126

4.6 basé sur 126 commentaires clients

96
17
7
3
3
Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Remarque : les avis peuvent porter sur des variantes du produit. Certains services, variantes du produit et/ou fonctionnalités mentionnés dans les avis peuvent ne pas être disponibles dans tous les pays.

Les commentaires positifs les plus utiles
0

Simply exceptional

WH-1000XM5 22/09/2022 par Shane130570 (Royaume-Uni)

Exceptional noise cancelling, beautiful rich sound. Don't change a thing Sony! Xm5 over ear headphones

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

5

0

Les commentaires négatifs les plus utiles
0

Excellent sound but wear sensor is not reliable

WH-1000XM5 30/09/2022 par Vlad9ck (Royaume-Uni)

Excellent sound and NC, but wear sensor is broken by the latest firmware update (1.1.3). I've found lots of such cases on reddit. Tried reset and factory reset, but no luck. Will have to return my unit if no fix coming soon.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

0

127 commentaires client

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM5 27/11/2022 par GLAlxto (Royaume-Uni)

After a month using the headphones I'm very happy with them, great features and long battery for a long day

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Superb!

WH-1000XM5 25/11/2022 par SW71 (Royaume-Uni)

I've had the WH-1000XM3s, the WH-1000XM4s and now these. I didn't want to upgrade as I was very happy with the XM4s. Glad I did as the XM5s are even better. Didn't think it was possible!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Mx5

WH-1000XM5 25/11/2022 par Andiloursalbazns (Belgique)

J’ai acheté cette article il y’a une semaine et il y’a déjà un problème technique niveau son j’ai des grésillement côté gauche c’est vraiment insupportable je suis obliger de augmenter le son et de baisser la base. pour les fonctions tout est top j’aime le design

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

0

Réponse du
29/11/2022

Bonjour Andiloursalbazns,

Nous sommes désolées pour la gêne occasionnée.
Votre commentaire a retenu toute notre attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien : https://bit.ly/3rLlPGW (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Soukaina@Sony support FR

0

Noise Cancellation doesn't work any more

WH-1000XM5 23/11/2022 par AXYZ (Royaume-Uni)

Great headphones, until the noise cancellation just no longer worked at all, I tried messing around with settings in the app with no success, would not recommend

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

Réponse du
25/11/2022

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that the Noise cancelling feature stopped working on your headphones. In an attempt to resolve the issue, make sure that your headphones are running on the latest software version: https://cutt.ly/B1o8BBr, try resetting the headset: https://cutt.ly/01o4aeE and then try initializing the headset: https://cutt.ly/v1o4lTp
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM5 23/11/2022 par Jazz freak (Royaume-Uni)

I purchased the 1000xm5 after reading the What hifi reviews I was really sceptical as I would normally listen to phones before buying. But the reviewer was very appreciate about the product an the reviews by people who actualy bought them was good. The packaging was very good the headphones them selves are not flashy but rather understated I like the sound fresh from the box an the app is great because some of the streaming Audio tracks leave a lot to be desired overall an excellent quality product well done Sony.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great Features

WH-1000XM5 21/11/2022 par Rob of Amberley (Royaume-Uni)

I brought this product last week to enable me to use the sound on my iPhone/iMac without disturbing anyone else in the room. It works a treat and can still talk to people whenever I like!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

great headphones

WH-1000XM5 21/11/2022 par Kev48 (Royaume-Uni)

I bought these headphones being recommended by Sevenoaks audio as 'being the best around' I am thoroughly enjoying the crispness and clarity with all the different music and sound I listen to.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM5 20/11/2022 par Gomar (France)

J’ai acheté récemment ce casque. Il répond exactement à mes attentes en matière de son, de réduction de bruit et d’autonomie!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

0

0

casque 1000xm5

WH-1000XM5 19/11/2022 par astronet (France)

Excellent casque — réduction de bruit , qualité de son, connectivité — seul l'aspect des plastiques n'est pas aussi flatteur que le prix du produit pouvait le laisser espérer.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM5 16/11/2022 par snoozysoozi (Royaume-Uni)

Gorgeous design, excellent sound - really lovely item

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Getting emotional.

WH-1000XM5 14/11/2022 par Rabed1888 (Royaume-Uni)

The sound is SO good I am feeling emotional listening. Easy to set up and great build quality.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

0

0

The BEST noise cancelling headphones!!

