LINKBUDS S

Commentaires produits

53

4.7 basé sur 53 commentaires clients

40
11
1
0
1
Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Remarque : les avis peuvent porter sur des variantes du produit. Certains services, variantes du produit et/ou fonctionnalités mentionnés dans les avis peuvent ne pas être disponibles dans tous les pays.

53 commentaires client

0

Great everyday headphones

LinkBuds S 30/09/2022 par EwanH (Royaume-Uni)

Really loving my Linkbuds S!!! The noise cancelling is really good, and i really appreciate the 1 tap to go to ambient listening when it's busy out and about. Also best thing is how well they fit, never fallen out, even when taking a jumper off etc they stay on. Honestly such a game changer.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Simple and convenient

LinkBuds S 27/09/2022 par SerTolich (Royaume-Uni)

Bought to try and was not disappointed. I don't want to advertise too much, just try it.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Very Pleased.

LinkBuds S 24/09/2022 par GingerReturns (Royaume-Uni)

Sound quality is brilliant - like most things sony do. Its just like having a high quality audio speaker system.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

Convenient but Sound could be even better

LinkBuds S 23/09/2022 par Sass2019 (Royaume-Uni)

Excited to buy this product following good online reviews. Being fully wireless provides great flexibility of use and relatively easy to use. Little disappointed in available functionality e.g. no volume control and sound quality and noise cancelling are not as good as some other wired buds on the market.

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

Réponse du
26/09/2022

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony Linkbuds S and we hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family! You can adjust the volume using the headset when the volume adjustment function has been assigned to the touch sensor using the “Sony | Headphones Connect http://bit.do/fVhRv, on how to change the function of the button or touch sensor, you can check the following links: http://bit.do/fVhRw, http://bit.do/fVhRx and http://bit.do/fVhRy.
You can adjust the sound quality mode on your headset and set it to priority on sound quality from this link here: http://bit.do/fVhRB.
You can also check this link that will guide you through some tips and tricks that will help improve the sound quality: http://bit.do/fVhRD
If the effect of noise canceling is not sufficient, you can check this link: http://bit.do/fVhRF
If the issue persists, you can reset the headset from this link: http://bit.do/fVhRM and initialize it to restore factory settings from this link: http://bit.do/fVhRN
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Great buds

LinkBuds S 23/09/2022 par Bonesy1970 (Royaume-Uni)

Bought these iin July. Use them in work, the sound is excellent, the noise cancelling is really impressive plus the hearthrough is great. For training they are the perfect size. No chance of them falling out whilst your training. Other earbuds that I have previously bought, after a while, I would have to keep adjusting them, but the Sony linkbuds s are brilliant.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Un bon son

LinkBuds S 10/09/2022 par YohannZ (France)

Ils sont très confortable, petit et avec un excellent son L’application est très bien faite avec beaucoup de possibilités de réglages. L’autonomie est correct, le boîtier est de petite taille et bien pratique. Je recommande sans hésiter

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

1

0

0

Excellent quality sound and features

LinkBuds S 08/09/2022 par Imy_0000 (Royaume-Uni)

Bought from amazon as a deal with the new xperia iv. The buds were sent 1st as phone not on sale as yet. The buds are amazing compared to the galaxy buds I had previously.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Amazing!

LinkBuds S 05/08/2022 par Always2busyto (Royaume-Uni)

I have had so many problems with earbuds as my ears are small. They hurt wearing earbuds, or to hear the base I push them with my fingers. I was begining to give in. Spoke to a guy in the local shop who said these buds where a good investment had different size ear tips and would be comfy. I checked out the reviews and comparison sites for ear buds for small ears. Great reviews for these Linkbuds S saying small & lightweight. I bought them from Argos today, set up all the app stuff and love them already. Great sound, comfortable & forgot they were in. Amazing and worth every penny.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

5

2

0

Sony Good!

LinkBuds S 02/08/2022 par rmjm125 (Royaume-Uni)

Typical Sony. Very Good! *****************************

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

1

0

Great all-round!

LinkBuds S 02/08/2022 par AJSe7en (Royaume-Uni)

Got these recently after reading/watching several reviews - I was impressed by how small the case is and how light it is, along with the buds themselves. They block a lot of noise passively and the ANC really performs well, not needing much volume to block it completely. On first try, I used these for approximately 3 hours with no ear fatigue at all, which was great. The product also has a nice matte feel, but I am definitely in the market for a protective case as I will have these on the go. I'm yet to experience any scenarios where these have slipped out of my ears and the side-profile is very low. The app is OK, but not user friendly enough in a way that's streamlined. This would be my only drawback although this is a separate part of the product itself in my opinion.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

9

0

0

My search has ended

LinkBuds S 28/07/2022 par Chit24 (Royaume-Uni)

I bought this in prime sale and I must for £129 in sale, its worth every penny. I have small ears so, i have been looking for small earbuds with better anc, sound, good calling and comfortable for long wear and when i tried these i was amazed by so many features in such a tiny earbuds. They fit great, sound great, anc is solid (make sure you have right earbuds), calling is superb idk but even in crowded place ppl were able to hear my voice clearly and at last you are sony trusts. I am so happy to find these and this is my easy recommendation if you want premium feature proof earbuds without hurting your pocket :)

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great Product

LinkBuds S 26/07/2022 par daver31 (Royaume-Uni)

I bought this for music streaming while walking the dog. They are unobtrusive and comfortable to wear. The sound quality is really good and the noise cancelling is effective. The tapping control features take some getting used to but work well. Overall an excellent product and recommended.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

Great sound

LinkBuds S 24/07/2022 par MrRH (Royaume-Uni)

Wanting a replacement set of ear phones. Very impressed with the comfort and sound. Something so small producing such quality.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Very pleased

LinkBuds S 21/07/2022 par Bam R (Royaume-Uni)

Purchased Linkbuds Sfrom a duty free shop At Malaga Airport, very pleased with the sound quality and ergonomics of the case and buds. Found the setting up and the lack of written instructions in the box a definite handicap being from an older generation but stumbled my way through it once I realised that I needed to down load an app and proceed from there. Overall very good.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

Réponse du
25/07/2022

Hi Bam,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your earbuds, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

You can always use our online help guide as it's really comprehensive and thorough, and you can use the search bar in it to learn more about the earbuds settings, and features: https://bit.ly/3orb2jl.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Superb Product

LinkBuds S 20/07/2022 par Ed2307 (Royaume-Uni)

I've bought this product weeks ago and it has been so nice to use, the battery life is good and also you always can use your case to charge when you need. The quality of sound is incredible. Defenitely I recomend it !

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Promesses non tenues

LinkBuds S 17/07/2022 par Titisse (Belgique)

Les promesses de son décrites et vantées dans la publicité sont loin d´être réelles. Pour moi, ce sera un retour à l´expéditeur le lendemain de leur réception.

