 4 optical focal lengths - from super wide 16mm to 105mm it takes great, clear and natural photographs. I particularly like the clean and natural look of the phots, with very little processing done by the phone. This may not suit all especially if you want a simple point and forget type of camera phone - it is best suited to those who know a bit about photography. As for the rest of the featurs it is a nice phone to hold in the hand, being taller and narrower than most. The audio system wotks well with clear speech for calls and excellent front facing speakers so can be used for listening to music without headphones, where appropriate! Another thing I like is the clean UI, pretty much pure android with few if any customizations. Android 12 has been released for the phone so it is fully up to date. Games also run smoothly so the system seems pretty powerful.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

2

0

Great phone, but....

Xperia 5 III 23/01/2022 par Thomas2717 (Royaume-Uni)

Great phone with one big problem. It keeps switching itself off during times of heavy load and even time of not, but the major problem is when it gets stuck in a reboot loop and even the phone shop guys can only resort to factory resetting it. I've had to do this 2 times in 3 and a half month of having it. 3 stars is for the amazing camera loses two for the annoying restarting issue. Many would have rated more harsh than I have. Hopefully future updates fix this but I'm not holding my breath

Performances

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

1

Réponse du
02/02/2022

Hi Thomas2717,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Xperia 5 lll.
We recommend that you perform software repair by the Xperia Companion. You'll just need a PC or Laptop for this step and you'll need to backup your data and remember the Google account registered on the device. You can install Xperia Companion from this link: https://bit.ly/3bFvGX6
And you can follow the instructions in this video for the software repair: https://bit.ly/3whYBZ8
Also, you can check this link for the backup instructions: https://bit.ly/3xMc4cS
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony UK

0

Worst Sony

Xperia 5 III 18/01/2022 par dongambini (Royaume-Uni)

Keeps on crashing Apps don't power up Refuses to restart It's a mess awating for the latest update

Performances

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

2

Réponse du
20/01/2022

Hi ,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Xperia 5 lll.
You can perform the steps in this link as an attempt to resolve the issue: https://bit.ly/35d2d6J
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony UK

0

Very nearly brilliant

Xperia 5 III 15/01/2022 par 4jpwan (Royaume-Uni)

From the two weeks ownership, the camera, the screen, the charging and the ergonomics really stand out. Dislike the heat, UI* and app widgets. I’m not a photographer because I don’t understand what the multitude of features are used for but I have never seen so much adjustability and scope in the settings. Its obvious that you would benefit if you have even the slightest idea what to do but again, I’ll leave that with the pros. Straight off the bat, the dedicated camera button is delightfully placed and feels great to use. Off the bat results are great too with minimal blur and noise. App is also quick to fire up in. Visuals are on point, never seen something quite this clear a vivid for the screen. Speechless really! Just nailed it and you really cant believe it until you see it. Charging is actually as fast as mentioned and there is a longevity setting. Time will tell but I doubt this setting would be available if there wasn’t some testing and benefit to the user. Either way, promising to buy a finite product which allows users to lengthen usable life term. Super fast charging but as I value the 120hz refresh, battery is average in my use. It’s a long a narrow phone but coming from a phone that was the same length but fatter and heavier, this is a pleasant surprise. Definitely try in hand in a shop as it’s not the typical dimensions but I love a change. Easy to cycle with and fine in pockets. Just feels great in the hands and you just know it’s a well-designed phone. If you don’t know this feeling, you’ve simply never had an outstanding phone, fit for your needs. It does get hot enough for you to think something is amiss but it isn’t. All works as well as it should. Charging, hot spotting, calling and web surfing was the most I asked simultaneously and it got hot but never slowed. Just not that pleasant because I know I’m adding my own heat into the equation when holding it. Otherwise, a great hand warmer. Occurs anytime heavy apps/ multiple apps are used but yet experience bogging. UI is consistent to the UI of old and very familiar but very little customisation. Praying its not just because it’s a new phone but I miss playing with themes, app appearance, and (specific to the LG V30+) there are no additions such as infinite wallpaper scroll, battery setting it the notification bar, quick RAM wipe/close down all apps in one press, customisation for button actions and side sense limitations for the same reason. The last is a great idea and it really helps with quick actions but shame that its limited to very few apps on really great features like multi screen selection. Might be the brand or might be the apps or both but the limited apps stumps the great execution. Great idea, needs more apps. Limited apps for screen widgets also losses points as I like an on screen calculator with various weather data. Just me but as its my phone, it’s a shame I’m again limited when a yesteryear phone gave all this anyway. I had expectations and although most are met and some surprises are welcome, I feel this lacks the edge for customisation. Great looking phone physically and from the screen and rapid charge is brilliant for the faster lives we live. I used GSM Arena’s review to compare and make my judgement. Not employed or paid by them but I would recommend looking there to see what this phone has to give.