WH-1000XM5 13/11/2022 par Anand Antony (Royaume-Uni)

I just couldn't wait to buy the Sony headphones. Its great, its wonderful. I love every moment using it. The only issue is that is the headphones are not water resistant. I wish it was..:( So, you might not be able to use it for gym. I'm trying to find a good sweat resist earpads for my headphones right now.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

Réponse du
16/11/2022

Hi Anand,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the water resistance through the proper channels for future development.
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Très beau design de chez Sony

WH-1000XM5 12/11/2022 par damienVSjenny (France)

Très agréable sur le crâne ,pas très lourd ce qui me faisait un peu peur . Très belle qualité de matière et bundle sympathique à part qui manque le bloc pour le recharger . Sinon c'est un sans faute pour mélomane cinéphile aguerri. Cordialement

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

2

0

0

Still not perfect

WH-1000XM5 04/11/2022 par weiguang (Royaume-Uni)

ANC is still not good enough. Mic can not be connected through the line, you have to use the Bluetooth connection to use the mic. The design of the rotation direction of the two headphones is terrible. I like the multi-connection function with Bluetooth!

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

5

3

Réponse du
07/11/2022

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your review, and we're sorry to hear that our headphones haven't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

We also appreciate your time sharing this feedback, we take into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products to suit your needs.We have flagged your feedback as voice of customer to the concerned team for future considerations.

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Content

WH-1000XM5 30/10/2022 par GBI 06 (France)

Fonctions pratiques Réduction de bruit très bon Son pas excellent un peu flou Ne tient pas très bien sur la tête si petite

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

0

Réponse du
10/11/2022

Bonjour GBI,

Merci de nous avoir contactés
Nous sommes ravis d'entendre votre retour positif.
Votre commentaire a retenu toute notre attention.
Nous allons transmettre votre observation au département concerné.
De plus, nous vous invitons à consulter la page suivante afin de savoir plus d'information concernant le port du casque : https://bit.ly/3A2F2Zo
(Copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur)

Soukaina@Sony Support FR

0

Excellent Bluetooth Headphones

WH-1000XM5 29/10/2022 par Michael723 (Royaume-Uni)

Great headphones offering excellent noise cancellation. Very comfortable to wear for long periods and easy to connect to Bluetooth sources. Highly recommended.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Best headphones I’ve ever owned

WH-1000XM5 27/10/2022 par Unhappy of Kingston (Royaume-Uni)

I purchased these a month ago and have used them to travel down to New Zealand. The noise cancelling worked a treat on the plane and meant I even got a restful few hours sleep whilst flying. Highly recommended

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM5 26/10/2022 par Jef37 (France)

La qualité du son que délivre ce casque est étonnamment bonne, pour un signal transmis par bluetooth.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

0

0

Brilliant

WH-1000XM5 25/10/2022 par RayJB (Royaume-Uni)

Sound quality is amazing. Noise cancellation works perfectly. Very comfortable

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

2

0

Superb sound quality

WH-1000XM5 25/10/2022 par Bryang (Royaume-Uni)

Simple to use, great sound quality and class leading noise reduction, a little bit bland on the design front but appart from that - First Class

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

0

0

Great quality product

WH-1000XM5 24/10/2022 par Floss123 (Royaume-Uni)

I bought these headphones last week and they are very good. They are easy to use and very comfortable. I haven’t managed to connect them to my Sony Bravia TV yet but I am hopeful I can. The only downside was that there are no instructions on how to use them in the box and what there was is in very tiny writing so I think the target market is young people not us older folk.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

3

Réponse du
26/10/2022

Hi Floss123,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your WH-1000XM5, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

To connect this headphones to a TV, the TV needs to support the Bluetooth profile called A2DP for it to work: https://bit.ly/3sxZ4qg.
So, if your TV supports Bluetooth, and it got the Bluetooth profile A2DP, then it should work: https://bit.ly/3DzS6HF.

And you can always use our online help guide as it's really comprehensive and thorough, and you can use the search bar in it to learn more about the headphones settings, and features: https://bit.ly/3PWSvYI.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Perfection

WH-1000XM5 23/10/2022 par Rickyjohn11 (Royaume-Uni)

Great fit and sound. So comfortable to wear. Bought at a great price when on offer. What’s not to like!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

0

Tres confortable

WH-1000XM5 23/10/2022 par LeoOut (France)

Trop cher pour ce que c'est, la réduction du bruit est moins efficace que sur le XM4 même au max, sinon le son est d'une qualité folle, et on ne le sent presque pas, (j'oublie parfois que je le porte), et le micro peut laisser a désirer, mais c'est comprehensible. Conclusion : les XM4 est mieux.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