Performances

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

0

0

Réponse du
20/07/2022

Bonjour Titisse
Merci pour votre commentaire !
Nous sommes navrés d'apprendre que l'appareil n'était pas dans la ligne de votre attente.
Si nous pouvons vous aider avec quoi que ce soit, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour nous en dire plus :
https://bit.ly/3q1uTau.
(Copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur)
Inas@Sony Support FR

0

Très bon rapport qualité prix

LinkBuds S 15/07/2022 par DoubleDan (Suisse)

Ca fait quelques jours que je le teste à fond, et franchement le produit tient ses promesses. Ce n’est pas un système haut de gamme, mais il fait franchement bien le taf! Et ils tiennent bien dans les oreilles, grâce aux différents embouts à choix. Et les réglages fins du son avec l’app Sony Headphones fonctionnent bien.

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

0

0

bonne qualité de son

LinkBuds S 13/07/2022 par Sparna (France)

bonne qualité sonore, notice quasi inexistante heureusement qu'il se connecte facilement.

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

0

0

0

Nifty wee ear buds

LinkBuds S 10/07/2022 par thosoneill (Royaume-Uni)

The buds are quite small and effortlessly fit in the ears - your music pauses if you happen to speak with someone though you can change this by using the app - personally I feel that they could be slightly louder - the charging case fits neatly into your pocket

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

Réponse du
13/07/2022

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony Linkbuds S and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family! You can adjust the sound quality mode on your headset from this link: http://bit.do/fUPjy, you can also check this link which will provide you with some tips and tricks on how to get better sound quality on your headset: http://bit.do/fUPjs. We highly appreciate your feedback and we have raised it to the relevant channels for future consideration.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Impressive truly wireless earbuds and happy ears!

LinkBuds S 30/06/2022 par beastobadness666 (Royaume-Uni)

First of all, I have never owned any wireless earbuds before as I more opt for the over-ear or on-ear variants of headphones. The reason, my ear canals are ultra sensitive and don't get on well with having heavy IEM's/in-ear eartips shoved in them, so I tried these with a good pinch of salt. After using these on and off, I am happy to say that I have had zero issues with my ears, the Linkbuds S are beautifully crafted to be light, secure and sit perfectly in the ear to the point you forget you are wearing them. Of course the most important part of any earbud is the point of contact in the ear, the ear tip must create a perfect seal to achieve isolation and good sound quality but inherently comfort is key... size and material are so important. The supplied silicon tips are incredibly soft and create an excellent seal in the ear which is paramount to having effective passive noise cancelling on any earbud but with Sony's Active Noise Cancelling in the mix, the isolation is sooo impressive and spookily good. I recently returned from my holidays in Turkey in which I had the joy of using the Linkbuds S during and I have to admit, the more I used the Linkbuds S, the more I have fallen in love with them, I was looking forward to trying them on the flight and by the pool as a true test for the ANC and I am pleased to say that they performed admirably. With the eartips offering good isolation, the engine noise from the plane was gone and pool music, which was loud at some points (at about 10 metres away), was basically inaudible. The fact that this tiny set of wireless buds are able to do this is basically mind blowing. If I was to add something at this point as an improvement it would be increased water resistance for both the buds and charging case, being around a pool is highly hazardous for these buds at only IPX4 rated (care and attention is required). Disclaimer, these are not audiophile buds but the sound reproduction is fantastic as long as your music source is good, LDAC helps here a lot but at the expense of range if optimised for sound quality. So if you move away from your BT player source expect connection drop outs with the Linkbuds S especially if the airwaves are congested with other device signals. In my opinion, the difference between a premium set of earphones and a budget set of earphones are the features, something that all of Sonys bluetooth earphones/headphones have a plethora of, some of which folks will find a gimmick and others indispensable. Saying this the Linkbuds S are well worth the price point, Sony are second to none in the bluetooth earphone/headphones space in my opinion, Sony's software and hardware is hard to beat and they have a lot of boxes ticked with their consumer products. The Linkbuds S bring simplicity and a getting on perfect feature set to the wireless bud space, I love them and highly recommend.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Stunning Sound From These Tiny Buds

LinkBuds S 28/06/2022 par jonw (Royaume-Uni)

Wow how amazing are these new Sony Buds. I have a set of the 1000XM4 and these are on par with them in my opinion. Sonically they are brilliant with crystal clear highs, mids with a real punch of the low down bass.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

excellent Sony linkbuds Headphones

LinkBuds S 26/06/2022 par pricey (Royaume-Uni)

Overall I am extremely impressed with these headphones the music sound is extremely clear the base is excellent, phone calls are clear as anything and the battery is excellent on the headphones, The app is easy to use aswell

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Amazing buds for out and about or around the home

LinkBuds S 17/06/2022 par Kernow Steve (Royaume-Uni)

Whenever I am looking for a new product, Sony is always my first choice! So when the new Linkbuds S became available, I was excited to see how they performed. However I was a little bit disappointed to see 'Made for a specific brand on the packaging, as that could have put me off, but as Sony smartphones are on a different OS, I came to the assumption you wouldn't limit your market, so I carried on unpacking them, to my relief they could be used with more than one operating systems. So I got them charging, whilst downloading the Sony headphones app. I connnected the buds, then I went through the settings to get to my preferred choices, using noise cancelling at home to enjoy the full music experience, setting the equalizer to treble bass. After setting up the app, I started to use the headphones. I found setting up the 360 easy to take ear photos in manual mode, as automatic was a nightmare. Once connected, I chose to use an optimized app from the list, but everytime it took me to the said app, it wouldnt let me in, even after many attempts, so I still haven't experienced the 360, maybe use a more useable music app, and it would most probably make life easier, I will keep trying though. However I have used the Linkbuds in in each setting, and find when out and about in public, the ambient setting helps being aware of the world around you while still enjoying amazing sounding music. Using the tap control, is such an easy addition for playing the next or previous song, or even changing the playlist or adjusting the noise cancelling/ ambient sound, so I am extremely impressed. I have since set up a voice assistant, and truly couldnt be happier with the Linkbuds, and would certainly recommend them. I would like to see the couple of items causing grief to be sorted, but otherwise couldn't be more impressed, and way more superior than the ear buds they replace.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

2

1

0

Beautiful sound

LinkBuds S 16/06/2022 par DentalMental (Royaume-Uni)

The LinkBuds S come in a dinky, beautifully tactile charging case. Which also has a reset button for connecting to new devices. The buds themselves are a very smooth contour and fit very snugly in the ears, even when used running they feel secure and comfortable. The sound is wonderful, and a big improvement in quality from previous Sony buds (WF-SP800Ns were my previous favourite) The noise cancelling effect is really good and the ambient sound setting works perfectly. The 360 reality audio provides an incredibly immersive listening experience, and I have found myself wearing the earbuds for much longer than I normally do, and listening to more music! Cannot recommend them highly enough

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

2

1

0

Amazing little ear buds

LinkBuds S 16/06/2022 par adamwilliamr (Royaume-Uni)