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

1

Réponse du
17/01/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 5 lll.
We highly appreciate you feedback and we've raised it to the relevant channels for future considerations and developments.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony UK

0

Great phone

Xperia 5 III 11/01/2022 par Antony31 (Royaume-Uni)

Just love Sony phones.easy to use look fantastic feel good in your hand.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

2

0

Good phone

Xperia 5 III 10/01/2022 par Double C (Royaume-Uni)

Had the Sony 5 compact and wanted to upgrade. Thought the 5 111 would be bigger but virtually the same size. Sound quality good and screen is slightly clearer. I am a fan of Sony phones and not disappointed at all by this new model. Great phone only one point and 128 GB is a bit small. Camera is superb better than the old model.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

1

Réponse du
12/01/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 5 lll and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.
We highly appreciate your feedback and we've raised it to the relevant channels for future considerations.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony UK

0

Nice phone

Xperia 5 III 09/01/2022 par Dml17 (Royaume-Uni)

Wanted to upgrade from my old Xperia L4. After lengthy reviewing decided this one. Very nice phone. Performance is great very quick compared to the L4. Camera is much better too! Would prefer a slightly thicker/weightier phone, sometimes it feels a little too lightweight in hand which at times makes it easier to drop, hence the 4 stars. But that is really nit picking...

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

Réponse du
12/01/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 5 lll.
We recommend using a compatible cover and screen protector with your device to prevent any damage that could happen. However, we highly appreciate your feedback and we've raised it to the relevant channels for future considerations and developments.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony UK

0

Super fast Sony

Xperia 5 III 03/01/2022 par jockb (Royaume-Uni)

The Xperia 5 iii is a delight to use. Super fast, crystal clear, great battery and every other feature is class!

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

1

0

No great improvement

Xperia 5 III 30/12/2021 par JT52xxx (Royaume-Uni)

Upgraded to this model and there is no real difference to my last one, aside from the poorer responding fingerprint identification pad, and in a rubbish position. Handset is lighter tho and the only real positive was free noise cancelling headphones.

Performances

Dans la moyenne

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

2

Réponse du
03/01/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Xperia 5 lll.
We highly appreciate your valued feedback and we've raised it to the relevant channels for future considerations & developments.
Regarding the fingerprint issue, try to perform the fingerprint sensor issue from the support app, you can go to Settings> Support> Xperia tests> Fingerprint sensor test.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony Support UK

0

I'm glued to the screen

Xperia 5 III 29/12/2021 par NickelMatt (Royaume-Uni)

I was skeptical about the 21:9 aspect ratio, coming from the XZ1 which is a lot more boxy, but I'm actually happy with it! It's nice and wide while gaming, you can fullscreen 21:9 videos without black bars. I am however disappointed that I can't turn high refresh rate on, the setting is greyed out for me, but in games, the refresh rate is bumped up to 240hz (apparently, not sure I believe that) I'm experiencing a funny sound bug where watching looping videos on tiktok, the sound would completely distort the second time the video loops, but scrolling to the next video stops the distortion.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

Réponse du
03/01/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 5 lll.
Regarding the refresh rate and the sound distortion issues, please try to enable your device on safe mode and check if the same issues remain or not. You can follow the steps in this link for the safe mode instructions: https://bit.ly/3i6RJcN
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony Support UK

0

Built only for Photographers and media consumers

Xperia 5 III 29/12/2021 par Sumesh563 (Royaume-Uni)