2

0

Réponse du
26/10/2022

Bonjour LeoOut,

Nous sommes désolées pour la gêne occasionnée.
Votre commentaire a retenu toute notre attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/3rLlPGW (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Soukaina@Sony support FR

0

Very good product

WH-1000XM5 23/10/2022 par Bezzy (Royaume-Uni)

Bought this yesterday great product very easy to use

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Really good headphones

WH-1000XM5 22/10/2022 par Alf123 (Royaume-Uni)

I bought the first generation 5 years ago and thought that I would treat myself with 5th generation version. They are better but not as much as I thought they would be. There are some retrograde steps in that version 1 would tell you in a soft voice when the headphones were turned off or on and when Bluetooth was connected and the 5th generation does not. Overall I am happy with the purchase it cannot really justify spending £380 again when the first generation version work’s really well.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

Réponse du
24/10/2022

Hi Alf123,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
Not only that, but we'll make sure to pass your feedback through the proper channels for future development.
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM5 20/10/2022 par Jdyo (Royaume-Uni)

Best wireless headphones, I have ever owned. I would recommend.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

2

0

Feature packed excellent sound quality easy to use

WH-1000XM5 14/10/2022 par Cans 2 (Royaume-Uni)

Only had it a week and am delighted with its performance

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

WH-1000XM5 13/10/2022 par Akhtar18 (Royaume-Uni)

I’ve only just bought the SonyXM5 headphones and the sound quality is amazing, even when you don’t have anything playing it already dulls surrounding sound. So comfy to wear all day.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Amaizing

WH-1000XM5 13/10/2022 par amir7171 (Royaume-Uni)

It is my third pair , i had the wh1000xm2 , wh1000xm4 and wh1000xm5. I compare the quality to ...all competition, there is no doubt the 4 model and 5 model are simply the best !

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

6

3

0

Best headphones yet

WH-1000XM5 13/10/2022 par Silent Bob (Royaume-Uni)

had these a few weeks, so can't comment on durability, however they are easily the best headhones I've owned - so why? Sound quality is excellent - I would describe it as smooth. The detail is phenomanal and there is no "harshness" to the music. I found it relaxed me straight away and made me want to listen to more music and revisit old albums. The noise cancelling is truly awesome - even conversation/TV is cut out, but they have some clever tricks up their sleeve, so if you start talking, the musc pauses and ambient sound turns on. The touch control on the right headphone works every time, leaving the phones nicely clear of mutli use buttons and doesn't seem to trigger accidentally. The app is ok once you get the hang of it and set things up how you want. Oh, and they are sooooo comfortable you can almost forget you are wearing them - supersoft ear pads and headband, even with glasses, no pain after an hour of listening - unlike nearly every other pair I've had - especially Sony! I have always loved Sony's committment to quality of sound, I've owned Sony portable equipment since my 1st cassette walkman in the 1980s - which I still have BTW, in full working order :)

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

0

0

Better design, with worse...well, everything else

WH-1000XM5 11/10/2022 par benkellis (Royaume-Uni)