These ear buds are a fantastic addition to my everyday carry. They are so light it's hard to believe the features and battery life they have. I have only charged them once last week and not needed charged again, be with light use. which is a good indication of battery life for me. The sound from the buds are amazing with the active noise cancelling working perfectly. This can be turned off with a press of the touch sensitive buds, or simply by talking with a feature called speak-to-chat. There is a slight delay, but nothing major. The case they are stored in is a good size and is used as a battery too. Which charges the buds. The app is great with loads of easy settings, tutorials and rewards for doing various things. The app can also recognise when you are walking or running etc, adjusting the sounds when needed. The app can also scan your ears for further sound improvement. I would highly recommend these ear buds.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

2

Réponse du
20/06/2022

Hi adamwilliamr,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your WF-LS900N and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Great new product

LinkBuds S 16/06/2022 par Alex (Royaume-Uni)

Easy to connect to I PAD great clarity of sound The storage box is very neat Quick to charge and very comfortable to wear definitely would recommend for all ages They are great value I find the quality amazing

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

0

0

Great listening experience

LinkBuds S 15/06/2022 par Mark (Royaume-Uni)

I have avoided earphones in the past as I often find them uncomfortable to wear, even for short periods. However, these Sony ear buds fit great in my ear and are incredibly lightweight due to their tiny size. The fact that you can connect to the Sony connect app is a bonus. They connect via Bluetooth to any device very easily. I was astonished by the sound quality and rich bass which I thought could only be achieved by conventional headphones. The noise cancelling feature is also fantastic, I listen to music in the morning whilst commuting and I can barely hear the train or other passengers. In addition to this they are also perfect for making calls, especially when in busy places, as they block out any background noise. The charging case has a sleek design which makes retrieving earphones easy and holds charge well. Each earphone charges quickly and only five minutes of charge provides nearly an hour of use. The packaging also feels premium and provides straightforward instructions on how to use the product. The included interchangeable buds are a great addition which allowed me to find the perfect fit for my ears, they sit firmly in place even whilst exercising without the need for constant readjustment. Overall, I’m incredibly impressed with all the features these earphones have to offer, especially for their size and weight. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to listen to great quality music on the go.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

These are are now my ‘Go to’ listening device.

LinkBuds S 14/06/2022 par Andysmokey1 (Royaume-Uni)

I’ve always been a headphones user but these LinkBuds have changed that. The convenience of size is hard to look past. They are very compact, come with a carrier that is also a charger and easy to slip into a pocket. They are very comfortable and easier to wear than headphones. Comes with a range of adaptors to fit all types of ear. The Sony app is the same as the one I use for headphones so no need to relearn how to set them up. The sound is high quality, clear and easy to customise. They connect and are ready to use as soon as I put them in my ears. Easy to switch to talk to others directly or using the phone. Water resistant and recycled materials. 20 hours of listening from a single full charge.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

Réponse du
17/06/2022

Hi Andysmokey1,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your LikBuds-S.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Great Sounding Compact Earbuds

LinkBuds S 14/06/2022 par Simon05 (Royaume-Uni)

Had the LinkBuds S for almost a month now and really pleased with them. They produce a good quality sound across the frequency range including low end bass. They are comfortable to wear and have a good charge duration. The charging case has a built in battery so can recharge the earbuds while out and about.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

How can something so small sound this good?

LinkBuds S 13/06/2022 par Fella6969 (Royaume-Uni)

I’ve always struggled with in ear headphones and found my ears get tender even after short periods of use but not with these Sony Link Buds S and I have found I’ve been wearing them for hours on end - I did have to experiment with the variety of interchangeable ear pieces to get the most comfortable fit. The sound quality from something so small and light is astounding and it is easy to tweak the equaliser to suit your musical preferences in the Sony Headphones app. Noise cancelling is unbelievable - I used these while mowing the lawn and the mower noise was barely audible, conversely, switching to ambient mode allowed external noises to be heard clearly making these a safe option to wear when out walking / running. The fit of the headphones feel very secure so no problem with them slipping out while exercising. Battery life is as advertised with 6 hours of playback plus an additional 14 hours with the case and a quick 5 minute charge is enough to get another hour out of them. Packaging was a little fiddly when first opening the box but once unwrapped ghe experience is great. Overall, I’m incredibly impressed with what these ear buds have to offer and I think you’d be hard pressed to find a better sounding set of headphones that are so light to wear - highly recommended!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

2

0

Superb sound quality

LinkBuds S 12/06/2022 par Duncan (Royaume-Uni)

These are the first in ear buds I have ever found comfortable enough to wear. Any other brand have always found to uncomfortable to wear. Therefore prior to this I have always used full size headphones. The sound quality is second to none with perfect clarity and a good degree of bass which many full size headphones fail to achieve. The adjustments within the settings allow many variations of adjustments to suit different types of music. I did however find getting to this part of the settings not the easiest in finding I have only used them around the house at the moment but am looking forward to using them on a long flight to USA in a few months The quality of the product starts with the packaging which is not cheap cardboard like many manufacturers use. I have only had to charge them once and this took about 4 hours although they still had some charge in them before I charged them . The bluetooth connectin seems tonwork from quite a distance as they still wrok when I am at the bottom of the garden and my phone is in the house. I would highly recommend this product to any of my friends and family

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

0

0

Sony Linkbuds S

LinkBuds S 10/06/2022 par Mac7507 (Royaume-Uni)

I used my Sony Linkbuds S earbuds in various places and conditions. I used them to listen to music in quiet rooms and in noisy outside places to test the noise cancelling qualities. In both situations the buds performed superbly, cancelling out practicly all of the ambient noise wherever I used them. I was able to conect with ease to my smart phone, tablet and music player useing the bluetooth button on the case. Linking to the Sony music center app was simple and quick which then gave me access to all of the programs for the buds, enabling me to change settings as I wished. I found the "speak to chat" function fun to use. This alows you to talk to someone whilst listening to your music. When it is enabled your music pauses, noise cancelation pauses and you can talk to people. When you have finished your music resumes as does noise cancelation. Useing the buds to take phone calls was easy once I had set up my buds to the configuration I wanted, a left or right handed configuration. The voice clarity was superb, and with noise cancelation activated the person who was calling did not know I was in a noisy location. The fitting of the buds was simple and useing the Sony Headphones Connect app, photographing them in my ears ensured they were fitted correctly. I wore them for many hours with no discomfort which is something I have not been adle to do with ear buds before, so these buds rate highly with me for comfort. The music quality was also very good, and having the Sony Headphones Connect app made even better with the sound equaliser facility. Prior to fully testing the buds I did an update to check for any new downloads useing the Sony Headphones Connect app to make sure my buds were up to date which again was very easy and quick. The overall size of the product is comfortably small, so fitted easily in my pocket. Charging the buds and case is done via a type C cable and wall charger, or compatible usb outlet on a computer, which does not take long. The only thing to let the buds down is that you cannot use a wireless charger or your phones charge share to charge the case and buds. This is not a major problem as the case will hold enough charge for a second or even third charge for the buds. The remaining charge can be checked in the app on your phone so you wont run out of charge during the day. My overall impression of the Sony Linkbuds S are that they are a quality product which perform exceptionally well with my stuff, effortlessly switches between phones, tablets and players, is comfortable to wear for hours on end and look stylish to boot.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

Réponse du
13/06/2022

Hi Mac7507,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones.
We hope you will continue to enjoy them for many more years to come!
We'll make sure to pass your valuable feedback about the wireless charging through the proper channels for future consideration and development.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Brilliant for everyday use.