I bought this phone to satiate my hunger for photography and I do not regret buying it. A humble note: This phone is not for basic users, it is focused for photography enthusiasts only. CAMERA: The Manual controls in the Photo Pro App is unmatched in the market, perfect for Long exposure photography. Talking about videography, honestly, I did not get time to test Cinema Pro app yet but I will have a look at it asap, however, on having a glimpse of the app and I found that the Cinema Pro lacks many features which are available on Video Pro app available only on Xperia Pro-I. I hope Sony will make it available for Xperia 5III soon. I have attached some of the best pictures I have taken and one video made with Cinema Pro app at 4k@120fps with this review. MEDIA Experience: Turn on Dolby Atmos in Audio settings and there you go! Watching a movie on this phone is no less dramatic than watching it in theatre, thanks to the front facing stereo speakers! I loved watching STAR WARS series in the 21:9 aspect ratio screen, the movie seemed fuller on the flat screen with no distraction of any notch or punch hole. DISPLAY: The display is excellent and turning on Creator Mode in display settings make the colors of the movie more cinematic but I recommend using Auto Creator Mode. Refresh rate: I rarely use 120hz mode as I am not a gamer but it does make everything butter smooth. I will try playing COD and then I will comment on the touching sampling refresh rate, for now, I have nothing to say about it. AUDIO: Again, turn on Dolby Atmos setting to get best clarity, loudness and bass from the speakers, turning it off lowers the loudness and sound quality of the speakers. 3.5mm is like cherry on the top of the cake, always good to have when you get Hi-Res noise cancelling WH-910N wireless/wired headphones which comes free with the phone and is absolutely brilliant! Audio Streaming apps: First of all, I recommend turning off Dolby Atmos if you like to listen in 360 Reality Audio as it makes the background music a bit mushy. I have tried three apps on 3 months free trial: Amazon Music Tidal Deezer. I listen to songs in highest settings which are: Ultra HD(Amazon Music), Master(Tidal) High Fidelity (Deezer) Out of three, Deezer has the best compatibility with 360 Reality Audio as each and every instrument including the voice of the artist are well balanced. On Amazon Music and Tidal, the voice of the artist feels compressed and low and doesn't fit with the loudness of the background music. I recommend DEEZER if you want to get the best experience of 360 Reality Audio on WH-910N. Once you start listening in 360 RA, then there's no coming back. ❣️❣️ BATTERY: I find battery life to be extremely good when consuming media but the battery drains very fast when it is on standby. I turned off many battery settings but I couldn't troubleshoot the problem. I request Sony to solve this problem in next software update.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

29

1

0

New phone

Xperia 5 III 28/12/2021 par Dean 1967 (Royaume-Uni)

Previous phone was zx3 well happy with that.this one even better sits in your hand easyer.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Excellent but not as small as I would like

Xperia 5 III 27/12/2021 par Joe9367 (Royaume-Uni)

Don't buy this phone thinking it's as compact as the xz1 compact, it's compact compared to most phones out there but still biggish.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

Réponse du
29/12/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 5 lll.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony Support UK

0

Great phone

Xperia 5 III 27/12/2021 par Gainsguy (Royaume-Uni)

The camera is awesome and the sound quality is amazing two of the reasons why I personally always go for a Sony phone but I would say I'm not happy with Sony as after purchasing this phone last month they have now started to give away top spec headphones with them where's mine Sony ?

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Super fast phone

Xperia 5 III 27/12/2021 par Kaprun (Royaume-Uni)

I bought this to replace my Xperia E5 which was 5 years old. This my third Sony mobile phone. I had done lots of desk top research and although it was more expensive than I had planned it is very good, apart from the built in apps (games, etc) which I can not delete. My only real dislike is the notification light which I can not switch off. The camera is excellent. Overall I am delighted.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

0

Sony Xperia 5iii - One of the best compact phones

Xperia 5 III 26/12/2021 par KTBygo (Royaume-Uni)

The performance, design and size are perfect on this phone. However, no point of the dedicated Google assistant button. The camera once a few editing is made, becomes very good. However the unedited version is quite dull, which is why most reviewers give it a bad score. However, I feel with a little software update, phones on the basic mode can become great, this combined with the amazing camera hardware would be best in class. The is identical to the selfie camera, the photos are always over exposed and skin tone is very light, but eye focus is very good and again, once edited you can get some really nice shots. Therefore the basic mode should be changed, in similar to pixel phones, for better photos without editing.

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

1

Réponse du
28/12/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 5 lll.
We highly appreciate your feedback regarding the camera and the Google assistant button, we've raised it to the relevant channels for future developments and considerations.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony Support UK

0

Great sound and features

Xperia 5 III 24/12/2021 par Lealea (Royaume-Uni)

Ive had only two weeks amazing phone love the sound when i play music like the green colour of the phone ive always had sony phones and will keep getting them and free headphones are great.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great overall phone

Xperia 5 III 24/12/2021 par Old git 37 (Royaume-Uni)

I bought the phone 2_3weeks ago.Slippy but nice to handle.A good size,not heavy,carry in pocket easily.It is quick,clear screen but rich in colour.Not had much chance to use camera.So far ,very happy with xperia5 iii. Last phone was Samsung's s21.had for six months,Heavy,kept freezing,did not always give what I asked for. Sony is a delight in comparison. Paul.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

0

Xperia 5 lll, best yet!