I bought this 3 months ago, excited to upgrade from my previous Sony headphones. The design has definitely improved, and it feels sturdy despite the slimmer build. It folds flat, nice and compact in the equally sturdy case. There's USB-C support for charging, and it doesn't take too long to charge either -- but that's where the positives end. I'm a longtime fan of Sony headphones, but this pair is definitely my worst. Here's why: - The noise cancelling is really, really bad. I was patient and waited for Sony firmware updates, and while Sony did tweak some of the settings, none of the updates since June have done the headphones any good in terms of noise cancelling *quality*. Sure, the headphones can now automatically change noise cancelling intensity based on location and movement, but the changes are now so jarring and inconsistent, thus making the updates feel more like a massive downgrade. Here's a daily scenario: you walk to your bus stop, the headphones then switch to a different noise cancelling setting because it remembers that your local bus stop is a saved location (and if you haven't saved it, you'll receive an annoying amount of notifications for any of your regular locations, including any bus stops you're regularly at as part of your commute); you get on the bus, and the headphones change to a different noise cancelling intensity...but at every stop, your headphones think that you got off, so the automatic motion detection switches to "walking mode"...imagine this on a 10-stop bus commute, and the number of times your headphones switch from commuting-walking-commuting-walking-commuting... Then imagine the occasional stop because of traffic lights, the occasional roadwork, traffic... For some reason these headphones seem to think that "commuting" means "non-stop fast travel from start to end". Having to constantly tweak the settings on my commutes when I just want to relax and enjoy music or podcast or even just silence is definitely not a good start to the day. - These headphones will occasionally turn off for no reason. Sometimes they restart, sometimes they just turn off without restarting, adding to the endless list of disruptions that you can expect to experience while using these headphones. - It's great that you can easily control volume and playback by swiping on your earcups...so long as you don't rely on the option to connect two devices at a time -- a great feature, but one that often disables (for some odd reason) the ability to use gestures to control playback and volume. You'll never know when this happens, but I can assure you of this -- it *will* happen. - There's the option to use "Spotify Tap", with two open slots, both for the same feature (which is very odd): you can just switch from one Spotify playlist to another Spotify playlist...which one are you switching to? No idea, it just switches it to a random playlist...and I have no idea why this was added as a "feature". - Although Google Assistant is still advertised as a great feature for this pair...it's actually not available. Google have revoked this feature, and it's not even a new announcement, but for some reason Sony still advertises this as a selling point. - No worries if you still want to use a voice assistant function -- there's Alexa...which works...so long as you keep the app open...but if you have the app open on your phone, you may as well just use your phone while you're at it -- which leads me nicely to my final point: These headphones were not meant for you to listen to music or whatever form of entertainment you want to enjoy. These headphones were meant for you to use -- use the app to correct the frequent mistakes, constantly swipe across the earcups and press the buttons to fix the errors, regularly open the Sony app to tweak the settings of your noise cancellation, and hope that you won't have someone around you nudging you about how bad the sound is leaking from your headphones while the volume isn't even at 50%. These headphones are a huge step back for Sony -- sure, they packed a lot of innovation and great tech in it, but with the constant tinkering I've had to resort to these past few months, these headphones feel more like a really expensive gadget to with, and less like a pair of headphones.

Qualité audio

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

7

3

Réponse du
13/10/2022

Hi benkellis,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn that you've been facing issues with the noise cancelling optimization, and and the overall usability and features of the headphones.

As you mentioned the headphones has been getting updates as it's fairly new, so to make sure there's nothing affecting it. We recommend removing the app and installing a new version, also, initialize the headphones to its factory default settings: https://bit.ly/3OZI9pH.
Then, try to reset the ''Noise Cancelling Optimizer' and Adaptive Sound Control'': https://bit.ly/3rShCkP & https://bit.ly/3CQUauz.
You may also check this one if the headset does not operate properly: https://bit.ly/3MrjJp2.
Also, rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

AMAZING

WH-1000XM5 06/10/2022 par MIKEW2022 (Royaume-Uni)

FANTASTIC SOUND QUALITY. EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE FOR WEARING OVER LONG PERIODS. AMAZING SOUND CANCELLING

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Produit avec une belle allure et un son clair.

WH-1000XM5 02/10/2022 par Krishna1972 (France)

J’ai acheté ce produit le mois dernier, et j’en suis très content.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

2

0

0

Excellent sound but wear sensor is not reliable

WH-1000XM5 30/09/2022 par Vlad9ck (Royaume-Uni)

Excellent sound and NC, but wear sensor is broken by the latest firmware update (1.1.3). I've found lots of such cases on reddit. Tried reset and factory reset, but no luck. Will have to return my unit if no fix coming soon.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

0

Réponse du
03/10/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

As an attempt of resolving the proximity sensor issue, could you try resetting and initializing the headphones to its factory settings by following these links: https://bit.ly/3QyaBAM & https://bit.ly/3zKP0PD.

If the issue is still disrupting you, we'd love to offer extra assistance. Feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Excellent noise cancellation and sound quality

WH-1000XM5 26/09/2022 par Kev1985 (Royaume-Uni)

I bought these headphones about a month ago and have used them every day for work calls via Teams, listening to music while out walking my dogs and for a couple of flights. The sound quality is excellent, as is the noise cancellation. The app has a lot of features but the fact there are 2 separate apps is a bit confusing and also the main app for controlling the speakers is a little fiddly, although this is due to the number of features it has. Firmware updates have been provided regularly and they do take quite a while to complete, I imagine this is due to them being brand new and so will be less frequent as the app and headphone firmware has been around for a bit longer. They're comfortable to wear for long periods due to the soft cushioning on the earpieces and the fact that they are quite lite. They are quite large, so not the best for running but jogging, walking and most exercise they seem to be ok. I just found that fast movement (eg running) they will slip a little / you can feel them. Microphone quality is really good and doesn't seem to pick up any background noise which is useful as I use them for work calls all day. They charge quickly and the charge lasts a long time, I use them at least a couple of hours a day, usually a lot more, and only charge them once a week.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