LinkBuds S 09/06/2022 par Anvil (Royaume-Uni)

For my particular level and taste in music the sound from these LinkBuds is very good. They also have quite a few extra offerings such as you can remove them over lunch and they automatically switch off your music on your player then resume it again when you return them to your ears. I have had a succession of noise cancelling units over the years, usually to attempt to gain complete peace and quiet whilst travelling. These are not designed to do quite that...and they don't. They are for everyday, all day, use and they are rather good at it. I'm always aware of a little noise in the background and in a working environment such as an office this could be an asset. I find it easy to be sociable, keep my eye on the ball yet still enjoy my music. They are small, light and very, very comfortable to wear for long periods of time, to the point where you can almost forget that you're wearing them. I need to listen to TV at a higher volume level than the people around me and with the help of a third party unit I have been doing this for some time although I believe that a direct wireless connection is possible with later Sony TVs. These buds are the most comfortable I've ever experienced. Maybe good for a whole box set perhaps Ambient sound interruption easily becomes part of your daily use as do phone calls and this can be tweaked in the Headphones Connect App on your phone. Pros: Cool looking buds and a pleasure to wear. I'm now quite comfortable with these LinkBuds in most situations. They are small, light, smooth and comfortable. I don't feel shut off from my surroundings when wearing them but still listen comfortably and yet I feel enabled to be more easily sociable and maybe a little safer with the awareness of what is around me. Cons: Slightly fiddly removing them from their lovely charging case but then again I am not a youngster.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

2

0

0

A perfect solution for music/podcast/radio lovers!

LinkBuds S 09/06/2022 par PacoFK (Royaume-Uni)

OVERVIEW Being an individual who loves working, walking, exercising and reading with music; a good set of headphones/earphones is a must. Sony has been always my first choice, mainly because of the quality of their products and the constant innovation. Pioneers on noise-cancelling, 360 surround and other marvelous audio enhancements make Sony a referent when picking new headphones. I received these earbuds and my overall impression is very good. Before doing this review I ran 10 rounds to have a better picture of their performance. I call ‘round’ to the interval with the battery at 100% until it was exhausted. BATTERY – Enough for the day. As the buds came with 80% battery, I exhausted the battery before start my review. I, then, took notes in 3 different rounds monitoring the % of juice every 30 minutes. In a very general way, the battery goes down by 10% every 30 minutes although that’s not entirely accurate. I listened music non-stop on round 4 whilst walking to the gym, exercising, walking back, going for a stroll and shopping and reading a book. As you will see in the chart below, the 100% lasted for a full hour, which seemed promising but it then started to go down, as mentioned before, by 10% every half an hour. At 60% the battery did not show any decrease until on hour later and once it was on 30% it seemed like the battery was striving to last longer. The earbuds battery management runs independently, in other words, the battery does not last exactly the same on each bud, yet the performance is quite similar. At 14:39 I’ve got the alert on the right bud that the battery was low. The reading on my mobile indicated 20%. 7 minutes later I’ve got the same alert for the left bud. At 15:03 the right bud was off and 19’ later, the left bud followed. So, nearly 7 hours of use with a full charge. As I mentioned before, the LinkBuds give you what you need for a day, considering in any given day our circumstances do not allow to listen music continuously as I did for this test. And, anyway, once you put the buds back in their case, they will recharge. And speaking about charging, I did not measure the time it takes for the buds to be recharged, but I estimate it is about 1 hour. So, go for lunch with your mates, socialise and your buds will be ready when you are back to your desk. The test on the battery wasn’t done with Headphones Connect of Sony but, if you use it, you will be able to track the battery of the buds separately. SETTING UP – What’s that? The easiest part of this. Put them on, turn on your Bluetooth on the device you want them and you are ready. No hassle at all! Of course, you can use the Headphones Connect of Sony which allows a lot of improvements such as adaptive sound based on your recorded locations and activities. It will take some time for the software to register your main places and activities but it is worth the effort. Plus, if you have previous headphones, the app will import the settings. Calls – Better that a face-to-face conversation. The reception of the microphone is just marvellous. I had a couple of calls one day at the gym and, thanks to the noise cancelling (see next section) I got nice chats with my friends despite the loud music and the guys around painfully grunting. Even one of my friends could hear a guy 2 benches ahead when he was breathing very fast. How cool is that! NOISE CANCELLING Just like with my previous tested pair, the WF-1000XM4, the noise cancelling works very well but, let’s keep the perspective on this. As they are not overhear devices, they cannot fully isolate you from the sounds around, however, the level of reduction is great. Thanks to my wife, I’ve got a good test for reference which I call the ‘kettle test’. One morning, she turned on the kettle to cook some water for coffee and tea. Coincidentally, I was wearing the buds and entered the kitchen and stood next to the kettle. To give you an idea of the difference, imagine that you stick your ear to a punctured tyre and you hear the air escaping. Well, that’s the level of noise reduction you get. In short, low wave sounds will be cancelled, mid-wave are seriously reduced (kettle test), high pitch will be still there which is not a bad thing. I could hear the ambulances whilst walking my way to the gym, for example. After all, it is important to be aware of our surroundings, isn’t. COMFORT Size: They are slightly smaller than the previous generation, the WF-1000XM4, and the comfort is pretty much the same. Fitting: What I like the most is that the LinkBuds come with 4 pairs of silicon fitters, so just take your time to find the right ones. I tried just the middle size options. As my ears and the entrance of the ear canal are not identical, I ended up using two different sizes, one for each ear. If the fitter is not the correct one, you can feel some popping whilst walking as the earbud will be moving. Move: I do not run so I cannot tell you if the impact will make the buds go off, but I can tell you that I did some rope skipping once and the buds were in place all the time. So, I presume that the same will happen when jogging or running. Sweat: Again, it all goes down to the correct fit. But, if you use the correct size, no sweat will get into your ears and, more important, into your buds! As long as you clean your buds, they will be fine. Take into account that the mic is exposed but thanks to is position and the windscreen, they will be fine. So, just be a neat person and take a minute to wipe your buds after use, ok? PACKING Love the cardboard packing, not just resistant but also fully recyclable. I tend to keep the original pack of all my gadgets, but if you are thinking of disposing it, please put it the in right bin! The buds come with some instructions and guarantee in God know how many languages, a USB-USBc cable and the silicon fitters. If you need further instructions, just use the QR to access the full manual. Downsides of MY buds. Okay, this bit is only because I think that MY buds came defective and I relate the fails ONLY TO MY PRODUCT and not as a general issue. Based on my experience using Sony products, I am confident that this is an isolated case. Buzzing: In a couple of rounds, the right bud started buzzing for no reason. In both occasions I removed the buds and put them back in their case. After five minutes or so, I put them back on and the buzz on the right bud was over. Wind-like noise: The left bud, also with no apparent reason started to emit this noise as if you would be driving at high speed on a motorway with your windows open. It happened after the six or seven round whilst in the gym. I tried few times to resolve it by switching off and back on the noise cancelling, stopping the music and playing it back again to no avail. Just like with the buzzing problem, I had to put them back on the case before use them again. The problem is, if you are in the gym and you remove your buds, you do not want to put them in the case straight after without wiping them, right? So, it was a bit annoying. CONCLUSION A perfect solution for music/podcast/radio lovers on their everyday lives. Portable and comfortable and with excellent performance on noise-cancelling and with a very decent battery life. Any manufacturer’s downside will be covered by the guarantee so register your products as soon as you get them!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