Xperia 5 III 24/12/2021 par CasLad53 (Royaume-Uni)

Been a fax of Sony Xperia for years, but this Xperia 5 lll, WOW! Screen is clear and sharp, functionality better than ever. Transferring data from my old Sony Xperia to the 5lll was so easy. Well done Sony.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Fully featured

Xperia 5 III 23/12/2021 par Seeky59 (Royaume-Uni)

Bought to complement my sony A7 iv camera, easily linked to control camera and to send pictures to. Excellent screen, plenty of storage, very good cameras, long battery life.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Absolutely Brilliant

Xperia 5 III 22/12/2021 par Daveleigh070498 (Royaume-Uni)

It's a brilliant phone the battery life is superb the camera is amazing it's very easy to use its stunning to look at honestly I can't recommend this phone enough

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great reasonable compact top end phone

Xperia 5 III 21/12/2021 par Darren M (Royaume-Uni)

Had the Xperia 5 iii for a week or so now and it's a really great device. The phone was purchased to upgrade from a 4 year old XZ1 compact and am very pleased with it. While not as compact is the XZ1, I wanted a larger screen and the 21:9 ratio(?) means it's still easy to hold in one hand. I've not used the camera much yet but find this a great device. The phone is very fast too. I went with the green one and am glad I did. I've seen various reviewers mark the phone down a bit on the way it looks but in green at least it looks and feel premium to me. I've not see it in black but think green might not show fingerprints so easily - something else mentioned in the reviews for the black version. The phone was also easy to setup and transfer apps etc from my old phone. Fingerprint scanner works well. In fact, I have zero complaints at all. Summary, another great product from Sony!

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

1

0

Fast, good cam but far too slippery

Xperia 5 III 21/12/2021 par Darren2727373737e7e7rurhb (Royaume-Uni)

Dangerous phone to hold or put down as it slides everywhere. Slid off desk, bed, beside table. Almost slips out of my hand. Awaiting a phone case hope it doesn't smash before it arrives. Didn't Sony do any user testing. Expensive really, cos you can get a good Motorola for £200 that does 80% of this, but not waterproof

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

4

Réponse du
23/12/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Xperia 5.
We highly appreciate your feedback and we've raised it to the relevant channels for future developments. We recommend using a compatible case and screen protector with the device to prevent any damage that could happen.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony Support UK

0

Stylish, light, very durable.

Xperia 5 III 20/12/2021 par DJShorty_The1st (Royaume-Uni)

Another great phone made by sony. I originally wanted the Xperia Pro 1 but it hadn't properly been released. So this was next in line.... It didn't disappoint and has an amazing camera! The functions and apps have been fine tuned since my last phone which was also an Xperia. Has been so far another great, suited phone for what I need.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Excellent Battery! Brilliant Camera!

Xperia 5 III 20/12/2021 par KevinSomethingSomething (Royaume-Uni)

The one I got was in black. It's really nice and looks great! I think the back looks a lot better than the other android rivals. It's simple and minimalistic. Massive battery, which makes my scrolling even more longer! I jumped from the XZ1 to 5III and it's incredible! This phone will last even longer!

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Hands-down the best Android phone

Xperia 5 III 07/12/2021 par Arjun Sen (Royaume-Uni)

For me, the best Android phone on the market at this size. I had the Sony Xperia 5 and this a great improvement across the board. PROs: Excellent screen, better camera, improved selfie cam, better performance. I love the long format narrow width - fits my smaller hands. The side fingerprint reader is ideally placed and is also the power button which is a nice touch (no pun intended). The Sony camera app is clearly pitched to prosumer/enthusiast which is feature-rich and includes a dedicated "shutter" button - a nice convenience feature. Great sound quality and speakers are punchy too. The phone benefits from the tech that Sony are leaders in: Audio, Video, Photography. Hardly any Sony bloatware and the Sony apps are actually useful. I also received free nc headphones on offer. Thanks Sony! Cons: Sony should promote these phones more aggressively. Many retailers do not stock them and being such a high quality phone it's disappointing to see Sony almost ignored in many retailers. The gaming overlay is a tad annoying. The Side Sense feature needs a bit more thought if using phone covers. I miss the blue coloured version previously available on the 5 & 5ii. Not enough to dock a star tho. Well done Sony and please don't stop building these great phones. I have never used Apple/Samsung/Google and don't intend to. I admire the manufacturers who have actually invented the tech from the ground-up.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

0

5 Mark 3

Xperia 5 III 06/12/2021 par Vagn21 (Royaume-Uni)

Iv just upgraded from the 5 to this it's good I'm not a big fan of having to use the photos app instead of the gallery and the camera app is sluggish but overall its decent phone does wht I need it to do