2

1

Réponse du
29/09/2022

Hi Kev1985,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the noise-canceling and sound quality of your WH-1000XM5.
We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. Likewise, we've raised your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration.
If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Fantastic headphones

WH-1000XM5 26/09/2022 par NikkiJane (Royaume-Uni)

I bought this a couple of months ago and I am very pleased with the quality of the sound and comfort of the headphones.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

2

0

MONSIEUR

WH-1000XM5 24/09/2022 par RICARDO555555555555555555 (France)

Votre casque est de très bonne qualité auditive mais cher pour ce type de produit

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

0

1

Réponse du
26/09/2022

Bonjour RICARDO,


Merci de nous avoir contactés
Nous sommes ravis d'entendre votre retour positif.
Votre commentaire a retenu toute notre attention.
Nous allons transmettre votre observation au département concerné.

Soukaina@Sony Support FR

0

Amazing sound in

WH-1000XM5 23/09/2022 par Cbr6rr (Royaume-Uni)

Even better sound and noise cancellation than the previous model and the xm4’s were already amazing.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

4

2

0

Simply exceptional

WH-1000XM5 22/09/2022 par Shane130570 (Royaume-Uni)

Exceptional noise cancelling, beautiful rich sound. Don't change a thing Sony! Xm5 over ear headphones

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

5

0

0

Excellence

WH-1000XM5 29/08/2022 par pcalta (Suisse)

J'ai acheté ce casque il y a 2 semaines et j'en suis (jusque là) ravi. Il est d'un confort incroyable, je porte des lunettes et j'avais un peu peur qu'il me fase mal au bout de 3 4heures. Et bien il n'en est rien, je recommande. L'appli est très conviviale, il y a cependant beaucoup de fonctionnalités et il est difficiles de tout explorer en si peu de temps d'utilisation. Je suis aussi très content de l'autonomie, de la qualité et bien entendu de la suppression du bruit ambiant. En bref, il est cher mais il en vaut la peine. Dernière chose, j'ai pris la version noire. Le casque est revêtu d'un film très agréable au toucher et pour avoir vu et testé cela sur d'autres appareils électroniques ce genre de revêtement au bout de 5ans commence à se dégrader, il pèle tout simplement. J'espère que cela ne se passera pas comme cela...

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

0

0

Confortable, très bon son

WH-1000XM5 08/08/2022 par Yvalain (France)

J'ai choisi ce casque pour pouvoir écouter de la musique en 360 Reality Audio. Excellent rendu. Casque très confortable

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

2

0

0

Brilliant product

WH-1000XM5 07/08/2022 par Gazhudson1 (Royaume-Uni)

I bought this a week ago so when I’m in a plane I have silence on the way, they work and are of premier quality. The are so reliable and responsive to any commands.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Super casque au top

WH-1000XM5 01/08/2022 par JL76210 (France)

Super casque à réduction de Bruit Ce produit correspond à mes attentes

Performances

Assez satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

1

4

0

Dans la lignée des casques XM

WH-1000XM5 01/08/2022 par AlanPrajna (France)

Après avoir eu le Xm3 puis le XM4 je suis passé au 5. Changement radical de design, coussin plus confortable, le son nickel comme d'habitude. Seul regret c'est qu'il prend plus les traces de doigts que les anciens modèles et ça ce prix c'est un peu dommage mais ça ne gâche rien au produit

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

1

1

0

peut mieux faire

WH-1000XM5 28/07/2022 par Ann Ly (Belgique)

J'adore le son et le fait qu'avoir des lunettes ne pose pas de problème, mais le casque est chaud en été et se coupe dès qu'on/le vent effleure l'écouteur, malgré les mises à jour. Ne se connecte qu'au Gsm, l'appli pour le PC est payant. On peut se connecter via l'appli du smartphone, ce n'est pas très pratique. Pour le prix, je suis déçue. Je préfère mon Sennheiser PXC 550 qui permet de se connecter à 8 appareils... De plus, il n'est pas pliable et prend beaucoup de place malgré le bel étui.

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

1

0

Réponse du
31/07/2022

Bonjour.
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Nous sommes désolés d'apprendre le problème que vous rencontrez avec le casque.
Pour vous assister, le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien : https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Safwa @Sony Support FR

0

Superb. Great sound quality.