0

Réponse du
13/06/2022

Hi Paco,

Thank you for your helpful review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones and happy with the sound and picture quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

As for the buzzing and the noise issues, could you ensure that your Headphones is running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/3QuG0nM?

You can also try the headphones with different compatible devices.

If the issues are still evident, try resetting and initializing the Headphones to its factory settings by following these links: https://bit.ly/3NQBDld & https://bit.ly/3QjggKU.

If the issues are still disrupting you, we'd love to offer extra assistance. Feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Superb sound quality and comfort

LinkBuds S 08/06/2022 par Djdunk (Royaume-Uni)

Had these about a week now and normally I find in ear phones the mist uncomfortable things so don't use them. These are so comfortable I sometimes forget ai have them in. I even went to bed one night and woke up to find them in my ears the next morning. The quality of sound is second to none with even the bass being really effective. The preset levels are good but you definately need to set up your own to enjoy the full range if sound. The volume levels are nice and easy to adjust. They look stunning and the box is very cleverly packaged. Charging time is very reasonable and I have used them all day and not had to charge them. I think I prefer them to my usual headphones and would definitely recommend them to anybody.

Performances

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

The most comfortable ear pods I’ve owned

LinkBuds S 08/06/2022 par Sparkmg (Royaume-Uni)

This product is really nicely packaged in recyclable material which is a great start. I’ve struggled with ear pods in the past but these fit a treat & stay in place too. The sound & sound controls are brilliant ~ work extremely well with phone calls and music all of which is crisp and clear. The 360 Reality Audio is amazing. The noise cancelling technology is also 1st rate. I’ve used these for 3-4 hours at a time with no problems at all, the battery life seems excellent too. The supplied charging cable is too short though.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

6

0

0

Sony LinkBuds S - Stunning in every way!

LinkBuds S 08/06/2022 par Walt_Jabsco (Royaume-Uni)

One of many ideas on helping our environment from Sony is its commitment to reducing packaging waste. The LinkBuds S are produced in a small paper-devised package. Inside the box reveals a removable insert that stores the earbuds in their charging case and sections that slide out easily containing the guide, a six-inch USB-A to USB-C cable, and four extra ear tips to fit various earlobe sizes. The charging case is so smooth and looks awesome while being slightly thinner and longer than the previous LinkBuds case. Like other earphones the case features the flip-top configuration that makes for an easy set-up for your wireless earbuds. After downloading the Sony Headphones Connect App for my non-Android Smartphone it is the easiest set up I’ve seen with a step by step guide to help you get the best feel in your ear, the superb steps to supporting you get the benefits from the use of finger touch controls on both left and right earbud to either use volume, pause and forward to next songs in your library. I’ve listened to many headphones but earbuds and overhead sets and the Sony LinkBuds S are in a league of their own. The crisp and clear sounds heard while I excitedly shuffled through my music playlist brought to life the stunning clarity, sound and incredible bass. I fell in love instantly. I am an outdoors enthusiast and I’ve searched many brands to find a set of earbuds that not only feel snug in my ear and safe while I’m moving across various terrain but I wanted earbuds that let me enjoy the music with simply stunning sound, complimented by outstanding noise reduction. They fit my ears perfectly without going too deep inside my ear canal and as I’ve said, they were never in danger of falling out. Even for the few hikes and runs I took with the LinkBuds S, I was never concerned they would move or fall out and the IPX4 gives you extra peace of mind. Set Up was again so easy and straightforward. While you can control play functions, calling, and noise canceling with touch controls on the sides, the excellent Sony Headphones app is brilliant for most features. Sony’s Adaptive Sound Control, Speak-to-Chat, an equalizer with 12 sound profile settings with two custom options. 360 Reality Audio Setup with the Sony App. Another brilliant feature is the Adaptive Sound Control that allows noise canceling with a transparency mode to be automated depending on what you’re activity is along with your location. So if you’re relaxing, walking running or using public transport this can all be assigned to have noise canceling on, Ambient Sound is featured with a 20-point sliding scale, or everything off. So if you’re in a coffee shop and you need to hear the barista when getting your coffee? you can add your local coffee shop to the learned locations list in the Sony app and set the Ambient Sound to 20 so every time you walk in you’ll be able to hear what’s going on allowing you to order and collect your drink. The Noice Cancelling is genuinely superb and so much better than other brands I’ve used particularly with crowd noise than the other branded Earbuds. The additional battery life is superb if you have planned a longer trip yet I always try when travelling to pack a travel battery charge pack. Even with the added ANC functionality, Sony have the LinkBuds S at 6 hours of use, this was so accurate and in fact I was getting close to 6.5 hours changing some volume settings. The specs for the Sony LinkBuds S: * Battery Life: Up to 6+ hours, 20 hours total with the case * Fast charging: 5 minutes charge for 1 hour of listening * Colors: Black, White * Ambient sound modes: Adaptive Active Noise Canceling (ANC) with Sony V1 chip, Transparency mode * Speakers: 5mm drivers * Connectivity: Bluetooth 5.2 * Audio codecs: AAC, LDAC, DSEE Extreme * Dust/water resistance: IPX4 * Fit: Four sizes (SS, S, M, LL) * Weight: 4.8 grams per bud, 35 grams for charging case I believe the LinkBuds S are the perfect All-Rounder for most people and their lifestyle, they look great in either colours and the set up guide as described is streamline. You won’t go wrong with the LinkBuds S, so go ahead and give them a go, you will not be disappointed in fact you’ll be in awe of the pure sound, quality and overall aesthetics of a truly innovative product. Well done Sony!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Linkbuds

LinkBuds S 07/06/2022 par shep (Royaume-Uni)