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

Réponse du
08/12/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your 5 lll.
We highly appreciate your feedback regarding the Gallery app and we've raised it to the relevant channels for future developments.
For the camera App, you can try the steps in this link on the camera app as an attempt to resolve the issue: https://bit.ly/2YDMYRi
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony Support UK

0

Gone for repair

Xperia 5 III 03/12/2021 par TheDude22 (Royaume-Uni)

Bought this phone on the 22nd November won't connect to laptop doesn't show up only charges trying to transfer music to it. Phoned your customer services was sent an email on how to do a software repair downloaded xeperia companion to my laptop followed the instructions turned phone off left it for 5 seconds connected USB cable. Connected it to laptop while still holding volume down key didn't take me to next step after that phone wouldn't switch on green light on in top right hand corner. Left it rest of night following morning green light gone off had to recharge phone still doesn't show up on laptop. Emailed your customer services following morning received an email with a link to book a repair not impressed. Not had this problem with samsung

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

3

Réponse du
06/12/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Xperia 5 lll.
We highly appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that our service hasn't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible. We are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our Xperia your Smartphones to suit your needs. We've raised your feedback to the relevant channels for future developments and considerations.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony Support UK

0

Nice phone - battery life could be alot better

Xperia 5 III 03/12/2021 par D____d (Royaume-Uni)

I'd been waiting months for this to come out. Largely it is as expected - it's a good phone, solid, with a good screen, sound and cameras. I didn't appreciate having apps that couldn't be uninstalled (easily) however - facebook, netflix and so forth - and I have found the battery life to be OK at best. I haven't used the higher screen refresh rate due to the battery barely lasting a normal day's use.

Performances

Dans la moyenne

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

1

Réponse du
06/12/2021

Hi ,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 5 lll.
We highly appreciate your feedback and we've raised it to the relevant channels for future developments and considerations.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony Support UK

0

Good battery life and fast phone

Xperia 5 III 30/11/2021 par Benh1975 (Royaume-Uni)

So happy , battery life is great and functions are fast and easy to use

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

1

0

Nice initially, Broke in a week

Xperia 5 III 27/11/2021 par NiceButNo (Royaume-Uni)

Had this phone for about a month now and some of the new features are awesome. I really like it, it's a brilliant phone as all Sonys are. Only downside is part of the internals of the phone broke about a week in so the lock button/fingerprint reader now doesn't work, which makes using the phone kind of difficult.

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

3

Réponse du
29/11/2021

Hi,

We're sorry to hear this! We'd recommend performing a software repair via Xperia Companion as an attempt of rectifying the issue, it can be downloaded on your PC/Laptop from this link: https://bit.ly/2ZUwYKL. (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Also, make sure that a backup is created before performing the software repair. For more info about the backup methods, check this link: https://bit.ly/34eYQIz

If the issue persists, you can book an online repair directly by clicking on this link: https://bit.ly/3nAwhhI.

You can also be in touch with the service center on: 01233619320 for more details about the repair process.

We'd also like to confirm that the repair will be chargeable if it is out of warranty. or if there is any sign of physical damage, liquid spillage or misused and chargeable if no fault found.

For Sony warranty Terms and Conditions, please check the link to be directed to the PDF:
https://bit.ly/38rPLy1.

We hope to hear you're enjoying your Xperia device once again very soon!

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Excellent phone

Xperia 5 III 21/10/2021 par Dazbo74 (Royaume-Uni)

Really good phone, pictures and videos quality is excellent,last update seems to have solved delay when opening phone, just wish it had stuck to the Xperia 5 1 method of taking screenshot as it seems hit and miss at the moment

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

8

8

0

Typical sony

Xperia 5 III 19/10/2021 par Barney44 (Royaume-Uni)

As a Sony fan I've been waiting for this Sony bringing back a compact version and all I can say is what an amazing phone itis, definitely worth the wait

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

15

5

0

Overall a good phone

Xperia 5 III 12/10/2021 par Tr27 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

I've had this phone around 2 weeks now it has a great feel in your hand and the camera quality is amazing however I find the battery doesn't last very long and when streaming online or playing games it becomes very hot but it still works I believe it's Todo with the 888 processer inside

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

6

Réponse du
14/10/2021

Hi Tr27,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 5 lll.
Sony is aware that the Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 (processor) generates heat when it works at high speed. However, there is no need to be worried: In case the phone detects an abnormality, it initiates a thermal shut down function.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony Support UK

0

Brillant phone.