WH-1000XM5 26/07/2022 par Roger Lord (Royaume-Uni)

The best and most comfortable headphones I ever had. Well done Sony.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

5

1

0

Best Quality on the market

WH-1000XM5 25/07/2022 par Kiki0327 (Royaume-Uni)

Best quality headphones on the market, great sound quality and ANC

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

1

0

Quality NC Headphones!

WH-1000XM5 19/07/2022 par KingyJ (Royaume-Uni)

Most comfortable NC headphones I've won! Easy to set up and especially impressed with no plastic packaging!"

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

5

0

Nice to have…

WH-1000XM5 19/07/2022 par Boris the 2nd (Royaume-Uni)

I bought this one month ago. Still questioning the style even if technologically this makes me smile

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

Réponse du
22/07/2022

Hi Boris,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to learn that you're enjoying the technology of the headphones, and for more years to come.
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Fabulous sound and so easy to use

WH-1000XM5 18/07/2022 par Rhacsyn (Royaume-Uni)

I bought these a month ago after much reading, testing and research. My time researching was well spent and I am extremely happy with the quality and sound. I use with an Android phone as well as a high end dtac system. My previous over ear pair were B&O which I had and enjoyed for 8 years. I am now using the new Sony and am thrilled. Looked at the Apple equivalent, which also had great sound, but in my opinion were too dedicated to apple products

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

THE NOICE CANCELLING IS AMAZING

WH-1000XM5 14/07/2022 par roxjohnny11 (Royaume-Uni)

This is a really good headphone. Easily the best in the midrange market. It sounds amazing with and without the provided cable.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-1000XM5 14/07/2022 par Mansy (Royaume-Uni)

Got fed up of Galaxy Buds Pro constantly popping out of my ears. You can never go wrong with Sony. Bought these headphones and it does all that I want at a high standard. They don't fall off. They are comfortable. Sound is amazing. Easy to use. Taking mobile calls is so easy and convenient with excellent sound quality for the person on the opposite end of the phone. I have yet to charge it despite using them for hours.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Not Controversial but subjective

WH-1000XM5 10/07/2022 par 3DHombreezle (Royaume-Uni)

The look was amazing, it was indeed smarter and a better mic-call quality with ANC. Just one thing that made me wanted to return it was the so called wider sound stage , it made the sound signature terrible compared to XM4. I could not believe my ears, i think it's underwhelming for £379. The fact that water resistance still NOT considered for this pair of cans in 2022 is amazing. Overall, this is a really smart and great looking headphone, if you aren't sound freak you definitely would love it.

Performances

Dans la moyenne

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

Réponse du
13/07/2022

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony WH-1000XM5. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members. Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Superb Headphones

WH-1000XM5 10/07/2022 par Adam in Knutsford (Royaume-Uni)

Really pleased with these headphones. Although I am no audiophile, I think the sound quality is superb. The noise cancellation is also excellent. Really comfortable to wear for long periods. Did a lot of research before buying these and I am really impressed.

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

Good product

WH-1000XM5 10/07/2022 par Andreabocca (Royaume-Uni)

Bought it last week, very easy to use , good noise cancelling

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

Réponse du
13/07/2022

Hi Andrea,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony WH-1000XM5 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Left side of headphones no longer working

WH-1000XM5 06/07/2022 par Simon4641 (Royaume-Uni)

I pre ordered these headphones looking for an upgrade however I am beyond dissatisfied being given a faulty pair of headphones that no longer work. Will not be ordering future headphones.

Performances

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

3

3

Réponse du
11/07/2022

Hi Simon4641,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that the left side of the headphones are no longer working.

Please make sure that the unit is running the latest software version: https://bit.ly/3AGu8cE.
You can reset and initialize the headphones, and test it once more: https://bit.ly/3P1FHiF & https://bit.ly/3OZI9pH.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Master pice

WH-1000XM5 06/07/2022 par Raggi (Royaume-Uni)

Happy happy happy I like it a lot. Best sound ever and the noice chanselig is the best

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great mobile headphones

WH-1000XM5 05/07/2022 par Goansipife (Royaume-Uni)

Since a while i was looking a mobile headphones that maintain the sound quality I'm used to with living room headphones. I bought these and i think i reached there

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great Features

WH-1000XM5 05/07/2022 par buckers (Royaume-Uni)

Easy to use and very comfortable , brilliant technology in making these headphones

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0