I received the Link buds by post..it's said that some very good things come in small parcels...well it is a small package for sure but the contents are big in purpose. Immediately on opening the box to examine the contents I could feel quality...the layout is easy to follow and the initial 'easy start' pictures leave you in no doubt as how to start off using the linkbuds ..just download the fully detailed instruction manual and applied app and crack on . Its important to choose between set up for i-phone or android. I am the proud owner of a Sony Xperia Mobile so obviously there was compatability built in . The advice to fully charge the unit before starting to use was normal but only took a little while to reach full charge...talking about charge, note that when the buds are shown to be fully charged there is a reserve battery in the unit home box that will replace an individual charge into each bud when you replace them into their base position after use! Naturally there's a specific 'app' to download to your phone to compliment the learning and use of the linkbuds ....it was quick and very straight forward to use...back to the unpacking ...the buds were already fitted with a set of 'tips...I just tried them in my ear and found them absolutely right.The other choice of 3 sets are still in their case and Ive no doubt there's a size to fit every ear...they are extremely comfortable.Ive tried other buds before and to be honest not really got on too well and have taken recently to wearing standard type bluetooth headphones. However those are now consigned to the 'drawer' as the linkbuds are so comfortable to wear.. Its necessary to set up the bluetooth connection to your first chosen device..in this case my Xperia...it was so easy and positive and connected immdediately..I have since paired my link buds with another mobile, 3 sony home televisions and my laptop...very easy to pair...Its great that when I open the 'home box', the buds automatically pair to my chosen switched on unit....(I do have a blue tooth app which allows me to immediately pair to any given device I want to use them with but the link buds know what device I'm using) I'll give my age as 'senior' for the purpose of the reader knowing what my tech knowledge might be...I'm catching up fast in all things techie..but to me the specification and what the linkbuds will do is nothing short of brilliant ...I am not able to describe the processes of how the Linkbuds actually allow things to happen and Im still steadily learning as I find a use for each function available. The app tutorial is extremely detailed in the functions that are set into the linkbuds but very easy to follow and trial ...here's a summary ...remote answering and use of your mobile phone....each ear bud, left or right, can be programmed and customised to a particular function...volume control, track selection when listening to your favourite music app, for example Spotify..full use of 'hey Google'. I love the spoken notification of the arrival of e-mails or messages...the name 'Linkbuds' is extremely appropriate as the buds will team up with so many apps and functions.. and there is a built in 'learning' process by the buds and app to personalise the benefits of their functions to your own specific uses...like normal volume playback levels I'm reviewing after approximately 2 weeks using the buds and there's more to learn ..Im quite certain that I'll still find plaenty to play with...I'd like to summarise with some quite simple basics...as fiollows ...the reproduction of sound detail is nothing short of perfect, the noise cancelling is second to none as far as my experience is concerned, the comfort for the wearer , again in my experience , just incredible...am I over the top? ...I dont think so ...I would tell anyone to experience the linkbuds and know what true personal sound reproduction can be like...

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Comfortable in ear buds with great sound

LinkBuds S 06/06/2022 par Speysider (Royaume-Uni)

These in ear wireless headphones are a step up from my previous ones. They are smaller and seem to fit easier right in the ear, instead off relying on a hook to fit in the ear. There are 4 sizes of inserts included and I am using the second smallest size. I have used them while gardening and walking, during which time they never moved. I can’t comment on more vigorous activity though. The sound is very crisp and clear when using them for speech( f1 commentary, football, YouTube,ect). I don’t generally listen to music on headphones so I can’t comment on that. My only issue is the colour, white is not ideal as will get dirty easily. I would get black next time. Would I get again Yes Different colour. Yes More comfortable than last pair Yes Better sound than last pair Just the same

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

2

0

0

Wonderful sound for music, speech and drama

LinkBuds S 06/06/2022 par David from Rutland (Royaume-Uni)

These are the smallest, lightest, most comfortable, unobtrusive, and well-fitting earbuds that I have ever worn. They come for all ear sizes with four pairs of differently sized silicone ear tips (extra small, small, medium, and large) and can be worn securely for hours during all activities of daily living - studying, talking, eating and exercising. Additionally, they are IPX 4 certified to be sweat and water-splash resistant. The nicely contoured case charges with a USB-C lead (supplied) with no wireless charging and the battery life is about six hours. Some Sony special technical advancements such as 360 reality audio surround sound, high resolution audio and active noise cancellation contribute to a delightful listening experience for music, speech, and drama. I enjoyed the crisp clarity of sound without distortion at all frequencies and these earbuds are magnificent for the fully immersive stereo textures of operatic and concert hall performances. They also provide podcasts and radio drama with a vibrant, authentic voice quality. While the sound quality will exceed the expectations of all, there are issues with the user guide – especially for the older audiophile with gradually reducing visual acuity. The text in a six-point font is virtually illegible and many valuable additional features such as the Speak-to-Chat facility, controlling the LinkBuds, Spotify, Alexa, and pairing procedures merit far more instruction than is currently provided. Perhaps, too in the literature, there could be clearer direction to selected video websites for improved guidance. A few minor improvements in this area would enhance the enjoyment of many.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Compact but full featured Sony earbuds.

LinkBuds S 05/06/2022 par Cheshire Rob (Royaume-Uni)

These are the latest Sony Linkbuds S launched May 2022. Held securely in a much more compact case these are really comfortable and light, with great sound, superb battery life. The full Sony App support is provided and Sony continues the plastic recyclng and zero plastic packaging policy. I use wired and wireless earbuds all the time as I find over the ear headphones can be too warm to wear. I have used the Sony Linkbuds S in several situations to test them against other earbuds both from Sony and elsewhere. 1) Listening at home. Compared to other earbuds from Sony and other manufacturers this product fares really well with a very clear and loud sound across all frequencies. I still prefer the WF 1000XM3 for its fuller sound. Linkbuds S are better than the older WF SP700N and better still than the Nothing Ear 1. The Sony Headphone app is superb compared to others with more features to provide lots of options to enhance, upgrade or change the sound. For the Linkbud S, this App now offers an extra services area, where the Endel sound relaxation is currently included for a month 2) Walking on the beach. Really comfortable and with ANC these block out the wind noise but you can still hear the Sea if you want. The Sony Headphones app really enhances the sound options for any activity. 3) Workout in the gym. The sound quality is very fresh and clear across all frequencies, with not too much bass and loud enough to block out the noise in the Gym. Always a good connection and also do not cut off or fall out during vigorous movement which I found with the Nothing Ear and XM3's..Equally the battery life is excellent with enough for several full 2 hour sessions. with no recharging. The older SP700Ns are still good but loudness and battery life are not sufficient for the Gym. 4) Use in the office. The excellent battery life and light earbuds make these the first I could comfortably wear all day both listening to music or taking part in many Teams or Zoom meetings. The bluetooth connection/microphone sensitivity is perfect and does not lead to sound cutting off when you use the keyboard. the speak to chat function works really well too.. This is another really positive step forward in earbud performance, I cant wait fot the next upgrade.