Xperia 5 III 12/10/2021 par Darkangel67 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

This phone is brillant.smaller than my xz3 but better features always reliable Sony products.brillant pro camera.lesrning more everyday about this phone.technology the future brillant

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

5

0

Easy to use, fantastic sound

Xperia 5 III 09/10/2021 par Jujujules63 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

Brilliant easy to use phone. The sound on music apps is amazing as is the camera. I swear by Sony, my last 5 phones have all been Sony ans so will my next

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

13

3

0

Pocket rocket

Xperia 5 III 05/10/2021 par Photoman9 (Royaume-Uni) Acheteur vérifié Vérifié

Does everything its big brother the experia 1 can do in a smaller form. Very fast, great cameras, not to much bloat ware. Battery lasts the full day with fairly heavy usage. Have took one star off as the finger print scanner can be a bit intermittent, sometimes it works sometimes not. My last Sony phone about 6 or 7 years ago had the same issue so maybe something they have to address.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

5

4

Réponse du
07/10/2021

Hi Photoman9,

Thank you for leaving your feedback.

We're pleased to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia device and happy with the service y we always aim to deliver!

We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

We're also sorry to hear that you're facing an intermittent issue with the fingerprint feature.
We'd recommend performing a software repair via Xperia Companion as an attempt of rectifying the issue, it can be downloaded on your PC/Laptop from this link: https://bit.ly/2ZUwYKL.

Also, make sure to create a backup before performing the software repair. For more info about the backup methods, check this link: https://bit.ly/34eYQIz

If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Mennah @ Sony Support UK

0

Great Android phone

XQBQ52B.UKCX 12/09/2021 par LeeJC (Royaume-Uni)

I was gifted this phone a few weeks ago from Sony, having been Samsung fanatic before this phone operates on Android, and has great Canara and video app, perfect pictures, brilliant quality and many options to chose from. The size of the phone is perfect for the pocket . The build quality is superior to other makes .This phone will now become my main phone .

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

19

18

0

Sleek and beautiful

XQBQ52B.UKCX 05/09/2021 par Sherro (Royaume-Uni)

Xperia 5III is the sleekest and skinny design to date. my killer feature is the Front and back gorilla glass which is immure to scratches. however this makes the device to appears to be very slippery and easy to fall off so be becareful!!!. This phone runs very smoothly and flawless, and i can assured you its a killer smooth runner with plenty of storage as well as SD card support. The finger print touch at the side appears to be quite slow at times, however i believe if just getting used to it. The 6.1 screen is my major highlight, brilliant for watching movies, you can see 100% of action and clarity of contents. Xperia 5III is one of the top of the range smart phone still to come with a 3.5mm audio port. bluetooth support is impeccable, haptic is a bit rumble. Gameplay:- i love playing games, the Xperia 5III is pretty fast in game play mood (thanks to the Sony HS power mood) game play performance is absolutely fine. spending time playing games help me to determined battery time out and capacity, however, Xperia 5III gives me 6 hours of screen time in continous playing time, however the phone get very hot with long time of use but you won't notice any stutter or lag just the heat. Camera is superb, can capture good pictures in low light short with just a little effort, however the 8mp front view camera is just basic as i haven't get deep into the camera features as yet. very light weight of just 168g

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

20

16

Réponse du
07/10/2021

Hi Sherro,

Thank you for leaving your feedback.

We're pleased to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia device and happy with the service y we always aim to deliver!

We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

Don't hesitate to reach out to us anytime if needed, we're always happy to help!

Mennah @ Sony Support UK

0

Brilliant camera/ average phone

XQBQ52B.UKCX 04/09/2021 par Duncan (Royaume-Uni)