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

1

Réponse du
08/06/2022

Hi Cheshire ,

Thank you for your helpful review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our headphones to suit your needs.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Light,Secure and So So Good

LinkBuds S 05/06/2022 par Tex52 (Royaume-Uni)

The Linkbuds S are supplied in sturdy charging case with good shape that fits neatly in pocket. The Linkbuds themselves fit more snuggly into the ears than any other era buds I have ever used providing complete confidence that they are not going to fall out when walking,exercising or general day to day use. They claimed to be the lightest earbuds and to be honest once they were in the ears they are so light you can actually forget they are in. The fit in the ears also ensures great sound quality,clarity with great bass and noise cancelling is second to none.The Linkbuds are also easy to see which is left and right as colour coded identification.The battery life is good as I use a few hours a day and went several days without needing a charge, charging is also quick.I also have Huawei,Apple and Samsung earbuds but these are by far my favourite.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Light weight with BiG features

LinkBuds S 04/06/2022 par Sherro (Royaume-Uni)

The linkBuds S are delightful confortable, and i had no issue wearing them for hours at a time. they stayed planted in my ears while talking, eating and during exercise . They are packed with smart abilities like adaptive sound control, with automatic switches between noise-cancelling and transparency modes depending on the environment you're in, and speak to chat, brilliat feuture which automatically lowers the volume of your music when it detects that you are talking The whole design is brilliant, the charging case is a nice size, small, lighter design and easily pocketable with Sony Headphone connect intergration, you can enjoy unlimited featurs with the linkbuds S with Biult in EQ and Speak -to-chat which again is a handy feature that pauses your music automatically when you start talking to someone the LinkBuds S sound great compared to other family type devices for it size and a wooping 6 hours of batery usage a die-for feature of the LinkBuds S are:- All day comfort Good Bass handling Effective Ambient awareness Intuitive control all rounder light weight CONS:- no wireless charging ANC performance not as great as family devices case materials dose not look premium

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

4

0

Réponse du
06/06/2022

Hi Sherro,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your earphones, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Great Sounding Compact Earbuds

LinkBuds S 04/06/2022 par Simon5 (Royaume-Uni)

The Sony LinkBuds S produce a good quality sound with a balanced output across the frequency range, including a good level of low end bass which is impressive from such a small unit. Voices are nice and clear when using the LinkBuds while making calls with your mobile phone. The Bluetooth pairing with an Android smart phone was incredibly easy. After charging the LinkBuds, simply took them out of the charging case, they switched on automatically when put them in my ears and appeared straight away on the Bluetooth settings screen on the Android phone and was able to listen with them instantly. There is a Sony Headphone Connect app to install which is used for changing various settings, for example, the touch sensor operations assigned to each earbud, and viewing the battery status of both earbuds and the charging case. Pairing later with an iPad was also very easy. Music or podcast playback automatically stops when you remove an earbud from your ear and then continues when you put them back in so no need to pause on your playback device. The charging case contains a rechargeable battery which is very useful for recharging the earbuds without needing to keep connecting the charging case to a USB power source to recharge the earbuds. Being light and compact the LinkBuds S fit easily in the ear and are comfortable to wear. The Sony Headphones Connect app has an "ear fit test" function which is useful for checking that the correct earbud tip size is being used for a good seal in your ear and therefore get the best performance from the LinkBuds. Having used wired in-ear headphones for many years I have found using the LinkBuds S headphones a big leap forward in capability and usability, as well as having no dangling wires tugging or moving around. I really like the ambient sound feature when using the LinkBuds while out walking. For example, it is great to be able to listen to a podcast while on a walk without felling cut-off from the outside world, so still able to hear the birds chirping and the traffic around you. When sat listening to music the LinkBuds detect you are stationary and automatically switch from ambient sound to noise cancellation. In summary, as well as sounding good, the LinkBuds S pack in an impressive level of functionality in a compact earbud, with a quality design and build you can rely on from Sony.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

1

0

An excellent and inspiring piece of technology.

LinkBuds S 04/06/2022 par Jrobo100 (Royaume-Uni)

Having received the Sony LinkBuds S I could not wait to try them out. Firstly I loved the packaging very simple and recycling friendly. I was also impressed by the recycled plastic used to make the buds and the box they came in, but did read later that the buds were not repairable, a shame so they have only a certain shelf life! The buds had already been charged so I downloaded the apps on my phone. The LinkBuds were so easy to use, and the sound was really superb, my old headphones will now be a thing of the past! I tried them with Spotify and YouTube both came through very clearly. After testing them for a few hours they needed recharging, which was such a simple and quick process. Well done Sony I shall be buying these LinkBuds for my grandchildren without doubt.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Wonderful sound quality for music and drama

LinkBuds S 04/06/2022 par classic1 (Royaume-Uni)

Sony LinkBuds S (Model YY 2950) Review by David Lewin 04/06/2022 Wonderful sound quality for music and drama These are the smallest, lightest, most comfortable, unobtrusive, and well-fitting earbuds that I have ever worn. They come for all ear sizes with four pairs of differently sized silicone ear tips (extra small, small, medium, and large) and can be worn securely for hours during all activities of daily living - studying, talking, eating and exercising. Additionally, they are IPX 4 certified to be sweat and water-splash resistant. The nicely contoured case charges with a USB-C lead (supplied) with no wireless charging and the battery life is about six hours. Some Sony special technical advancements such as 360 reality audio surround sound, high resolution audio and active noise cancellation contribute to a delightful listening experience for music, speech, and drama. I enjoyed the crisp clarity of sound without distortion at all frequencies and these earbuds are magnificent for the fully immersive stereo textures of operatic and concert hall performances. They also provide podcasts and radio drama with a vibrant, authentic voice quality. While the sound quality will exceed the expectations of all, there are issues with the user guide – especially for the older audiophile with gradually reducing visual acuity. The text in a six-point font is virtually illegible and many valuable additional features such as the Speak-to-Chat facility, controlling the LinkBuds, Spotify, Alexa, and pairing procedures merit far more instruction than is currently provided. Perhaps, too in the literature, there could be clearer direction to selected video websites for improved guidance. A few minor improvements in this area would enhance the enjoyment of many.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Excellent Sound Quality and Noise Cancelling

LinkBuds S 03/06/2022 par jumpsuit2 (Royaume-Uni)

The Linkbuds S are a great pair of ear buds. They're light and comfortable and feel far more secure in my ears than other buds I have owned. The sound quality is excellent. The noise cancelling feature is superb too, as is the ambient mode. All calls I made using these buds were clear and I had no problem connecting them to different devices. The Sony Headphones App was great to use with these as it lets you change the sound settings of your headphones and also lets you check the battery levels in each ear bud and the charging case too! The charging case is well designed and great for travel. Great ear buds.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

15

0

0

Nice buds…however

LinkBuds S 03/06/2022 par Kozmic (Royaume-Uni)

Great buds however, they need an urgent update! Every time I use these buds they loose their Bluetooth connection. Not good! To get the connection back, I have to replace the buds back in their charging container. Very, very annoying.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

0

Small, feather light, comfortable with great sound

LinkBuds S 02/06/2022 par Azal (Royaume-Uni)