I have been using this for a couple of days now having previously always had Samsung mobiles. Firstly the size of the phone is similar in length to The Samsung S20 I was using but seems to be quite a bit narrower. It is lighter and is a similar depth. It has 4 buttons on the right hand side, 1 for volume adjustment, 1 for lock/unlock, 1 for voice interaction and 1 for access to the camera . The one for the camera is very useful but the one for voice interaction seems pointless as I have never used it. Sim card access is on the left hand side. It has a headphone jack input on the top which I think is a plus as a lot of new phones have done away with this. Screen resolution is very good and very clear. However no matter what size I set the text to it is either too small or too large. You can only have a choice of 4 settings even though the adjustment bar is a slider control it only lets you access 4 individual points on it. Battery life seems very good although my usage has been somewhat limited. The narrowness of the display makes it very difficult to type accurately on the keyboard as the letters are too close together. You can of turn the phone to landscape view but this is a step to far just to type in information. Another interesting feature, which does take some getting used to is the multi window switch which allows you to have two apps open together using half the screen each. Not sure how useful this is as with the limited screen size it can be difficult to read both. At the bottom of the screen to return to the home page you press on a circle and if you want to see what apps are open you press a square. This takes some getting used to as on all of my Samsung's the square takes you back to the home screen. The phone comes loaded with Call of Duty and Asphalt Legends 9 both of which look and play superbly on the phone. The speed of the processor is excellent with moving from one app to another is immediate with no lag. Sound quality is not too bad and it has a dynamic vibration music control which seems to make the sound better but if you turn this up too full the phone moves around on a smooth surface. Music quality when using headphones is very good. The best thing about this phone is the camera and video function which is much better than the Samsung. I would almost recommend this phone above some SLR cameras I have owned including some made by Sony. Cinema pro which is the video function captures brilliant moving images in all conditions. Zoom goes from 16mm to 105mm and focuses very quickly. 8 looks you can choose from including a soft monochrome which produces nice videos. You can also adjust shutter speed. Camera has similar adjustments available and gives crystal clear images. Overall as a phone it has issues but I will happily use it as a camera as it is superb

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

18

15

Réponse du
07/09/2021

Hi Duncan,

Thank you for leaving this valuable review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia device and happy with the sound and picture quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

Also, we'd like to confirm that your feedback will be transferred through the relevant channels to ensure it can be considered in future designs and updates.

Mennah @ Sony Support UK

0

Sony Xperia the gaming phone

XQBQ52B.UKCX 04/09/2021 par Brick (Royaume-Uni)

So the new Sony Xperia 5 iii an awesome one handed phone but really who named it? the name doesn’t really shout out what phone model it is in the Xperia line up is it better than the Xperia 1 iii or not ? It’s just very confusing when you look them up. The phone is really slim to hold which makes it ideal for use one handed and the battery is amazing compared to other smart phones that I’ve used in the past at 4500mAh. I love the fingerprint ID unlock system on the side it’s really useful in these Covid times where Face ID just doesn’t work with masks however it doesn’t seem to work consistently or if your hands are a little wet. I don’t know why but I feel the volume controls should be on the left hand side rather than the right but that’s just a personal preference rather than a need, however the volume buttons turn into manual Zoom buttons in camera mode that are ideally placed in landscape mode. So as most people judge a phone on its camera skills - how does the Xperia 5iii compete? Extremely well but it does have a lot of advanced features that could potentially put individuals off as for most just want to point and shoot without all the diddly advanced features that this phone offers. However what I do like are the little tutorials that are available that means when you have some free time you can play with settings to take a phenomenal photo. Now where I think the phone really pushes the envelope is in it’s gaming I played COD for about 2 hours the other day and absolutely loved the haptic feedback and it really felt like the phone was a mini console in your hands as the graphics where awesome. I can’t fault the gaming features and how you can adjust them to get the best possible game play for you. I would highly recommend putting a case on this phone as it’s sleek design is great but when I sit in my car the phone has a tendency to slip out my front pocket and end up in the back of the car.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

14

12

0

Excellent phone

XQBQ52B.UKCX 04/09/2021 par Oldrocker (Royaume-Uni)

I've had the phone for a few weeks, and I'm very impressed. Setup on my Google account copying from my Google Pixel 4 was very simple and took less than a hour to copy photos and apps. First the screen is so sharp and the rounded sides make it easy to hold with no case fitted. The camera is fantastic, with 4 lenses, and by Zeiss the quality on telephoto was especially using the image stabilizer. I did a video of my tropical fish and I was very pleased with the result as the tiny teras move very fast. It fits in my hand easy and comfortable. The battery life is 3 times better than my Pixel 4, lasting over 2 days. The high black gloss finish makes for a very smart look. There a few games included I tried a car Asphalt fast action quality images with vibration feedback. The text and keyboard are sharp and very clear. It came with Android 11 preloaded which is the latest and very good. The thumb print detection is done by the power on off button, simple to setup and great to open from locked. Sound is good with clear bass and treble tones coming from 2 front facing speakers. There is even an Atmos setting. Overall a very impressing phone with many features, smooth a silk to use. I would highly recommend it, and I must admit it is my favourite.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

10

13

0

Wow! So much power in such a light-weight device!