The first thing I noticed was the size, they are half the size of any of my previous pairs of in-ear buds and a lot lighter. They fit in the ear slightly differently to previous units, bit of a twist, then once in, they are very secure. Whether it is a brisk walk or doing the gardening I never felt they were going to drop out. Connecting to my phone was instant, can’t fault. The sound quality is exceptional for such a small unit, good depth of bass and crystal-clear high notes. I have an eclectic taste in music and enjoyed putting my new LinkBuds through their paces. Classical (1812 overture, Tchaikovsky), rock (Queen and Pink Floyd), electro (Kraftwerk and Daft Punk) all sounded great. The cannons in the 1812th sounded like they were behind me. All together a great experience. Using the touch and speech controls was simple and straight forward. Playing music was simple with all the usual actions you would expect (See specs for details) and receiving and answering calls whilst listening to music was quick and easy. The controls can be configured through the phone app which I think is essential if you want to get the best out of them. I think the favourite part of these LinkBuds for me, is the slightly different way they fit in the ear, for me, comfier and far more secure. My best buds yet.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

0

0

Great Sound and Discreet

LinkBuds S 02/06/2022 par thepars (Royaume-Uni)

The sound quality is much better than expected, especially at higher volume. They work well with the sony headphones app. N/C performed really well on a recent flight. Fit securely in the ear and don't feel like there's any chance of them falling out.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Snug fitting with goosebumps!!!

LinkBuds S 01/06/2022 par Koleus13 (Royaume-Uni)

My first impression was how small the packaging was and all recyclable. Upon opening it I was really impressed at the size of the earphones, then putting them in my ears they fitted snugly and so compact not sticking out like my others. They quickly connected via Bluetooth to my mobile device and then the fun began! I’m I experienced a sound like I have not experienced before it was so clear and the bass was just as it was needed. I tried several variations of sound pre fixed and set up my own equaliser adding a bit more bass as I like deep sounded music with bass. I then linked them to my streaming music and tried the 360 spacial it’s was as if I was in the room with the vocalist all around me wow it was Fantastic. Taking a call on them it was like they were stood next to me crystal clear. Overall these are the best in ear headphones I have ever had and so impressed with the size and comfort fit so small love that there not sticking right out my ears like others.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

0

0

Fantastic and well worth the money!

LinkBuds S 01/06/2022 par Redboxfile (Royaume-Uni)

This is my first pair of wireless in ear headphones and I must say that I am very impressed! They arrive in a small environmentally friendly cardboard box – no plastics used at all, even the headphones themselves are made of recycled materials. Scan the QR code and you will be directed to the product online manual. On unpacking, I was really surprised just how compact and light they are. They are a snug fit and very comfortable, it’s easy to forget you’ve got them in your ears! I’ve used them on my phone, tablet and my PC. all with excellent results. The sound quality is exceptional. The bass is well defined and not at all boomy and the midrange is clear and transparent, the high frequencies are detailed but not at all tinny. They do not cause you any listening fatigue even after hours of listening. The noise cancelling is very effective and cuts out most of the ambient noise. You can control the ambient sound level if you wish to hear your surroundings. You can also speak to chat. This feature detects your voice and pauses the music, when you’ve finished your conversation after a few seconds the music resumes automatically, no buttons to press! Most operations can be accessed via a simple tap or multi-tap on the earpieces i.e. play/pause/track select and ambient sound etc. Further personal settings and preferences can be accessed via the Sony headphones app. The Sony headphones app is an essential download. It enables you to adjust the sound to your liking and customise the operation of the buds to your requirements. Phone calls are crystal clear even when you are in a noisy environment thanks to the precise voice pick up technology built in. On a full charge you will get about 20 hours of use. They are also IPX4 water resistant rated too, so a bit of rain or sweat won’t cause any problems. The headphones are extremely user friendly, just pop them into your ears and they will power up and connect to your device automatically. They are extremely comfortable and the sound quality is amazing. Highly recommended! 10/10 This is my first pair of wireless in ear headphones and I must say that I am very impressed! They arrive in a small environmentally friendly cardboard box – no plastics used at all, even the headphones themselves are made of recycled materials. Scan the QR code and you will be directed to the product online manual. On unpacking, I was really surprised just how compact and light they are. They are a snug fit and very comfortable, it’s easy to forget you’ve got them in your ears! I’ve used them on my phone, tablet and my PC. all with excellent results. The sound quality is exceptional. The bass is well defined and not at all boomy and the midrange is clear and transparent, the high frequencies are detailed but not at all tinny. They do not cause you any listening fatigue even after hours of listening. The noise cancelling is very effective and cuts out most of the ambient noise. You can control the ambient sound level if you wish to hear your surroundings. You can also speak to chat. This feature detects your voice and pauses the music, when you’ve finished your conversation after a few seconds the music resumes automatically, no buttons to press! Most operations can be accessed via a simple tap or multi-tap on the earpieces i.e. play/pause/track select and ambient sound etc. Further personal settings and preferences can be accessed via the Sony headphones app. The Sony headphones app is an essential download. It enables you to adjust the sound to your liking and customise the operation of the buds to your requirements. Phone calls are crystal clear even when you are in a noisy environment thanks to the precise voice pick up technology built in. On a full charge you will get about 20 hours of use. They are also IPX4 water resistant rated too, so a bit of rain or sweat won’t cause any problems. The headphones are extremely user friendly, just pop them into your ears and they will power up and connect to your device automatically. They are extremely comfortable and the sound quality is amazing. Highly recommended! 10/10

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Comfort and Superb Audio Quality

LinkBuds S 01/06/2022 par David55 (Royaume-Uni)

Sony LinkBuds S I have never been a great fan of “in-ear” headphones since my early experiences listening to John Peel on Sounds of the Seventies under the bed covers on my first pocket transistor radio. Fast forward a few decades, now with tinnitus, I tend to favour “over ear” headphones (corded, FM and latterly Bluetooth). With all that said: the Sony LinkBuds S have proved a revelation to me. Getting Started The QR code on the box took me directly to the on line help guide to set up the device. I first charged the buds (via the supplied usb cable) next was to select the correct size of silicone loops which fit inside the ear (there are four pairs to choose from SS, S, M, LL attaching/detaching to change size couldn’t be simpler) Small was most comfortable for me, I then popped the LinkBuds S in my ears, paired them to my iPhone and started listening to music and podcasts. I literally forgot they were in my ears until I needed to recharge them over 5 hours later! Then I just popped them in their case to recharge Up to 20 hours on a single charge. The noise cancellation feature allowed me switch between my own audio world or invite the outside world in Taking a phone call while listening to The Beatles Abbey Road using the “Speak to Chat” function gave me crystal clear sound quality (even when walking the dog on a breezy May afternoon!) I particularly like the fact that the LinkBuds S are discreet. I see many people wearing buds that draw attention to themselves as they look like Shrek or one of his siblings. I found the sound balanced, the treble clear and clean, the bass rich without booming. The broad soundstage allowed the mid-range to come through nicely providing a totally immersive sound experience from these lightweight and compact buds. The graphic equalizer accessible via the Headphone Connect app gave me a selection of additional settings and custom modes. The LinkBuds S ticked all the boxes for me.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Fonctionnalités

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

7

0