XQBQ52B.UKCX 29/08/2021 par Broadway (Royaume-Uni)

My favourite view of a great smartphone is that it seamlessly delivers or execute clicks/results with maximum convenience and flexibility - and the Sony Xperia 5-III blew me away on this!! Wow. I will start with the fast-charging 30W charger and the long-lasting battery. My most dreaded moment in any typical day is when my phone's battery begins to beep "battery low". Having the time to charge when out and about, is a huge challenge. As a heavy user, my first day with Xperia 5-III went all the way to the end! To recharge, it took about 20 minutes to hit 30% and 55 minutes to charge up to 81% from zero percent. That is one “best of the best” result ever! Secondly, I know I love a device when I find myself using it more often than usual. That was my case with Xperia 5-III. Playing games, to me, means playing Mortal Kombat or Asphalt 9. These are heavy games. Playing these with Xperia 5-III blew me away. Quick booting up the games, no lagging at all while playing. The game mode is incredibly well built. As the phone is lightweight and with this incredible, solid battery life, I found myself doing more and more with it. Based on my usage experience, I give this phone a “whole day battery life” status, doing all the things you can typically do on a normal day - chatting, gaming, social media, emails, trading, calling and even video calling. Imagine returning home and the Xperia 5-III battery was saying, "your last full charge was 23 hours ago, the screen usage is 8 hours 2 minutes" and I still have 4 hours to go. When the battery gets to 10%, I went for the Stamina Mode, and that seems to take forever to reduce to 8% the next day. Another feature I love is the sound. Boy oh boy, like my other small Sony portable speaker (SRS-XB10) I couldn't believe the luxurious sound that was oozing of the slim Xperia 5-III. Balanced on bass, crystal clear and super loud. Considering that it is Sony, I should not have been surprised but I was surprised, nevertheless. The Multi-window switch, pop-up window is ingenious. I personally do not like to close an app because I had to use another app briefly before coming back. Both the multi-window switch and pop-up are two ways to conveniently run two apps on the same screen, same time. The great thing here is the ease in splitting the screen into two (up and down) or one floating pop-up and the other running normally. I love this feature! Taking a screen shot has never been easier, as well. The dual sim card is a must-have feature for me. The good thing is that the slot for the SIM 2 can become an SD slot too. However, with the 128GB storage, I bet I won't need an SD card. I personally NEED these 2 sims and I am happy about it. To deactivate any of the SIM cards that I don't want to receive call from, is as easy as touching a button. The fingerprint scanner/reader is one of its kind! We have seen fingerprint scanners behind some phones, others built into the screen. Sony Xperia 5-III is on the EDGE of the phone! I consider this ingenious, because the corners of the phone is where the fingers are always found, right? I now understand why Sony designers didn't include facial recognition (I wanted to complain about this when I got the phone initially). Come to think of it, to use a facial recognition, you have to grab the phone at the edges, and allow the front camera to look at your face. That's a long road. The very fingers that grabbed the phone should have unlocked the phone already (if you set those fingers for unlocking! Faster! The Always On feature is a plus. I realise I could view the last movie I was watching on Netflix or the last app I was working with when the phone is not in use and the Always On feature has triggered. It is a great reminder for me to continue what I had not finished. I like this. The camera - I didn't know what's going on initially. Double clicking the Power/Fingerprint button automatically triggers on the camera. But I did not like the preview of the picture on the screen. What I mean is that, when I face the camera to my face for a selfie, or to something of interest, the preview photo I was seeing on the screen was not great. BUT the moment the photo is taken, go to photo Gallery to view what the phone had done! Maybe there is an explanation to this, I don't know. The camera seems to perform some magic on the captured photos after it had been taken, not before it is taken. The last but not the least feature is the ergonomics of this phone. I have always struggled with phones fitting into my palm. This is not the case with Xperia 5-III. Slim, tall, and powerful (does this ring a bell? Hahaha), Xperia 5-III blew me away. How such a little device had so much power built into it, still amazes me. The display isn't smashing as I would have loved to. Even when you increase the brightness, the beauty of the display is not what I would have loved to see. The display is good but not great. I absolutely love this device and fully recommend it.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

10

17

0

Absolutely brilliant

XQBQ52B.UKCX 28/08/2021 par Stevenm2 (Royaume-Uni)

What can I say! This is one of the best mobile phones I’ve used. I’ve owned Sony Ericsson phones in the past and this is a significant upgrade. I also own a iPhone but I think I will be using this now. The android operating system is easy to use and navigate, I think the gorilla glass screen is great. The overall feel of the phone is of pure quality, the camera quality is excellent, auto focus is a dream, battery life is superb, the audio whilst using high resolution audio and spacial sound is again brilliant. Bluetooth connection can’t be faulted. Overall a excellent mobile phone that matches and surpasses other main stream brands. Highly recommended

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

16

14